We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of My Open Paris

the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the garden
the garden the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the entrance
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
studio-P
studio-P
studio-P
studio-P
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
view on the garden from Studio-Papillon
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Halifax, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at My Open Paris in late June for a few days. I have to say we are still talking about the amazing breakfast! If you're at all concerned about not having a filling breakfast here each morning, dispense with that thought... more than enough food... all was excellent! The accommodations were excellent as well. Our hostess was great at being available when needed but not "in our face" which was perfect for us because we enjoy being on our own pretty much. You should note that you will have 2 flights of spiral stairs to climb to get to the rooms. Also, slippers are provided so you don't wear your shoes on the stairs and in the rooms.
Location... it was great! A five min walk to Gare de Lyon which is such a beautiful train station! Twenty minute walk to Notre Dame cathedral... don't miss it and St. Chapelle! Both within walking distance!! I would definitely stay here again and if you're considering it... book now! It was well worth it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeev-on...
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Simply brilliant”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything about this property is exceptional. From the hosts (Eanjo and Julie) to the location, facilities, service, amenities; you couldn't ask for more. At check-in, they will come and explain everything about the apartment, local travel, sightseeing and ask you about your preferences. We needed fans and they promptly arranged for them. Specific choices in breakfast were catered to. The room was made-up every day, the trash cleaned out. We had some problem with internet connectivity in one of the rooms but this was likely temporary. The bus and metro stations are all really close and the locality is clean, safe with a large Carrefour next door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for Paris”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

So quiet location set in a courtyard yet in the heart of Paris. Lovely individual rooms, fantastic breakfast. Excellent access to public transport and still only 10 minute to Bastille or the Seine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Practically perfect in every way - look no further!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Every detail was thought of in this delightful holiday home. We rented 2 adjacent apartments to sleep 6 so that we could share the living area and eat breakfast together. The breakfast was delivered in baskets each morning and the range and quality of the food was first class with items such as home made yoghourt and jams, freshly baked croissants and breads, warm boiled eggs, cheeses and ham - all in delightful little pots. The apartments were comfortable, well furnished and spotlessly clean. Within easy walking distance of Notre Dame, metro and buses, this was a great location for sightseeing. Would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie M
Alpine, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little jewel in Paris”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at My Open Pairs in hopes of having an more authentic experience in Paris. What a great place to stay. When you pass through the big brown doors off the street you enter an enchanted courtyard, ensuring the hustle and bustle of the city stays out. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet. The owners have made great efforts to details to make your stay even more comfortable. The breakfast basket each morning was so delicious! We can't wait to go back to Paris just to stay at My Open Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt safe and indulged!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glvictori...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Paris B&B”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with 3 other couples in June 2016 in Cerisette, Mirabelle, Tricot Bleu, and Reve Orange. It was a wonderful experience, Stefan was a very helpful and gracious host, accommodation has lovely and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, we were indeed pampered! We were in easy walking distance to Notre Dame cathedral, Le Marais and metro to anywhere you wanted to go. We would go back again anytime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast!
Liked least: wet weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SohmerG
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most Memorable Stay in Europe”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was, hands down, the best place we stayed in our trip through Europe. We were a larger family, and each couple had their own separate room. It's small enough that we felt like we were together, but still had our own space. Breakfast is amazing. I love that it's delivered in a picnic basket with everything you need. All items were the best of the best, from creamy yogurts, to homemade jams, fresh oj... everything. Location is great too. We rented bikes and could get everywhere on them. There is a great program in Paris where you can pick up a bike and leave it in a kiosk in another part of the city. I highly recommend using this service. It's practically free and the best way to see Paris.
The owners suggested this in their helpful guidebook that they give you when you arrive. I loved staying here. Will not stay anywhere else on our next trip to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breakfast, the decor, every detail was carefully thought out.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing