We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean bedroom and decent breakfast but far away from the main touristy attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque
Ranked #645 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I spend two nights there with my boyfriend, our room was OK and the staff was friendly. I would recommend it only if you have a lot of time to spend in Paris as the main attractions (Eiffel Tower, Champs-Elysées, Louvre, etc) are not very close to the hotel (25-30min by subway). All in all, I found more cons than pros.

Pros: clean bedroom, decent breakfast (croissant, bread, apples, apricots, fresh orange juice, jam, nutella, cereal, eggs, tea, coffee), very close to the subway (about 2min walking), amenities (LUX soap and also soap bars and shampoo), check out at noon.

Cons: expensive parking lot (18 euros per day), the recepcionist that did our check out didn't speak good french nor english, small fridge (a 2l bottle can't fit in there!), far away from the main attractions, the sink of our bathroom was clogged, old magazines available for guests at the reception (I got an "Elle" magazine of 6 months ago!), free WIFI didn't work in our bedroom and the computer downstairs has a very slow internet conection (some websites could not be opened).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maritje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel, which might seem a little out of the way, but it is only 100 meters from the Métro Line 14 Station Bibliothèque. Just buy 10-tickets for EUR 12,70 and off you go - within 10 minutes you are smack in the centre of Paris.
The hotel's staff were friendly, English-speaking and very helpful. I had booked a single room, it was located on the 2nd floor on the street side, it was clean, not small at all (small table + chair), I liked the fact that curtains were able to totally darken the room at night, the only disadvantage being the streetnoise in the evening/at night. The room had FREE WiFi, LCD-TV and airconditioning.

A bit of a "pain" was the bathroom: taking a shower meant that the whole bathroom went "flooded", as there is only a small glass wall and no curtain - knowing that curtains are difficult to keep clean, a slightly larger glass wall would be much appreciated.

Among the positive aspects were the free breakfast menu (croissants, pain au chocolat, baguette + cheese, meat + fruit + marmelade, honey, butter + tea, coffee, milk) where you could make your own FRESH orange juice! and free WiFi.

The price for the room was also very competitive, which makes this hotel an absolute great place to stay when visiting Paris (business/pleasure) - I will definitively stay here again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchman1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This hotel is a little way from most of the tourist spots, but is only 2 blocks from a major metro/RER station which gives only a few minutes trip into the main parts of Paris. Very quiet, very nice and congenial staff, exceptionally clean. Numerous reasonably priced eating places nearby (try les Escapades for an upscale dinner). We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vsadkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here for one night as I was in Paris for work. The hotel was very basic. The good things were the free breakfast (croissants and pain au chocolat) and free wifi.
The less positive things were the tiny room which had not been properly cleaned (there was a half-empty bottle of water on my bedside table, used towels in the bathroom and hairs on the bedsheets). The staff were friendly but not particularly courteous - i.e. you could order food to eat in your room but you have to go down to the reception desk and collect it yourself once it's ready. I would recommend that you don't eat in the hotel (except breakfast) I arrived late at night and was very hungry so ordered the lasagne but this was an extremely disappointing microwave meal and completely cold when I collected it from reception.
The area around the hotel is fine - I arrived at nighttime and it didn't feel particularly great then but seeing it in the daylight in the morning it seemed alright.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAMA1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
ely, uk
11
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The Bathroom wasn't to the level of price of this hotel.
Tried to cancel the last night; it was already late but the reception told me it is normally 50% of the room cost (acceptable) but when she went to confirm with manager, it was the full amount. Shame!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This hotel was everything I hoped for! It was in an excellent location, all the main attractions were a walkable distance, however if you don't fancy walking the Metro is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Hotel is set on a main road, however it is not noisy at all, didn't notice any road traffic noise once inside hotel. Felt safe walking home to hotel late at night, there are also a few shops, patisseries and restaurants up the road from the hotel. Hotel staff friendly, couldn't have been more helpful showing where the good areas to eat and visit etc. Breakfast also a pleasant experience selection of croissants, fruit, cereal, bread and a decent cup of tea! Also an extra benefit was the hotel underground car park, meant we had somewhere safe to keep the car. Rooms very clean, tidy, bright and very nicely decorated. Would definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x_emily_x_may_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Poitiers, France
11
Reviewed 5 November 2011

this hotel is good but I hope have all the times an offer like the first one i got it from the internet because the price is expensive, but the service was good do also because I am student so why you don't have offer for the student?

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Green Hotels Paris 13
#648 of 1,803 in Paris
118 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#811 of 1,803 in Paris
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lodge In Mis
#815 of 1,803 in Paris
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque

Address: 21 rue de Tolbiac, 75013 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#385 Family Hotel in Paris
#474 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £64 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Pascal MAZE, the manager of the ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque hotel, would like to welcome you. Breakfast & unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque de France hotel. Ideally located on the Left Bank, just a short walk from the Seine, the Bibliotheque Nationale (French National Library) and Accorhotels Arena POPB (ex Bercy arena), our hotel is just 109 yds (100m) from the Bibliotheque metro station (line 14) and RER line C, providing direct access to the Eiffel Tower, department stores, Louvre and d'Orsay museums, Versailles castle, Notre Dame, and Orly airport. Situated close to the headquarters of international companies such as Accor Odyssey, Natixis, BPCE, Doris Engineering, Baiersdorf, Boehringer, and others, major Parisian monuments, this hotel is ideal for business travelers and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Tolbiac Bibliotheque De France Hotel Paris
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing