We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
657
113
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
113
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean pierrefree soft drinksshort walk from the louvreduplex roomother hotelsfew blockscrepesfree breakfasthotel offersdifferent metro lineswould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast staffthe entire staffopera districtlobby areafantastic hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our time at Hotel Malte. Jean Pierre always made us welcome at breakfast and was great with all the guests always speaking politely in their language.
The staff were fantastic and could not do enough to help including making reservations (and cancelling when we missed one!).
Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile


The multi-lingual staff at the front desk was exceptional. It was our first time in Paris, so Alex and Gemma were eager to provide expert advice to make the most of our 3-night stay. Gemma was fluent in French, English and Italian. With their help we accomplished much more than we expected and thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful sights and food of Paris. 

Of course, read up and make a plan before you leave. This hotel is a five minute walk to the Louvre or a 5 minute walk in the other direction to the Opera House. They are both good spots for boarding one of the hop-on hop-off bus lines to get you any where. 

The room was very clean and spotless every day, in every way.

A big thank you to Gemma, Alex and the rest of the staff. We will stay here again when we return to Paris.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

From the moment we arrived this little hotel exceeded all of our expectations. We were greeted by Alex, he was very welcoming and knowledgeable.We were there for 4 days and he and later Louis, made sure we were well taken care of and any questions answered. Where to eat, how far to the bus, what time a particular shop opened and where to buy a nice bottle of French wine. He even walked us a block to the shop and helped select a bottle :) The rooms are very nice, clean well decorated and very comfortable beds. The breakfast, which was included, changed from day to day and was always very delicious, an assortment of fruits, pastries, cereals in addition to eggs, potatoes, sausage, ham, cheese and even crepes... In addition, from just after breakfast to 2 AM there was an assortment of drinks, sodas, tea and coffee as well as pastries, cakes and other goodies available in the lounge area, free of charge. There was a fridge in the room which was stocked with drinks daily at no charge. They have a lovely little courtyard to sit and relax in the evening. It was a short walk to the bus lines, a few blocks and the area felt very safe,even walking at night. We left Paris and headed out on a 3 day tour, we returned again to the Malte for our second stay. This time we were greeted by Bruno, he was great as well. Our new room was just as delightful as the 1st. I would highly recommend the Malte, the staff was fantastic, the rooms very nice,the breakfast yummy and the location convenient...A little gem in the heart of Paris :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MckennafromKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean, really comfortable and so hospitable! It's a 10 minute walk to the seine, louvre, and metro. Really well located. Also, they always have tea, coffee, drinks, snacks available free to guests and a great breakfast! I don't give them a five only because the wall paper and decor is busy for my taste.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We had the privilege of staying in this magnificant hotel for 5 days and can honestly testify of only the best reception upon our arrival, attention to detail, friendly staff and thorough room service. Should we visit Paris again in the near future, there would be no question as to Astotel Malte being our first choice again. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank dupventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews