We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel
Ranked #1,007 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was my first time in Paris and i found this hotel. I was really not disappointed! I stayed for 8 nights and it was excellent! The staff were very friendly, room was clean. The room got a bit hot even with the air con on, but other than that i had an excellent and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bts132012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un très bon séjour dans notre établissement. Votre avis a été partagé avec nos équipes qui s'efforcent au quotidien de vous offrir le meilleur service. Nous espérons avoir l'opportunité de vous accueillir à nouveau au sein des hôtels Mercure.

Sincères salutations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had read some reviews before I went and it mentioned that room service empties were not picked up, The exact same happened on my trip. there were staff on the corridor, so I cannot understand why it wasn't done. It is my overriding memory of the hotel.

Other than that, a very warm room. But all else was as you'd expect, and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMWhelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for your comment. We are pleased to inform you that Restaurant manager is aware of this situation and would take the necessary actions to avoid it in the future.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have booked four nights as we've got to our room, it was really cold when we tried to sleep we were happy to have our earplugs with us as otherwise our room in the pointy corner of the hotel pointed to the highway and it the windows didn't close neatly so it was noisy.
In the morning we complained about the cold at the reception desk, we were told that a technician would check and at least we would get a heater, in the evening when we came back, the room was cold as before and no heater was in the room, but the night reception desk could not help, so we complained again in the morning and then they arranged a room change... yet our room was given to somebody else and I'm sure nothing had been done.

Our next room, was heated and we could sleep without earplugs though, thank you.

Overall, the renovation made are unsatisfying as there is mould in the bathroom, stains on the floor and near the window, it was not as we were used to this from a Mercure Hotel.

The staff was friendly and when we left, they superior of the reception desk didn't charge the whole parking rate, that was a kind way to say sorry.

As for the breakfast in the restaurant "L'entrepot", which is connected to the hotel, it was unsatisfying, the organisation was just chaotic, the choice okay for France but not for a Mercure and not for this expensive price, at least there was a really charming lady and she tried her best but wasn't really helped by her colleagues nor their computer system.
At the end we took it from the humoristic side as so much things went wrong that we couldn't believe it any more.

Room Tip: For the view take a room on the Avenue, if you want to be sure that the room is quiet try to take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kagb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you met during your stay. We do the necessary to avoid this situation in the future. We really hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in Mercure hotels.
With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Not a great location, standard Mercure room, beds are small... service average, Car park very over priced.. restaurant = food was poor, not clean, service ok. Only good thing is it's close to Gare du Nord for the Eurostar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

we have taken note of your comments. We wish you a beautiful experience Mercure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights over Valentines day and found it was the perfect base for us! In a great location just by a metro station, really lovely and helpful staff, especially Vincent who arranged for a lovely bouquet to be left in our room for me!! Overall was a very pleasant and clean hotel and served us very well indeed. Would highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear M. H.,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment. Vincent is aware of if and is very happy to see your satisfaction. We really hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back for all your stays in Paris in Mercure hotels.
With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

In the 19th really convenient for Le Zenith Concert Hall which is where I was working for the evening.
Under normal circumstances it should be about 20-30 minutes in a taxi from Orly airport, but when I was doing the journey there was an accident on the Peripherique and traffic on that and all neighboring roads was at a virtual standstill .. and it took over an hour !
I booked a suite for 175 Euros which I thought was a snip for Paris – notorious for tis pokily small and hyper priced hotel rooms … and got a key to a room on the 4th floor.
I opened the door, pushed the luggage in and looked around the room – it was two rooms actually - a grim 1980s deco job, drab, scruffy and depressing!
I went straight back downstairs and asked if I could change the room for one of the contemporarily decorated ones I had seen on their website- with light wood, big windows and nice big classy black and whites photos on the walls.
The guy had to get over his shock at being asked to be re-homed from a suite – but without too much fuss or grumpiness – reallocated me a room on the 9th floor!
Job done!
Smaller than the suite – but nice light room with big desking area, two beds plus the bathroom – fairly recently refurbed I would guess, the B/W pix on the walls, fridge, etc. – not exactly large, but a massive leap forward than the fourth floor.
I felt comfortable and could have stayed a couple of days – but I was grateful for the fact that it was actually only an overnighter!
The WIFI was free and it worked fine – so I was happy. A couple of hours work and then off to the gig.
I didn’t try out any of the public areas. I would stay there again – now I know I have to request a room on the top floor or at least a ‘refurbished’ one – next time I’m working at the Zenith.
I have to say if I had been doing the 10 minute walk back through the park on my own in the dark it might have been a bit spooky .. but there were thousands walking out of the concert at that time, so all fine.
The journey to CDC Airport the next morning took 25 minutes (rather than to 60 – 90 they told me on reception to allow) … but in the Paris rush hour, I would say that’s a reasonable estimate!

Room Tip: The top floor (9) rooms are light and more recently decorated with a contemporary style
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Went to Paris for a short weekend trip and found this hotel met our needs perfectly. The rooms have enough space for two adults and two children, and the beds were comfortable. We paid a little extra for breakfast included, which I would recommend. The breakfast was fresh and filling. The hotel is about 25mins from the major tourist attractions via metro which probably kept the price down. The hotel does have a parking garage, but it is cheaper if you park across the street under the Cité de la Musique. The only complaint we had was that the staff would only provide two extra pillows based on the number of occupants for the room. Overall though the room wan't anything lavish or amazing, but if you just need a place to rest your head comfortably and safely with good breakfast, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 140BryanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014
Google Translation

merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire et espérons vous revoir prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Au Boeuf Couronne Hotel
#950 of 1,803 in Paris
23 reviews
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,231 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,534 of 1,803 in Paris
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel

Address: 216 avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris La Villette Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#450 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £71 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Paris La Villette, in Paris, is located nearby the Philharmonie, Parc de la Villette, next to the Zenith, Cite des Sciences et de l'Industrie. Large rooms with TV, minibar, kettle, safety box, tea and coffee facilities and large bathrooms . Enjoy our restaurant with two terrasses, our bar. For leisure, minigym & with sauna are available Very easy to travel in Paris, metro and tramway stations are nearby and a private garage is also available. Idealistic area to travel easily in Paris. Reception: 24 hours. Access: subway line 5 porte de pantin,tramway line 3, exit Porte de pantin from the ring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-La Villette Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing