We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A terrific neighborhood feel. Friendly, helpful staff and close to many terrific dining options.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Ranked #581 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A terrific neighborhood feel. Friendly, helpful staff and close to many terrific dining options.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a family of four with two teenagers in July 2014. It's not near the tourist sites, but close to Place de Clichy which makes it an easy Metro ride away from everything. The staff is friendly and helpful (and very tolerant of native English speaking guests). The rooms are of decent size for Paris standards -- we booked two rooms and were very glad we did. (One would have been tight for a family of four.)

Most importantly, it's in a neighborhood near the Rue des Abbesses (which has a huge variety of excellent and moderately priced local bistros), around the corner from Gontran Cherrier (perhaps the best croissants in Paris), and not filled with tourists clogging the sidewalks.

The hotel is a terrific way to experience Paris with a neighborhood feel.

Room Tip: The family suite is actually two full adjoining rooms. Good value for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim_PSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    160
    70
    19
    20
See reviews for
107
108
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel recently , on a weekend trip to Paris . I stayed with my Husband and 2 teenagers. We booked a suite , which has 2 adjoining rooms . They were of the hall way with a main door to enter both rooms , which was very safe .The rooms were lovely and clean , adequate size. Our room had a satellite T.V with lots of channels. The room also had a tea/coffe making service , which was nice . Our room was located with the street outside but the traffic did not disturb us at all. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had breakfast on departure , which is self service and met all our needs. It is a bit expensive at €15.00 per person but there is a great variety of food available.
The area around the hotel , is really nice , rue de Abbesses has lots of lovely cafes, restaurants and shops . We had a meal in Relais Garcon on this street, which was great,a large menu and large portion sizes. We also used De Pain for breakfast , it was great with lots of Organic food, delicious...There is a wine bar(Le P'tit piaf ) near the hotel which has music and great wine , the staff are so friendly , well worth a visit.
You are walking distance to the Sacre Coeur , which has great views of the city, well worth a visit . There is a beautiful square near the Sacre Coeur , with artists and lovely cafes.
We used the Metro to sight-see in Paris , it was great , a day pass was €10.70 per person .you can get your pass at a machine in the metro station. We got a Taxi from the Airport CDG to the Hotel ,it cost €45.00 for 4, which was a good price , as it was a long distance.
I would stay in this hotel again , as I loved this area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

recently stayed for 4 nights as a family of 5. The family adjoining rooms were good, plenty of room. Breakfast was good. Staff very helpful. Good restaurants near by. Metro stations within walking distance. Beds comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear M P

You have decided to trust in our hotel and team for your stay in Paris. We are all very grateful for that and also for sharing your experience with other.

Our family rooms are really comfortable for a family of 2 adults and 3 children and we always have some good deals on our ihg website if you booked them in advance.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team helpful and friendly, they are all an asset to our hotel and you can be sure they will be very proud when I will share your comment with them.

We hope to welcome you again for a next visit in Paris

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Management and Staff at the Holiday Inn were excellent.
A special thank you to Marg for her assistance throughout our stay.
The staff made our stay very comfortable as our luggage did not arrive for the duration of our stay at the hotel.
Directions and Bookings were made at ease by Marg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Nesu_13

Many thanks for your contribution in making our hotel a great value .

Margi and her colleagues are really an asset to our hotel and we are all here to help you to make your stay the most easy and enjoyable as possible. Even and especially when troubles are coming like the lost of luggages... we know how essential it is for you to be supported during such a bad experience and the best we can do is to facilitate the procedure and take in charge your problem.

You can be sure, Margi has been congratulated and rewarded for this very positive review. Thanks for taking the time on your busy schedule to do it

Thanks for trusting in our hotel when you made your booking, we hope to welcome you again for a next trip in Paris.

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here from Tues 15 - Thurs 17th April and were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and helpful (Jay especially) and the adjoining family rooms, looking out over the main street, were spacious and (extremely) restful. The hotel is ideally placed within easy walking distance of a number of diverse and very reasonably priced restaurants (much frequented by locals) and the 95 bus, at the end of the street, takes you straight to the Louvre (a 20 minute route) every 10 minutes or so. This, together with the atmospheric Monmatre cemetery and Sacre Coeur nearby, make this the ideal family stop over, away from the frantic bustle of the city centre but within easy reach of the key sites. In house breakfast, combining pastries, cereals and cooked food, was a very popular choice with the kids too. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miles124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Miles124

Many thanks for your contribution on our webpage. we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us especially the comfort of our family rooms.

You appreciated the quality of service you received from Jay, He and his colleagues are really an asset to our hotel and you can be sure he will be congratulated and rewarded for this wonderful comment.

Our hotel is located in the resident part of Montmartre that offers you the opportunity to be in a very quiet area with everything you might need at a doorstep from the hotel, supermarket, bakeries, wines and cheese shops, restaurants, public transportation... a real parisian life !

thanks for the mention on the quality of our breakfast, it is a very complete breakfast and at a reasonable price.

If you want to book again our family room, don't hesitate to book directly on our IHG website, we always have some good deals on them.

Many thanks for staying with us, we hope to welcome you and your family again for a next trip in Paris.

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great service, good breakfast & wonderful pillows!! This hotel is situated at an excellent location. many restaurants around and close to metro stations. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Room Tip: ask for floor 4 or higher and rooms facing back of the street. Away from lift is also do wonders to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kugen_kugendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear kugen_kugendran
Your positive review gives us the will to make even better. Many thanks for taking the time on your busy schedule to do it.

Our most important objectif is to make your stay the most enjoyable as possible. Many thanks for mentioning the comfort of our rooms and the quality of our breakfast.. .

Our guest's comfort is essential for us and taking good quality product helps us to access to this main goal.

Many thanks for mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our team, they are really an asset for the hotel and they are really proud you highlighted their quality of service.

thanks for staying with us, thanks for your loyalty

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

room dirty and with furnitures very old, wallparer detach form the wall, many stain in the celling... not really good, location is good, easy to find the parking connect to the hotel. Suggestion: good for location but very expensive

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPML69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear PPML69

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review sharing your experience in our hotel with others. Your opinion is important to us and be sure we always do our best to make our guests' stay the most comfortable as possible.

First of all we are deeply sorry for the bad felling you had on your room. This is not an usual comment we used to receive from our guest and it makes us sad to know we failed in welcoming you the best way. Be sure your comment will be pass to the relevant department to have a look on it. Please again, accept our sincere apologizes for any inconveniences.

You enjoyed our location and our nearby parking access. We are in the resident part of Montmartre. It gives us the opportunity to be in a very quiet area with a lot of public transportation around us (metro or busses).

We do hope to welcome you again for a next trip in Paris, that would let us a second chance because we want you to know that we care about our guests and that the best recognition for us is their smile and their positive feedback on their stay.

Thanks for staying with us

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#315 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#510 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Montmartre
Hotel de Flore
Hotel de Flore
#649 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#493 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Address: 23 rue Damremont | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#305 Family Hotel in Paris
#329 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Garden Court Montmartre Hotel in Paris is conveniently located in the highly desirable yet quiet district of Montmartre. The hotel is within walking distance of the famous Basilica Sacre Coeur, which provides amazing views of Paris thanks to its hilltop location. And why not spend your evenings in the famous cabaret Le Moulin Rouge. Located almost on the hotel s doorstep, this provides a valuable insight into the lives of the famous painters who used to live in Montmartre (Picasso, Utrillo, Salvador Dali) This charming hotel and its multilingual staff provide warm and friendly personal service. You are sure to spend an exceptionally quiet and restful night in our large, comfortable rooms. In the morning, enjoy a generous breakfast buffet in the presence of a beautiful fresco depicting the famous stairs of Montmartre. Then, sit back and drink a final coffee on the attractive terrace The Holiday Inn Garden Court Montmartre Hotel in Paris is also conveniently located if you are travelling on business. It is within easy reach of most of the major companies, which are situated in Saint-Ouen, Clichy, Saint-Denis and La Defense, as well as the Convention and Exhibition Center Paris-Nord Villepinte. It also provides direct Metro access to Paris-Expo Porte de Versailles Come and enjoy a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to meeting you as a guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing