We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“That was an excellent choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Littre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Littre
Ranked #228 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“That was an excellent choice!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We booked through Costco Travel and chose this hotel, staying 7/4 - 7/9. Very glad we did.

We're a family of 5, my 2 sons (14 & 12) and grandma (67) traveling with us. Booked 2 rooms, and were assigned side by side. Our junior suite was huge, clean, and modern. Enough room for all 5 of us to lounge at the end of the day before breaking up to sleep. Great bathrooms, and the water pressure made for a heavenly shower. My 12 yr old son found the foldout sofa bed very comfortable (it has an unusually thick mattress) but I thought our king bed was on the hard side. Nevertheless, we got great sleep as the rooms have heavy blackout drapes and the location was very quiet. Housekeeping was terrific.

The location of this hotel is excellent. It's off a small side street from Rue de Rennes (a main boulevard) and is quiet and lightly travelled. You can walk out to the main street and take a left for shopping (or keep going a mile and get straight to the Louvre!) or take a right for unlimited dining. It's also very well situated for Metro use, though the line to the Eifel Tower is currently down for renovations.

Our package include a breakfast buffet in a lovely dining room directly below reception. The host and staff for breakfast were incredibly friendly and one of the highlights of our trip. They really helped set the mood for the day! The buffet itself provides a decent selection of breads and pastries, eggs (scrambled and hardboiled,) fruits, meats and cheeses, and yogurt. The coffee was excellent. They also provided superb chocolate milk.

WiFi is free, adequate, but slow. No streaming videos kids. Taxis are easy to catch, but carry this hotel's address since none knew it by name...it really is a SMALL street.

When we return to Paris in the future, this hotel will be on our short list!

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are HUGE and comfortable. Well worth an upgrade charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwmannesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Hôtel Le Littré****Paris!
All our team is joining us to thank you for selecting our property for your family stay in Paris!
Thanks a million for helping us improving our quality of service by sharing your opinion and experience with us.
Please rest assure that the above remarks were duly passed on to the adequate head of departments to ensure your full satisfaction for your next stay in Paris :-)
We are currently working on our Wifi connexion pace, and added some connexion terminals last month to improve it.

May I inform other online travelers reading this reply that the metro line 6 to get to the Eiffel Tower is indeed down for renovations but there is a direct bus line leaving from Montparnasse (02 minutes walking from the hotel), to Alma-Marceau from where you can easily walk to the Eiffel Tower (a maximum of 30 minute journey in total from the hotel)

We are delighted to hear that your whole family enjoyed its stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again!
Please feel free to contact us for any further inquiries you may have; it will be a pleasure to assist you! Kindly remind that you can also reach us via your favorite online social network: @Le_Littre on Twitter, Hotel Littre Paris on Facebook and +HôtelLeLittréParis on Google+.

We definitely hope you would keep us in your short list ;-)

With our warmest regards,

Cristèle & France, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    411
    78
    15
    14
See reviews for
289
485
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for five nights on a visit to Paris. We arrived very late at night from the train station and the night staff was very welcoming. Everybody at the front desk spoke english. We were able to buy our museum pass as well as 10 packs of metro tickets without any difficulty. The front desk staff saved us a long trip to Versailles when they directed us to the Montparnasse train station to take the fast train directly to Versailles. It is a 15 minute trip from the Montparnasse train station to Versailles. This hotel was clean and our room was obviously recently remodeled. The bathroom was spacious although the actual sleeping room was small. There was a modern electrical plug in the room at the desk that allowed one to plug in US style AC plugs. They still had to be able to work on 220 V systems. There was also a wealth of plugs in the room which was unusual for European hotels. The breakfast itself was fairly pedestrian. We enjoyed not having to worry about finding something to eat in the morning, but it was fairly bland without a lot of variety in comparison to the Italian hotels we had stayed in on the same trip. This hotel is on a quiet side street. There are restaurants, ATM machines, and A number of metro stations in easy walking distance from this hotel. I like being on a quiet side street in busy Paris. We had no trouble getting around. We did find the restaurants somewhat perplexing as we do not speak French and it was always an adventure ordering our lunch and dinner each day! I would gladly return to this hotel if I was staying in Paris again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Shhanson,

What a wonderful review shared with the TripAdvisor community!
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to present your opinion further to your stay with us!

Your feedback is crucial for us as it gives us the key points on what we should work on.
Thank you again for your precious help; we look forward to welcoming you once again for your next trip to the "Old Continent"!
Please feel free to stay connected with Le Littré Spirit via your favorite social network: @Le_Littre on Twitter, Hotel Littre Paris on Facebook and +HôtelLeLittréParis on Google+. We also enjoy sharing our monthly recommendations in terms of exhibitions and visits as well as local restaurants, on our blog called La Plume du Littré.

With our warmest regards,

France & Cristèle, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

After a particularly difficult trip from the airport, this hotel was an oasis of calm for my husband and I. The staff were always there to answer questions and give excellent advise on getting around Paris. Our room was spacious and clean and we loved the street view and some of the very humours parking situations that we witnessed on the street below. We found even being on the street side of the hotel it was still quiet. The hotel is just off a main road and within easy walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, cafés, a shopping centre, the Metro and Hop on Hop Off bus stop. We were able to access Paris easily from here. A little higher priced than we would normally pay but worth it. I highly recommend this hotel for any length of stay. Many thanks to all the staff on duty from July 1 - 4, 2014.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Carson,

Greetings from Paris!

We cannot be happier than when being called "an oasis of calm" for your husband and yourself!

We are delighted to read your review and we would just love to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris!

Indeed, our small Littré Street is a one way street, making it very quiet and relaxing after a long day walking around our beautiful City of Lights :-)

Needless to say Carson, we all remain at your disposal shall we be of any type of assistance to you, your friends or family! Thank you again for your precious help and confidence!

With our kindest regards,

France & Cristèle, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Littre in late May of 2014, and without hesitation we would stay here again on our next trip to Paris. The location was excellent, the rooms were large and comfortable, and the bathrooms were beatufiul, new and clean. Breakfast every morning was fantastic start to our day! However, what really set this hotel apart were the staff. Everyone went out of their way to help us, and they were so friendly that we really felt like we had a home away from home.

Room Tip: We had a nice quiet room on the 2nd floor with an interior court yard view. No noise whatsoever. Bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkytravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hôtel Le Littré, we would like to thank both of you for selecting our property for your romantic stay in Paris !

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments about our property and our staff :-)
We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again for your next trip to France and we kindly invite you to stay connected to us on your favorite social network: @Le_Littre on Twitter, Hotel Littre Paris on Facebook and +HôtelLeLittréParis on Google+.
We also enjoy sharing our monthly recommendations of exhibitions and visits taking place in the beautiful City of Lights, on our blog entitled La Plume du Littré.

Needless to say Madam, we all remain at your entire disposal for any request you may ever have!

With our warmest regards,

France & Cristèle, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I apologize for the delay in this review of our stay @ Hotel Le Littre.
Our stay was this past spring. I love sharing MY perspective, that being said, this was our first visit to Paris.
We absolutely LOVED Hotel Le Littre and the FAMILY that makes this HOME a great place to stay.
The location is in a wonderful area with the post office on the corner, a bakery, art gallery, exercise studio & 2 small cafe/pubs to the top of the street, a print shop, small chinese food restaurant, french cafe & convenience market at the bottom of the street. At the top of the street, the main avenue crosses to the local bus stop and metro. Loaded with cafes and great local shopping. We enjoyed walking the neighborhood and just taking in the culture.
So the location is tres bien!!
Our room was perfect for us, we had all that we needed. It was recently renovated. Our bathroom was bright, clean & spacious which even included two fluffy bathrobes!! Nice touch;) Our closet was sufficient for our jackets & hanging clothing as well as shelving for small bags & our shoes. French doors allowed the gorgeous spring breeze to come into our room every morning and at night we watched the Eiffel Tour twinkle from out terrace. Bed made everyday, towels changed and bathroom necessities refilled,garbage cans emptied on a daily basis.
NO COMPLAINTS!!! The staff was WONDERFUL & this is the part that made us feel like we were staying in a relatives home, Impri was our concierge and is willing to go above & beyond for your comfort. Please don't take advantage of him, but he will be happy to make your accommodations expectional. He offered to come back unjust to take photos with the Montparnasse & Eiffel tour in the background day or evening! Seeing Ahmeds smiling face as he sings Bon Jour Madame y Messier each morning is a wonderful way to start each Paris morning!! Mahialo KNOWS HIS STUFF, ask him where the best french food is, where to do specific shopping, anything you want~he knows the places to go!! Breakfast is a must, don't skip it! Fantabulous!!! Fresh cafe, baked goods, soft dried fruit (unlike the hard dried fruit in the states)eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, yogurt, deli cuts, etc. Theres something for everyone.
Twice I slept in as we had a late evening prior & my hubby went down for coffee to bring back up and they set up a lovely tray for us. Visit the little lobby seating area, guests leave their Paris books and theres local info printed and left there as well. Purchase all your museum & sightseeing tickets ahead of time at the check in/out desk to alleviate long lines. The open bus tour(hop on/off) was a great way to see all the districts for an affordable cost. Ask for the coupon at the desk :) Hope I covered everything!!This is our Parisian home & we will be back to visit our Littre family again! Merci beaucoup XOXO

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1JerseyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dearest Guest (1JerseyMom is actually a very funky name :-)),

Your above review is simply... is just... well, we cannot even find the appropriate words to describe how we feel !!! Your words are so wonderful, we all thank you very sincerely for sharing your opinion and experience at Le Littré :-)

Even when shared long time after your stay with us, it's even more powerful for us as it means that you did not forget us :-) and we feel very special about this!
You indeed covered everything that someone needs to know when booking in our hotel: the shops and facilities around you, the metro and buses stations as well as the activities suggested by our front desk team! Thanks a million for your precious support!

Our Family here at Le Littré loves you too, and invites you to stay connected with us on your favorite social network: @Le_Littre on Twitter, Hotel Littre Paris on Facebook and +HôtelLeLittréParis on Google+.
We also enjoy sharing our monthly recommendations of visits and exhibitions on our blog entitled La Plume du Littré.

For your next stay with us, please kindly identify you as "1JerseyMom" so that we can organize a small surprise for you :-)

We cannot say anything else that thank you again, and we definitely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Le Littré for your next visit of Paris! Please feel free to contact us shall you have any request!

Kindest regards from Paris,

Cristèle & France, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked this hotel by chance when the price suddenly dropped from over 600 euros to less than 200 which was more acceptable. On arrival staff very helpful and friendly, and even a porter to take my small bag to the room.
the entrance to the hotel is very attractive , marble, lovely flower arrangements, and appropriate for a very good 4 star ++hotel. The bedroom however, was quite small, and rather drab. The sheets on the bed were not properly ironed - which might seem nit-picking, but if you pay 6-700 Euros a night it entitles you to nit-pick! The bed was very comfortable but would have liked a duvet.The bathroom was well appointed, with nice bathrobes, and shampoo etc. The bath was small, and had to be filled almost to the top for me to be able to submerge my body and I am only 5'6.
one thing that was annoying was that the guide for the TV channels was totally inaccurate.
breakfast was included. the breakfast area was large, and well decorated, clean and worthy of a 5* hotel. There was a good selection of food. Large variety of breads, several cereals, dried and fresh fruit, overcooked scrambled eggs. Only 3 types of cheese, one of which was french!!!
staff were a little too eager to clear plates without asking if you had finished.
the hotel is very well situated for shops and metro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Please allow us to start by thanking you for taking the time to share such a nice and detailed opinion of your stay at the Hotel Le Littré****Paris!

May we kindly inform you that our rates dynamically change everyday, depending on the hotel occupancy. It can happen that the rate drops, but such a dramatic drop seems quite unique!

Compared to other hotels in Paris, our rooms size are above standards as the smallest room is already 20 m².

Please be sure that the remarks you made regarding the sheets, the TV channels program as well as the cheese types on the breakfast buffet, were duly passed on to the adequate head of departments to ensure that you will be fully satisfied by our service for your next stay with us :-)

We look forward to welcoming you once again and remain at your disposal for any question you may have,

Best regards from Paris,

France & Cristèle, your devoted guest relation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights at this hotel. We received a very warm welcome from the staff. Found everyone very welcoming and obviously all very proud of their hotel. Great nights sleep in this quiet location. Upgraded to the 8th floor, good sized room, very clean and the most wonderful balcony with a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower . Breakfast very nice only criticism would have liked tea & coffee to be hotter, but not that much of a problem. The choice of food made up for it. I would highly recommend this hotel and it's location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#101 of 1,798 in Paris
1,061 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#155 of 1,798 in Paris
663 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#191 of 1,798 in Paris
1,093 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,798 in Paris
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Littre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littre

Property: Hotel Le Littre
Address: 9 Rue Littre, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#202 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#228 Family Hotel in Paris
#514 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Littre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Littre offers you a warm welcome at the heart of Paris. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, the concierge and the rest of our team will give you a personal welcome, and you will always be greeted by a friendly face during your stay. We take pride in offering a genuine welcome. Hotel Littre has been in the same family for three generations and is still going strong. This place has real character Hotel Littre has a unique feel to it which radiates peace and tranquility to all its guests. Classic elegance perfectly complements the warm atmosphere. Whether in the cosy bar, the new winter garden or in your room, you will feel at ease. Luxury at Hotel Littre is expressed through timeless refinement reflected in the surroundings, furnishings and gestures. "Art de vivre" the French way… It occupies an ideal Paris location between Montparnasse & Saint Germain des Pres The rue Littre is one of those Paris streets which you may stumble across by chance; a quiet street cached between bustling shopping streets. Discreet and elegant Away from the city hustle and bustle but still close to Paris life, tucked away in the street of the same name. Daytime pleasures near the Hotel Littre include Montparnasse and Saint-Germain-des-Pres, a quick trip to the Bon Marche department store, or the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. When night falls, you have Paris theatres nearby and the popular Left Bank brasseries. There is nothing better than exploring the treasures of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Littre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littre Hotel Paris
Hotel Littre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing