We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
40
91
65
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
91
65
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue mouffetardgreat locationnice showerrestaurants and barsroom was a bit smallwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againwalking distanceneighborhoodmedardpantheonmetrofrench
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is in an area of Paris that is very close to the Metro and tons of cafes and shops. It's a short walk to Rue Moufftard, a colorful cobblestone street that leads to the Pantheon and, is about a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame.
Our room was a double, which meant two twins, perfect for my friend and me. The beds took up most of the room but there was also a luggage rack/shelf area, a tv to get news and weather (in french, of course), and a tiny desk area. Each window had a tiny balcony, one with a little table and chairs The air conditioning worked well.
The bathroom was fair sized and modern. My only caveat was the lack of a shower hose holder, which made showering a bit of a challenge.
There is someone on duty at the front desk 24/7, all of whom were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila19344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel is just off a busy street with excellent bus transportation to major tourist sites, and less than five minutes from a Metro station as well. It is also just a brief walk from Rue Mouffetard with its fine dining and fresh local produce and artisan providers of cheese, charcuterie, etc. As a solo woman traveler, I felt perfectly safe walking day or night. Yes, the rooms are tiny, and the bath area even more so. My shower drain did not drain and smelled unpleasant, but they did try to correct it.

Room Tip: The rooms that do not face the sheet are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Cheap, clean, friendly staff and good location. Rooms are very small, but enough for city travellers. Glass walls in the bathroom and the door can not be locked. We enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel for those who come to visit the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have stayed here twice in the last three years, and willalways stay here when I come to Paris if it remains at the standard I have found it. For a budget hotel, it cannot be beaten. Friend staff, a nice room (small, but well designed). A great location (a couple of minutes from the Censier-Daubanton Metro stop on Line 7). The excellent creperie Pot O'Lait is directly across the street, and several very good restaurants are within a few minutes' walk.

Watch out for the shower head, which can fall down if you don't place its holder in the right (upward-facing) way. And be sure the shower curtain is pulled, or you will get water all over the bathroom floor. But these are trivial considerations. A great little hotel for the price (and the continental breakast is good, and free). Plus free newspapers to read, in several languages (Interntional Herald Tribune; and a small library, including Fodor's Paris Guide.

All in all, an excellent find for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews