We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didnt realize the name had changed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel
Ranked #1,009 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Jhb
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Didnt realize the name had changed”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was some time ago since i stayed here and was still Holiday Inn.....even then it was great and i have had experience with the Mecure brand and i am sure this would be just as good.

Look for to staying here again under the new Name.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stays with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the Mercure Brand services we are providing. Your feedback is very important to us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in future.

With Kind Regards,

Katia BELMONTE - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    258
    213
    93
    54
See reviews for
232
150
30
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This may be a one off experience but during my stay the safety locker got locked out and their master key didn't work. Since it happened during the night we couldn't sleep since we were worried if our Passports were still safe. After a lot of escalation they finally got their technician to come back from his home and use some device to open. It ended well but we lost the whole night sleep and effectively ruined the next day. I don't remember them offering an apology since I still remembered my code and it was a Service issue with the safe that caused the issue. They most definitely didn't offer to compensate me for the suffering and ruining my next day due to lack of sleep. A defective shower almost got my children burnt due to sudden surge of hot water.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pradipdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your review regarding your last stay in our hotel.

We regret that you have a bad night and to wait to get a techician to open your safe deposit box at the middle of the night. At 1am on your request, our front office manager contacted you and indeed the technician director intervened to resolve this inconvenient.

We warned the service concerned about the temperature of hot water, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope that your children are well.

I am sorry that on this occasion that we did not meet your expectations and I hope we do have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With Best Regards,

Katia BELMONTE - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were a family with 2 adults and 2 children. We booked a room for 4 people with two double beds. The room was great! Very spacious. The bathroom was very good too.

The location of the hotel is the great advantage of this hotel. Despite not being exactly in the center of Paris (is near the "periferique"), but the hotel has a metro station about 150 meters from the hotel door.

Parking at the hotel costs about 25 euros per day. In front of the hotel has a parking lot of "cité de la musique" cheaper. You can consider this option!

Near the hotel there is a mini-supermarket and cheap restaurants, if you want to make your stay more “low-cost”.

In short-term: Very good hotel and despite not being in the center of Paris, it is "very central" because it has a metro station next to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisBernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Google Translation
nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement et vous souhaitons de bons séjours chez Mercure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Typical business level modern hotel. Located adjaent to the arts-based Parc de la Villette, the surrounding area is 'mixed' but bustling with some decent cafes & restaurants close by.

As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel suffers from the hot, stuffy, air-conditioned feel of most modern hotels but is clean and does the job for a short stay in North East Paris. We were attending a gig in the Parc de la Villette across the road so the location was spot on.

On arriving at 3pm we were told our rooms weren't ready, although check in was from 2pm...only after complaining did we get into our rooms...annoying as they are quick enough to move you out in the morning.

Overall, a safe bet for those who don't want to take a risk with a more individual hotel. Avoid breakfast as très cher...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your last stay in our propoerty. We regret that you had to wait to get your room at your arrival.We did the necessary with Reception manager to avoid this situation in the future. We really hope to get the opportunitu to welcome you back in Mercure hotels.
With Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was my first time in Paris and i found this hotel. I was really not disappointed! I stayed for 8 nights and it was excellent! The staff were very friendly, room was clean. The room got a bit hot even with the air con on, but other than that i had an excellent and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bts132012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un très bon séjour dans notre établissement. Votre avis a été partagé avec nos équipes qui s'efforcent au quotidien de vous offrir le meilleur service. Nous espérons avoir l'opportunité de vous accueillir à nouveau au sein des hôtels Mercure.

Sincères salutations,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had read some reviews before I went and it mentioned that room service empties were not picked up, The exact same happened on my trip. there were staff on the corridor, so I cannot understand why it wasn't done. It is my overriding memory of the hotel.

Other than that, a very warm room. But all else was as you'd expect, and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMWhelehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for your comment. We are pleased to inform you that Restaurant manager is aware of this situation and would take the necessary actions to avoid it in the future.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have booked four nights as we've got to our room, it was really cold when we tried to sleep we were happy to have our earplugs with us as otherwise our room in the pointy corner of the hotel pointed to the highway and it the windows didn't close neatly so it was noisy.
In the morning we complained about the cold at the reception desk, we were told that a technician would check and at least we would get a heater, in the evening when we came back, the room was cold as before and no heater was in the room, but the night reception desk could not help, so we complained again in the morning and then they arranged a room change... yet our room was given to somebody else and I'm sure nothing had been done.

Our next room, was heated and we could sleep without earplugs though, thank you.

Overall, the renovation made are unsatisfying as there is mould in the bathroom, stains on the floor and near the window, it was not as we were used to this from a Mercure Hotel.

The staff was friendly and when we left, they superior of the reception desk didn't charge the whole parking rate, that was a kind way to say sorry.

As for the breakfast in the restaurant "L'entrepot", which is connected to the hotel, it was unsatisfying, the organisation was just chaotic, the choice okay for France but not for a Mercure and not for this expensive price, at least there was a really charming lady and she tried her best but wasn't really helped by her colleagues nor their computer system.
At the end we took it from the humoristic side as so much things went wrong that we couldn't believe it any more.

Room Tip: For the view take a room on the Avenue, if you want to be sure that the room is quiet try to take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kagb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you met during your stay. We do the necessary to avoid this situation in the future. We really hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in Mercure hotels.
With Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Au Boeuf Couronne Hotel
#1,067 of 1,800 in Paris
14 reviews
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,226 of 1,800 in Paris
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel
Address: 216 avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France (Formerly Mercure Paris La Villette Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#448 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Paris La Villette, in Paris, is located nearby the Philharmonie, Parc de la Villette, next to the Zenith, Cite des Sciences et de l'Industrie. Large rooms with TV, minibar, kettle, safety box, tea and coffee facilities and large bathrooms . Enjoy our restaurant with two terrasses, our bar. For leisure, minigym & with sauna are available Very easy to travel in Paris, metro and tramway stations are nearby and a private garage is also available. Idealistic area to travel easily in Paris. Reception: 24 hours. Access: subway line 5 porte de pantin,tramway line 3, exit Porte de pantin from the ring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-La Villette Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing