We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel while in Paris”
Review of Hotel Le Littre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Littre
Ranked #227 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My two friends and I are staying at Hotel Le Littre right now. I wanted to write this review while the hotel is fresh in my mind.

Pros ~ very clean, close to transportation needed to get around town, on a quiet street, buffet breakfast, free wifi

Cons ~ staff members are not particularly helpful or friendly, it almost seems that we weren't their priority, we seldom got a greeting, the breakfast buffet is the SAME every day, the menu needs to be changed up a bit, the breakfast room is TOO quiet, perhaps some background music would be pleasant

All in all, not a bad hotel. I just think the hotel could up their game. With a little effort on the hotel's part I would raise my rating to four stars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogLoverDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear DogLoverDebbie,

I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our property with other online travelers.

I am a little bit surprised by your comment regarding our staff, as most of our guests truly enjoy our quality of service and the friendliness of our front desk team. Each front desk agent is trained to deliver exceptional service, to be available for each guest and respond to any possible request.

Please rest assure that your remarks regarding the breakfast room have been understood and passed on to the appropriate manager. We are actively working on improving our breakfast buffet.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit of the City of Lights and I have great news for you: our property should undergo some renovations during this winter and you might enjoy a brand new Le Littré hotel in 2015 ;-)

Needless to say, our team and I remain at your entire disposal shall we be of any further assistance to you,

Best regards,

Cristèle, Guest Relation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

A really lovely hotel - great for sightseeing in Paris - we walked to all the sights - close to good restaurants and bars - our room was lovely however there was a drain smell which seemed to come and go. Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosalindSheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Scheffield,

Greetings from the magical City of Lights!

On behalf of the staff of the Hotel Le Littré, we would like to thank you for selecting our property for your stay in Paris, as well as for taking the time to share your experience and comments with the TripAdvisor Community!

We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next visit of the City of Lights; please feel free to contact us for any question you may have, via your favorite social network: @Le_Littre on Twitter, Hotel Littre Paris on Facebook and +HôtelLeLittréParis on Google+.

Needless to say, we all remain at your disposal and we look forward to welcoming you again one day!

Kind regards from Paris,

France & Cristèle, your devoted guest relation team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 beautiful nights at Hotel Littre in June. We were on the 2nd floor. Standard double room with queen size bed was just right. Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet. AC worked great since it was warm outside. Room was small, but typical of Parisian rooms. Bathroom was nicely appointed. Nice breakfast & selection and the staff was so nice. Would have been nice if they changed the main selections every couple of days. The hotel staff was so accommodating. We got ill the day after arrival and they arranged for a doctor to come to our room on a Sunday night. He arrived in 30 minutes! What a life saver. The hotel location is great -close to Hop on Hop off bus, metro, and to some great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CalabasasCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We have the absolute pleasure to acknowledge receipt of your great review and we want to thank you very much for it! Being gratified of a 5 star on TripAdvisor is always good news for us, and we are glad to hear that you appreciated our services!

Please feel free to share other comments, or pictures of your stay, on your favorite social network, using #lelittrecelebration. You can also join us on Twitter @Le_Littre, on Facebook on our page Hotel Littre Paris, or on Google+ if you are a Gmail user, +HôtelLeLittréParis.

We remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may need and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay in the City of Lights!

With our very best regards,

Cristèle, your devoted guest relation agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went to Paris for 3 nights with railbookers and picked this one as it was in a diffferent area to where we have stayed before. From Gard du Nord it was easy to get to on Metro LIne 4 and when you getoff at St-Placide it is a 5-10 min walk depending how hot it is(it was in the 30's),we arrived and the reception people were very smart and very polite and friendly and got checked in very easily.The room was a good size and very nice and clean and well maintained, the beds were very comfy so we slept very well, as the hotel is well away from any main roads it very quiet so it was great.Inside the hotel is nice and it has a small bar behind reception,breakfast which was included is taken downstairs in a good sized room and as with all continental style it was plenty full and sufficient to full you up for a long day out and about.It is a goo place for the Eiffel(20-30min)walk and about the same for the Notre Dam and the Louvre without the need to use the metro and and park Luxemburg is on route to the river,so walking is deffinately the way to do Paris as you see so much. A good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Any as the hotel is in a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear TravellingTrog,

What a wonderful pleasure to read your fantastic review!!!
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely words; we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion further to your stay with us, and we would like to thank you for your support!

I am sure that other online travelers will definitely select our property for their stay in Paris thanks to your great comments, so I want to thank you again, for your help and confidence!

Needless to say, our team and I remain at your entire disposal shall we be of help to you and we look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Le Littré****Paris!

With my very best regards,

Cristèle, your devoted guest relation agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Le Littre. The room was quite large for Paris standards. Very small but comfy bed. We were impressed with the breakfast. there was a large selection, sad there was no Nutella haha. Not a very quiet hotel but not horrible. The wifi was hard to connect to but it was nice to have. It was a verrry clean hotel. The front desk staff was amazing! they helped us with anything and everything. They helped us with directions to all of our destinations. They even printed maps for the bus and gave maps for the city, and they warned us about certain areas, which was nice because we were two women alone. There is a bus station just up the street that takes you to the Eifel Tower and many other main attractions, very convenient. The front desk can sell you bus and metro tickets.There is also a metro near by. there is an RER Train approx 10 min walk away that we took to Versailles and Disneyland. There is also a post office up the street. They made reservations for us for the Moulin Rouge. They were very happy and made our stay enjoyable. They greeted me with a bottle of water and macarons with a letter congratulating me on my graduation, I was very impressed :) ~Carol & Sarah July 20-29, 2014

Room Tip: Make sure to have a package that includes breakfast, you will be much happier, as were we.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Carol,
Dear Sarah,

Thanks a million for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor Community !!

We are more than thrilled to read all your comments and we feel very proud of going beyong your expectations regarding customer service; our front desk team is always available anytime, for any question you can have.
Your Nutella request has been duly passed on to the General Management team :-)

As the hotel is located on a calm one way street, we do not feel the metro nor hear loud traffic noise... which is the case in some other places in Paris unfortunately!

You can also thank your travel agent, who informed us of your graduation, this is why we thought a little treat will brighten your stay :-) Thank you for sharing this aspect of our service!

May I also inform you that you can stay connected to our property and the magical City of Lights by joining us on your favorite social network: @Le_Littre on Twitter, Hotel Littre Paris on Facebook and +HôtelLeLittréParis on Google+.

Carol, Sarah: thank you again for your lovely words and confidence! We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to France!

Kindest regards,

Cristèle & France, your devoted guest relation team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Quiet and comfortable and convenient for getting about on the Metro. The staff were lovely and breakfast was good although they were a little shortstaffed. Lots of great places to eat round about. Would definitelystay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoughboroughPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hôtel Le Littré****Paris, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us with the TripAdvisor Community!

We are very pleased that you selected our property for your stay in Paris, and would also like to thank you for your so kind words!

"Would definitely stay there again" means a lot to us... We very much look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in the City of Lights !!

Kind regards from sunny Paris,

Cristèle, & France, your devoted guest relation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Conveniently located close to bars and restaurants, Metro and Montparnasse Tower. Exceptionally friendly reception staff and very helpful. We requested a late check out as our flight was at 10pm at a minimal charge considering the convenience thereof. We stayed in a very large room - 3 adults with ample space, nice large bathroom. Definitely much better than the average hotels in Paris. Breakfast was nice, big open dining room, business centre available and free of charge, so is the wifi. Very happy with this hotel and will most certainly stay here again. AC in rooms and loved the bathroom which had a window

Room Tip: The rooms are overall quiet, we had a room facing a very noisy bar and did not hear any disturbance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sTcO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionCommerciale, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from a beautiful sunny day in Paris!

We would like to express our most greatest thanks for your wonderful review you posted further to your stay with us !!!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much the location and quality of service of the hotel; we definitely look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit of the City of Lights!

Feel free to stay connected to Le Littre Spirit on your favorite social network: @Le_Littre on Twitter, Hotel Littre Paris on Facebook or +HôtelLeLittréParis if you are a Gmail user.
Also, we enjoy sharing news of the city and of our hotel on our blog, La Plume du Littré; one can find very useful tips to prepare their stay in Paris on these various platforms :-)

Needless to say, we all remain at your entire disposal for any question you may ever have and we thank you again for your confidence and precious support!

With our warmest regards,

Cristèle & France, your devoted guest relation team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#147 of 1,809 in Paris
1,193 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,809 in Paris
1,934 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#69 of 1,809 in Paris
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#186 of 1,809 in Paris
1,151 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#270 of 1,809 in Paris
638 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#238 of 1,809 in Paris
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Littre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littre

Address: 9 rue Littre, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Paris
#161 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#200 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#513 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £140 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Littre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Littre offers you a warm welcome at the heart of Paris. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, the concierge and the rest of our team will give you a personal welcome, and you will always be greeted by a friendly face during your stay. We take pride in offering a genuine welcome. Hotel Littre has been in the same family for three generations and is still going strong. This place has real character Hotel Littre has a unique feel to it which radiates peace and tranquility to all its guests. Classic elegance perfectly complements the warm atmosphere. Whether in the cosy bar, the new winter garden or in your room, you will feel at ease. Luxury at Hotel Littre is expressed through timeless refinement reflected in the surroundings, furnishings and gestures. "Art de vivre" the French way… It occupies an ideal Paris location between Montparnasse & Saint Germain des Pres The rue Littre is one of those Paris streets which you may stumble across by chance; a quiet street cached between bustling shopping streets. Discreet and elegant Away from the city hustle and bustle but still close to Paris life, tucked away in the street of the same name. Daytime pleasures near the Hotel Littre include Montparnasse and Saint-Germain-des-Pres, a quick trip to the Bon Marche department store, or the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. When night falls, you have Paris theatres nearby and the popular Left Bank brasseries. There is nothing better than exploring the treasures of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Littre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littre Hotel Paris
Hotel Littre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing