We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Ranked #1,188 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been in Paris several times but this hotel is very good considering the usual quality in a 2 star hotel. Clean, Nice. Quite.I had a single room with the windows on the interior courtyard. Very nice neighborhood. Close to the metro. It is small but not more than anybody can handle. I stayed here 2 nights during a business trip and it will become my choice from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrica_trick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely little place in the 5th arr. It's super close to the metro and the famous Rue Mouffetard. Rooms are small (which is the norm - if you are claustrophobic, don't stay here unless you're on your own). Despite the size of the room, it is clean with modern decor and well laid out (there was a full tub in my bathroom). The hairdryer provided is the type that is stuck to the walls, so if you need something strong, bring your own. The water pressure is good too, and no lack of hot water for a shower. Adjusting your room temperature was easy too. The lift is small, however very easy to just take the stairs. Another bonus is the complimentary wifi, which is pretty decent (not slow, doesn't drop). Overall, I liked it here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underscore_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for two nights Wednesday/Thursday 12th/13th March and found the accomodation very comfortable. I have used this Hotel before on a single room basis, but upgraded this time, to a Superior single room with more space. For an internet rate of 85 euros,,you could not go wrong. As I have said in previous reviews of Paris...you do not get a lot for your money. The 5th district is ideal for the tourist attractions, and there are many reasonable eating and drinking places nearby. Staff are pleasant and always willing to offer help or advice. In all a good choice for a two star Hotel in a good area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angusbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

For just two people on a last minute booking this was perfectly fine. Felt a bit deserted over new year but we weren't looking to be fussed over so this was no problem. The room style was contemporary and this was what we were after, only point I would say is that there is a simple frosted glass partition between room and ensuite and this doesn't offer much privacy; if that matters to you. Close to the Metro, very small double room on the 5th floor with a small balcony but perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsthenoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy but we really enjoyed staying here because of the convenient location. Hotel Maxim is off the beaten path in a real Parisian neighborhood with lots of cafes, restaurant, boutique shopping, etc. The Censier/Daubenton Metro station is right there on the corner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissaremarkable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant, but the room was very small, the decor was tired, the hair dryer didn't work very well so I was unable to use it.

The breakfast was 10 euros the choice was limited , but there was a good supply which was topped up regularly.

I guess for a central location in Paris it was an average price but I felt it was expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Generally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Location is quite good,the Latin quarter is a nice area and is easy to get to any of the tourist attractions with the fantastic metro system,good Italian place to eat next door too, the room was quite small but clean and the air con was great in the Paris heat,we didn't have breakfast here, lost of places to eat within 2 minutes walking most of the staff were friendly and helpful but 1 guy who looked a bit like the Concierge from the Home Alone movie, when we tried to leave the hotel he started shouting at us to leave our key behind the counter and started waving his hands in the air,he then gave us a frantic story about somebody who had left their key in the restaurant beside the hotel,we told him that when we stay in hotels we normally keep the room key with us,then he started shouting and waving his hands again and told us the same story!!He said his name was Cristoff and he was Polish, i think he could do with a career change, maybe a cheer leader!apart from this mad hatter the hotel is fine and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Quartier Latin
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
#1,248 of 1,804 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Quartier Latin
Hotel Devillas
Hotel Devillas
#837 of 1,804 in Paris
581 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
#588 of 1,804 in Paris
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin

Address: 28 rue Censier | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,188 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Quartier Latin Paris
Maxim Quartier Latin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing