We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy, cool hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Ranked #518 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cosy, cool hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a small, cosy hotel and has everything you need. We got a small room, nicely decorated with cool details. Very comfortable beds, TV and minibar. Clean bathroom with bath tub and shower. Free wifi. We were served French breakfast every morning and it was very good.

The only thing we want to critisize is that the staff didn't inform us that the minibar was included in our package until we checked out. I believe such information should be given when guests check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna_KIviniemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    133
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
241
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved this cute little hotel - stayed for 3 nights in May. It's in a quiet street about 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord, very handy! We had a ground floor room and I was slightly worried about noise from the street as I'm a light sleeper, but didn't hear a peep the whole time we were there, slept like a baby, bed was very comfy. Nice big bathroom with a rain shower, everything nice and clean and rooms cleaned every day no matter what time we went out or came back.

All of the staff were charming, especially the lovely Isabel and helpful Mustafeed on reception - every day we had a little chat about what we were doing today and what the weather might be like and whether we were going to need an umbrella which he was keen to offer us!

Breakfast was croissants, cheese, yoghurt, fruit etc served in the quirky dining room with a super-cool naked Barbie hologram picture overseeing the operations - we want one for our house!

When you come out of the hotel you turn left to walk towards central Paris and most of the main attractions, but on the Sunday we turned right instead and at the end of the road was another road that was bustling and busy, bakeries and cafes and boutiquey shops - that general direction eventually took us up to Montmartre.

Next time we visit Paris we will definitely stay here :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our second trip to Paris. We love the "quirky" interior design of the hotel which has its individual rooms themed and all so well away from the corporate hotel image of so many others. Our rRoom had plenty of space and it was very quiet away from the street and traffic noise with twin beds pushed together.

Staff very friendly and helpful and it would be wrong to single out one of them as they were all so attentive. And like one of the other Tripadvisor reviewers we were assisted by one of the staff in our knowledge of our French language. Merci beaucoup!

Set in a quiet location ten minutes walk from Gare du Nord railway station and seven minutes from Cadet Metro station. Also walking distance up the hill to Montmarte.

We think of this hotel as our second home in Paris.

Room Tip: Room 51 on the top floor is light and airy and gives one the feeling of being a student again in a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank almalmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have booked 2 nights, for a weekend in Paris for the birthday of my partner and we really enjoyed our stay! Unique decoration, friendly staffs, excellent breakfast in room and ideal situation have made this address our 2nd home in Paris! Thank you everyone and we will certainly come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldstein_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
dear Goltsein
thank you for your time and your advise. All our team will be proud of your satisfaction.
I hope to welcome you again with a drink for your next stay in Paris
Best regards
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I booked this hotel via the Hotel Tonight App. Upon arrival, the gentlemen handling the front desk were extremely polite and helped us to our room. Attached you will see the photos of this room. It was absolutely disgusting! Based on reviews, price point, etc. I was appalled. I confronted the hotel manager (I do not remember her name) who proceeded to quickly tell me, "this is not the USA, this is Paris and people are ok with it." After demanding a refund (which she refused....I was there 20 minutes and had booked 4 nights!) she flat out refused and proceeded to laugh with other staff and speak French from that point on. I never complain about experiences....I typically just go somewhere else next time, but I could not let this one go. Please take a look for yourself and see if you are willing to pay over $200 per night for this........

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank malibu0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
your words are wrong because you did not stayed in our hotel.
By discovering your room you will not stay because you were shocked by a work of art (a photo of Jordy GOMEZ representing "the last supper")
This room -the pink one- is one of our best and one of our most spacious and all reviews are extremely positive about. previous review this same room are excellent
Our hotel is filled with works of art, provocative or naive
Anyway, you refused to stay even in very sober rooms that we have proposed and you told me not wanting to sleep in a hotel or there are : "sh.. on the walls"
Not having stayed in our hotel, your opinion is wrong and offensive
We have fully complied with our contract and it is because you bought (throught a travel agent) a NA/NR Offerthat you give this furious & without fundament advice.
I regret that you are wrong your hotel choice.
I hope you have found an establishment as your wish
A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Can't fault this hotel - other than I could have done with a foot spa every evening! Everyone was so attentive and helpful, to the point of even helping correct our French (we did ask them to!). Breakfast was amazing. The hotel is very stylishly decorated - great fun. We would recommend it to anyone. It is about 15 min walk from Sacre Cour and the same from the Opera, so in a great place to visit everywhere. 5 mins (if that) to nearest underground.

We had a lovely 3 night weekend away and would happily return.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor, but adequate. Good enough size for a city centre, shower but no bath, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this through secret escapes and found it to be a great little find. Easy to locate from the Gare Du Nord about 10 minutes walk. The receptionist was friendly and helpful speaking perfect English. The room was on the third floor, facing inwards to a small courtyard. It compact incorporating a small en suite bathroom. In this room was a small bath - you couldn't lie down in it!!

The bed was comfy although we found it smaller than our own but coped.

This hotel is well located for Sacre Coure and is a short metro ride to all the main sites.

Breakfast was fresh fruit croissants and coffee and was a healthy start to the day!

Room Tip: They all seems like good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-duval, Directeur général at Hotel Tour d'Auvergne, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel!
Your description is spot on, we are an independent small hotel of 26 ooms where we want to accommodate our guests as if they were family.
This atmosphere you portrayed is exactly what we want our guests to experience. We personally take care of the hotel, its decoration since we truly care about it and about our guests.
We are extremely lucky in our location, in a quiet, Parisian neighborhood and we are more than happy to welcome you here, in our home, to make you discover everything our great city has to offer!

A DUVAL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#482 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#207 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#169 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#172 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Alba Opera Hotel
Alba Opera Hotel
#922 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tour d'Auvergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tour d'Auvergne

Property: Hotel Tour d'Auvergne
Address: 10 rue de la Tour D Auvergne | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #518 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tour d'Auvergne 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tour d'Auvergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing