We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who take my bag when i forget it in the room?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel
Ranked #1,021 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who take my bag when i forget it in the room?”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was in this hotel on 7/7-8/7when i checked out i forgot my small bag in the room. When i got home i find i left my bag in the hotel. I try to call the hotel , the reception said they see nothing. i realy left my bag in the room . I just checked out in the moroing and i called in the evening. Who can take my bag when i check out . It is realy not 4 star hotel. The room is old and dirty,. The cleaners open the door when we was sleeping at 8:30 in the morning. Should i need call the police because i had money in my small bag?

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Good Morning,

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
It seems that the loss of your bag will make your stay very sad.
If major papers and the money was in the bag it may be important to complain about your insurance.
Nevertheless, your call we really try to find everywhere and especially in garbage but we did not find anything that is rare. I'm still sorry that you have not had a pleasant time. I wish you a good stay at Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    253
    212
    92
    53
See reviews for
224
150
30
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed three nights at this hotel, and while the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, the staff at the attached restaurant, L'Entrepot (listed as an amenity on hotel website), were extremely rude. The terrace behind the restaurant is attached to the hotel lobby and bar, and as a hotel guest, I should have been allowed to sit on the terrace, and drink my coffee without ordering food. However, on the last night of my stay, I was rudely yelled at to leave the terrace. The wait staff yelled at me and shooed me away like a stray dog (I was alone, and only two other people were on the large terrace). It was embarrassing and hurtful as he did this in front of other patrons. This behavior gives the hotel a bad reputation. On my return trip to Paris in September, I will NOT stay here solely based on the attitude and rudeness of the wait staff at L'Entrepot.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Good Morning,

I wanted to present my apologies on behalf of the restaurant manager.
There is just no excuse such behavior. I am very sorry and I'd like to do something to make amends. If you return to Mercure Paris La Villette do not hesitate to contact me and I will be happy to book a great room ...
Thank you for your comment about staff hotel:)

I wish you beautiful and wonderful moments in Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is not a four star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. I have stayed in numerous hotels in numerous countries over many years so feel able to comment on our recent stay at this hotel. This first issue we had to address on our arrival was a dirty fridge we contacted reception who sent someone to clean the fridge. Then we found the wash basin was badly scoured, looked dirty and should have been changed. Around the bath the grout was impregenated with dirt. No real bath towels were provided for guest just two large hand towels also we were provided with paper cups for he complimentary coffee in our room. Then there was the was a strong smell of sewage on the corridor outside our room. And finally to add insult to injury we were left without electrical power in our room for the last three hours of our stay in the hotel. I will not be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1GreatEscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Good Morning,

I am aware that nothing could find favor in your eyes, and that nothing could satisfy you during your stay.Je regret that you have not been able to meet with me because I would have offered another room or even another Mercure if that could satisfy you.
I present to you our apologies and be assured of our dedication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The room was quite big and the beds were good and clean. The problem is that the bathroom although relatively clean was smelling and had signs of decay... Hotel breakfast was expensive (18Euros) even though kids were for free, but when we came the few personals could not cope with the amount of guests and there were severe shortage on the food (no juice, some pastry came later, problems with the fruits, etc.). When I told the manager, I got the parking for free but... FYI I paid 170 Euros for a deluxe double queen beds room. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ian7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey K, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear ian7373,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris la Villette.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Mercure Hotels, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to me.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel, my room was facing the streets and even at 10 at night you can still hear the busy traffic outside your window. One thing about European hotels is that all the lifts are really small. Quite average, enough just to rest your body.

Room Tip: choose higher floors if your room faces the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabkhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

... If they wake you up early in the morning with the sound of a drilling machine and a hammer, they have really no respect to the guest.
The (paper) walls of the (no very clean) bathroom were already falling, I hope they fix them soon (they have obviously equipment to repair things) or maybe you won' t find walls any more next time!
The floor (carpet)is so dirty that you have the feeling you will get some diseases if you step with bare feet.
The good point is that our room was big, with a space for a small couch, and the location; although is far away from the city center, there is a metro station at the hotel door.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank German1Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
thank you for your comment. I wanted to assure you of our commitment and I regret not being able to offer you another room.
Do not hesitate to visit us, we are here to help you and satisfy you ... We are currently undergoing renovations to never offer you old rooms.
I wish you a beautiful stay at Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Downside is that there is no air conditonning so it gets very hot at night for sleeping. It is possible to open the windows for fresh air, although the noise from the nearby highway is quite disturbing.

The hotel is well located next to a metro stop, so good access into central Paris. Tried the hotel restaurant one night and the food was good, although I didn't try the breakfast. Also plenty of fast food options nearby (McDs, Subway, etc). The mini-gym consists of 3 machines and weights, and there is also a sauna.

Overall was happy with the service, although additional food and drinks had been added to my room bill at the end of the stay which did not belong to me. Always worth checking through all items on the bill!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 444Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour Madame,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire sur notre établissement. Je prie d'accepter nos excuses si une erreur a été faites sur le posting du restaurant. Nous sommes toutefois ravie de lire que vous avez appréciez votre séjour.
Nous vous souhaitons encore beaucoup de nuits chez Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,233 of 1,802 in Paris
617 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel
Address: 216 avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris La Villette Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#448 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Paris La Villette, in Paris, is located nearby the Philharmonie, Parc de la Villette, next to the Zenith, Cite des Sciences et de l'Industrie. Large rooms with TV, minibar, kettle, safety box, tea and coffee facilities and large bathrooms . Enjoy our restaurant with two terrasses, our bar. For leisure, minigym & with sauna are available Very easy to travel in Paris, metro and tramway stations are nearby and a private garage is also available. Idealistic area to travel easily in Paris. Reception: 24 hours. Access: subway line 5 porte de pantin,tramway line 3, exit Porte de pantin from the ring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-La Villette Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing