We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Ranked #558 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this through secret escapes and found it to be a great little find. Easy to locate from the Gare Du Nord about 10 minutes walk. The receptionist was friendly and helpful speaking perfect English. The room was on the third floor, facing inwards to a small courtyard. It compact incorporating a small en suite bathroom. In this room was a small bath - you couldn't lie down in it!!

The bed was comfy although we found it smaller than our own but coped.

This hotel is well located for Sacre Coure and is a short metro ride to all the main sites.

Breakfast was fresh fruit croissants and coffee and was a healthy start to the day!

Room Tip: They all seems like good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel!
Your description is spot on, we are an independent small hotel of 26 ooms where we want to accommodate our guests as if they were family.
This atmosphere you portrayed is exactly what we want our guests to experience. We personally take care of the hotel, its decoration since we truly care about it and about our guests.
We are extremely lucky in our location, in a quiet, Parisian neighborhood and we are more than happy to welcome you here, in our home, to make you discover everything our great city has to offer!

A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    133
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
241
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights in May and booked through the hotel's own website. The hotel is situated about a ten minute walk from Gare du Nord train station and is easy to find. We travelled on the RER train from CDG airport, it took about 40 minutes and cost 9.5 euros each, compared to the cost of a taxi which we'd heard could be 60-70 euros! The hotel is quite small and very quiet, our room was a good size (room 21) and was very nice, although a little dark as it faced a rear courtyard. The bathroom was lovely and modern and the beds very comfortable. We had booked an 'all inclusive' package which included breakfast and soft drinks during our stay. I assumed there was a bar, but there was just a drinks fridge in the small breakfast area and we weren't sure if you were supposed to help yourself or not, so we didn't have any. The breakfast was really lovely, it included fresh croissants, bread, jams and honey, crepes, fresh fruit and yoghurt as well as fresh orange juice and tea or coffee, all beautifully presented. The only negative thing for me about the area, was that we didn't book in advance for one of the local restaurants for the evenings, and they were all fully booked, so ended up eating in the Gare du Nord area, which in my opinion was not a very safe place to be for two women on their own at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LolaB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Lola
Thank you for your opinion
our property is a small boutique hotel & you was right to choose our all inclusive option lncluding breakfast and bar. Our courtesy bar is at your discretion in the lobby. Do not hesiatte to contact our reservation services for your next stay & request
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next tryp in Paris
Thank you
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a secret escapes deal, the hotel was easy to find from the Gare de Nord train station. Directions from trip advisor!
My advice when you land and get the train just buy 10 metro tickets between you, we bought a return train ticket €43 for two, when we returned we used a metro ticket and it worked could have saved the money at 10 metro tickets cost €13!
Anyway metro is an easy faster way to get around Paris we used the metro to get to Central Paris and walk around and then to get back to the hotel as you don't realise how far you walk!
The sights we visited are on the usual sites which I will write, as this is just about the hotel!
Very friendly staff ad the breakfast girls always welcomed you with a smile, yogurt, fresh fruit, crepe, cheese and croissant was enough to fill you up!
The room was small and dark but you don't stay in your room! Quirky and clean. Although the bathroom could do with a little tidy.
It was in a great location and for the price you couldn't go wrong.
My only negatives were hollow fibre uncomfortable pillows and you can hear doors banging and the water running from the pipes when other guests use the loo! So not too bad!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolJeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel located in a quiet street about 10 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord. Our room was normal Parisian size with a very modern bathroom. Breakfast was delightful, fresh fruit, yogurt, crepe & cheese and a basket of breads and croissants with jams and honey and a choice of teas and coffee. Staff were all very friendly and helpful particularly the tall young man on afternoon night shift who made suggestions on where to eat locally.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My husband surprised me with this gem for my birthday. An absolutely charming hotel. Sylvia the day receptionist, was just perfection. She helped us with directions, restaurants even drew maps for us! Each room is decorated individually, we will definitely return to discover the other rooms. The night receptionist was just as helpful as Sylvia. Clean, quaint and a short distance from all major tourist sites, I couldn't ask for anything more. We will definitely be returning first chance we get!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabassum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a very nice stay here from 25th April to 27th April! Hotel lovely and clean with very quirky rooms, ours was very pink!! Breakfast was lovely with freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit, yoghurt, croissants, bread, crepes and lovely coffee. The staff are extremely friendly. Great base for exploring Paris!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Daer Linda
thank you for your opinion, Our team we ll be proud to read you appreciation about our breakfast.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked an overnight stay in Paris for my 21st and came across the Hotel Tour d'Auvergne through Secret Escapes. We arrived around 12:00 but we were told the room wouldn't be available until 14:00, so we were told that our bags would be kept aside at the hotel, if required, and this allowed us to go and explore Paris, the staff at the desk were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome, also giving us a map of the local area so we were able to get used to our surroundings. So when we were able to check into our room we found it very cosy, maybe a little small, but loved the uniqueness of it. Found nothing wrong with any of the equipment in the room either, A/C, shower etc. Hotel is in a great location being close to public transport links. Best compliment we can pay the staff and the hotel is that we would be more than happy to return there if we were in stay in Paris again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hi JAy
All our team is proud about your satisfaction. we thank you for your opinion, you help us to be always better for your satisfaction.
I hope to welcome you again for discover more Paris secrets.
A duval
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#466 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#210 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#173 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#174 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#360 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tour d'Auvergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Property: Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Address: 10 rue de la Tour D Auvergne | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tour d'Auvergne 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tour d'Auvergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing