We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not 4star but!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Pierre
Ranked #1,248 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not 4star but!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Despite some negative reviews we found this hotel just fine. Staff we're extremely friendly and offered great service. Rooms were dated but comfortable and quietThis hotel is ideally situated for metro and RER train services. Some very good eateries on varying budgets too. If you are in Paris on holiday or business it is just a place to sleep. You must use the hotel shuttle service for airports collection and delivery, saves a lot of hassle and money if you try to taxi from CDG.
On a lastminute.com deal and would use again. Thank you..

Room Tip: Use hotel airport shuttle service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Le Pierre, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your very nice review. It is a pleasure to know that you liked your stay with us.

Our hotel is well situated in a quiet street of Paris. We are close to some landmarks of the city like the Palais des Congrès where you have exhibitions, shows and seminars, the Arc the Triomphe with the Champs Elysées and the Place de la Concorde at the end of the most beautiful avenue in the world.

We are looking foward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Le Pierre Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    121
    85
    44
    33
See reviews for
30
176
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great weekend for two cousins.One New Zealander and one Welsh.Had a lovely room with very comfortable beds.Metro only a 5 minute walk.Lovely shops and resturants nearby.Reception staff where more than helpfull. Thank you for a lovely stay.We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Le Pierre, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are extremely grateful for your amazing review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for all the staff to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, we are in a nice area with many shops and restaurants. The hotel is accessible by metro (line 3) or RER (line C), it is the same station, Pereire-Levallois and you have also many buses nearby.

We are looking foward to welcome you again for your next visit of Paris.

Kind regards,
Le Pierre Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Only a 5 minute walk from Periere Metro station, Hotel le Pierre was excellent value for money in a beautiful area of Paris with lovely mixed range restaurants nearby. Although not a 4 star hotel by UK standards, our room was comfortable with everything we needed. Bed was excellent. Reception staff were friendly & helpful. My partner & I had a wonderful 3 day trip to Paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmforr7012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Le Pierre, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are cheerful to know that you liked your stay with us.

Indeed, we have a good location in Paris, we are close to the Palais des Congrès, Avenue des Ternes (for shopping) and the Arc de Triomphe with the Champs Elysées.

We are already working on the rooms design to improve it.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Le Pierre Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
262 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed there during a conference. The hotel was recommended as being close to the congress. This is not true. You have to walk a lot to the RER to reach Porte Maillot. As it is not true to be a 4 star. Furniture is old, bathroom poor, room noisy. 3 stars with the best intentions. The old lady in the breakfast room is always angry. When you want a coffee she starts to clean the coffee machine for 20 min.. Better not to eat at all - from her perspective.

Room Tip: As for a higher level, as from the street there is a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Le Pierre, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for the time you took to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor. We take each remark into account to improve our services and amenities.

Concerning our location we are in fact close to the Congress, you did not have to take the RER. You have a bus PC3 wich brings you there on 6min. The stops is at 6min walk from the Hotel, and the bus leave you in front of the Palais des Congrès. 12 min at the end.
Also, the nearest RER station from the hotel is Pereire (line RER C) which is at 3 min walk and it brings you directly to Porte Maillot to go to the Congress, or to take the metro line 1 or the RER line A.

About the rooms and our amenities, we are already working on to improve it. We are sorry that you had a bad experiment with us. For what happenned during the breakfast we will speak to the staff.

Sincerely yours,
Le Pierre Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for one night with a lastminute.com Top Secret hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean, and the bed was extremely comfy. About a 20 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe, and there happened to be a number of kosher restaurants and a kosher bakery very nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Le Pierre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guests!
It is hard to choose the words to thank you for your wonderful and kind comments and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you gave us an excellent mark. We are glad that you were fully satisfied with your stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel.
We are definitively looking forward to the next time!
Best regards,
Le Pierre staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Firstly how did we choose this Hotel, we looked at this Hotel on last minute.com, but after reading some reviews decided not to select. We then decided to go for the secret location option, which means you do not know which Hotel it is until booked, to my surprise it's the same hotel at the same rate, I earlier discounted. The Hotel location was ok and safe and close to the Metro. The staff friendly, the issues started as soon we tried to enter our room, the door was badly fitted and required a large amount of force to open and close it. The room initially looked OK, but on closer inspection we found the following. The chair in the room had stains on it. We opened the built in wardrobe and found mould running the length of the wall, therefore unsuitable for hanging clothes. The door handle for the bathroom was hanging off & actually came off, the curtains did not fully close, so we had daylight coming through them in the morning. The toilet kept blocking up. One night the alarm went off and we had to leave the Hotel. The cause was steam from someone's shower, talking to some other guests this was the second time this had happened in 3 days. we also noticed that the cleaning of the room was variable, our used cups were just put back on the tea making tray, dirty. If I were going again to Paris I would look for alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here this month when visiting Paris and found it to be a great little hotel. It was clean and tidy, with friendly staff. The twin room was roomy enough for two girls with lots of clothing, and whilst it was fairly basic in decor and facilities (ensuite with bath and overhead shower, small hairdryer, kettle, heating and AC), everything was very clean and very good for the price and the staff were helpful when we had questions. The location was also marvellous - the metro stop was a 5 minute walk away, as were a range of bars and eating places, and there was a fantastic boulangerie / bakery within sight of the hotel. We also walked to the Arc De Triomphe from the hotel; it was easily reached within 15-20 minutes The only thing it would have been good to know was that a CDG taxi shuttle service was available if booked 24 hours in advance - although we used the metro to get to and from the airport, this would have been useful to know. All in all though this was a great stay and I would return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KawaiiKitty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Le Pierre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guests!
Thank you very much for your very friendly post and a good mark! We are very glad that you appreciated the location which is one of our main assets. As you noticed, the members of our staff always try to be helpful and attentive to the guests. As for the shuttle, we advise to book it 24 hours in advance to be able to choose the exact time for the departure of our guests. We will be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Le Pierre staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
Residhotel Imperial Rennequin
#1,418 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#697 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
New Hotel Candide
New Hotel Candide
#1,637 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de Prony
Hotel de Prony
#1,390 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Ampere Hotel
Ampere Hotel
#191 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
#1,011 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pierre

Property: Hotel Le Pierre
Address: 25 rue Theodore de Banville | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#460 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pierre 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Pierre is situated on a quiet street about a 10-minute walk down a typical tree-lined Parisian boulevard to the Champs-Elysees, the most beautiful avenue in the world, and the famous Arc de Triomphe. Enjoy the peace of Parc Monceau or the bustle of the plentiful shops, bars and restaurants around our hotel. We are also close to the exhibition halls at Espace Champerret and Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarante Pierre Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing