We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and trendy but food is just processed”
Review of Pamela Popo

Pamela Popo
Reserve with
Pamela Popo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #736 of 17,304 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Description: right bank just south of the Rue de Rivoli, near rue Geoffroy l'Asnier.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Cool and trendy but food is just processed”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It is a very trendy, cool place with good looking waiters..to go for people watching is ok, the food is just marketing food, pseudo world food as you can find anywhere in big cities....the place is nice, go for a dessert. I would not recommand for a whole meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PETRAKIS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    109
    36
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dinner out with friends”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Double dated with friends to this restaurant. The decor of the restaurant is really cool. The waitress was really nice and the food was pretty good. The only complaint is that the service was really slow. It took 90 minutes to get our main dish.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and very honest people!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent food, very friendly service, adequate prices. I had not noticed that they had overcharged us 40€. As we were walking out, they ran after us to tell us about their mistake and reimbursed us.
Very honest people. You will not get ripped off.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JP3786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic night! Wonderful service, wonderful drinks and food!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This little restaurant is a splendid find! It is quaint and not the typical huge 'feed as many as we can' place. The waiters made all the effort to make us feel attended to and to make our experience even more enjoyable. They go the extra step, with food, drinks and service... even the glasses that the drinks are served are finely selected!
I will be recommending Pamela Popo to anyone else going to Paris!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TobaccoNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An outstanding night out!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I have eaten out in many restaurants both in the UK and abroad and it's a long time since I had as good a meal as we had last night! Three exceptional courses, excellent service and attention to detail and a great atmosphere. We'll definitely be going back next time we are in Paris!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pamela Popo also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pamela Popo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing