We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides
Ranked #931 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
1 review
“Weekend trip”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a superb location only 10 minutes walk from the eiffel tower and 2 minutes from the nearest metro station. The room was clean and the staff very helpful I would definitely go back and stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    213
    107
    26
    21
See reviews for
118
191
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wheelers Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Lovely little hotel in beautiful street, 10-15 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tour walking past great shops, cafes and patisseries. Walking distance to Champs Élysées. 2 minutes walk to nearest metro station. Great value for money and excellent location. The rooms were quite small but quaint and very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Did not eat breakfast in hotel as many lovely cafes outside. . Highly recommend this hotel for location and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIALA62, General Manager at Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this charming note on Tryp Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our BEST WESTERN Tour Eiffel Invalides****.
Next time please do try our warm buffet breakfast, we make it really worth it ! You will enjoy.
Best regards.
Alain Guillot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
179 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights back in Sept. We were on a bit of a budget this trip, and I had to find something reasonable, but still good enough for a three day stay and for our time in such a luxurious city- and this hotel fit the bill. There were most assuredly some negatives- the shower was very tight and the shower head was pretty awful, the bed was quite uncomfortable, the room was incredibly small ( even by Parisian standards) and there weren't really any surfaces to put things on aside from a small desk. It was just incredibly cramped with us and our two big bags.
One small thing some people may not like is that there is only one English-speaking TV channel- the Japanese news network. But for those in need of some kind of TV-fix, it did the trick.
And on a more serious note, we put the do not disturb sign on the door, but housekeeping came in anyway and cleaned the room- we had left all of our stuff strewn about and I was embarrassed that my personal things were out in the open for all to see. Nothing was missing and we appreciated the clean room, but normally do not disturb means do not disturb. On another occasion, we were sitting on the bed in the early afternoon and a staff member walked in, apparently coming into the wrong room. He seemed as shocked as we were... , we made sure to utilize the safe when we were out, as we always do when carrying passports and such.

But on the plus side, it was such a traditional Parisian room ( albeit dated)- the red walls and gold frames type look- and the wonderfully large French windows that open out to a lovely view of the tree lined street below, ( with the light from the Eiffel Tower glowing over the nearby buildings at night). I truly enjoyed being able to look out over the street below and just being a part of Paris.
The location of this hotel is also fantastic- close to the metro,Hotel des Invalides, Champs-Elyse, Arc de Triomphe, the Seine ( great for picking up riverboats with stops close by), and it's maybe a 20-25 min. walk to the Eiffel Tower. There are quite a few cafes nearby and also a small grocery store which is perfect for buying water and small snacks- and of course bread!!! You will also find the best croissants anywhere just a few blocks away at Le Moulin De La Vierge.
They did have free Wi-Fi, but it was spotty: however, they offered a computer in the lobby.. which also was where the ice machine as located.
And, what was most appreciated was that all of the staff spoke English, and were very cordial when we tried to speak as much French with them as we could :-)
I would recommend this hotel to travelers, but do keep in mind the size of the rooms, and also that house keeping may come in even when the sign says do not disturb. But the location truly cant be beat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and absolutely loved it. The left bank is definitely the place to stay.The room was quaint, but had ample storage via a built-in on either side of the bed as well as a closet with a safe. The bed was quite comfortable, and the room quiet. The TV and climate controls all worked very well. The bathroom was your basic European bath and the hair dryer left a lot to be desired so bring you own. However other factors more than made up for the bathroom. There was a lovely little rooftop terrace where we could sip wine and eat cheese and bread and look out. We were steps from the subway making it easy to go all over Paris with minimal inconvenience. We were within walking distance to Napoleon's tomb and Rodin's museum and an easy walk to the Eiffel tower. The staff was wonderfully helpful and polite and spoke excellent English. Unlike friends who stayed on the right bank, we were not constantly besieged by beggars each time we came out of the hotel due to being tucked away in a little avenue. We loved staying here.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIALA62, General Manager at Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
It was a pleasure for us to welcom you in our BEST WESTERN Tour Eiffel Invalides****. You enjoyed you stay in a "Romantique french way" and we are happy you felt comfortable with our amenities and services. The nice note you left on Trip Advisor will help us to progress and always do our maximum to make our guest's stays unforgatable.
Best regards
Alain Guillot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

It's a simple Paris hotel, but it was clean, shower of good size. They have a computer in the lobby for printing boarding passes. Rooms are small, but when you are a few blocks away from the Champs ��lys��es, that's what you get. Staff friendly.

There is also a taxi stand half a block away which makes it very easy.

Overall liked it a lot and will come again at some point.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIALA62, General Manager at Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Client,
We thank you very much for taking the time to live this kind note on Trip Advisor. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future.
Alain Guillot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What the Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides has is location, location, location, a friendly and helpful front desk staff and a nice garden. The hotel, on a fairly quiet main street, is just blocks from the Effiel Tower, about 10 minutes walking to the Place de la Concorde or the Latin Quarter. Really, a fantastic location in Paris. There are several restaurants within a few minutes walking. Don't look for nightlife in this area. The area shuts down early which is perfect for us. The room was small which is expected and not a problem, however it was dirty. The carpet was sticky and the bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned in some time. The room was not vacuumed during our stay of two days and the cleaning lady never replaced the empty shower gel plus she didn't have the sunniest of dispositions. We were getting ready to leave the room one morning and she was standing in the hall, hands on hips, hustling us out of the room. Too bad for her attitude as the rest of the staff was fantastic. There are two PCs in the lobby for use but I could not get the Internet connection to work. A decent breakfast was included but we only had a croissant and coffee. For the price, there are nicer rooms in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIALA62, General Manager at Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest, we thank you for taking the time to live a note on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed the situation and our Reception staff. Concerning the rooms staff we how you some apologies and be sure we will do our maximum to improve our service.
Thank you again for staying in our BEST WESTERN Tour Eiffel Invalides****. Best regards.
Alain Guillot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a great location this is your hotel!

My mother and I felt safe walking around at night in this neighborhood. It's a great neighborhood! There were unique shops, great restaurants, and grocery stores very close to the hotel. It is about 11 blocks from the Effiel Tower. So an easy walk.

The staff was friendly, and the desk staff spoke English. The rooms are small by American standards, but I expected it as I’ve traveled several times to Europe. Nothing in Europe is big except the prices. The bathroom had a tub, which was a big bonus for me. And they included bathrobes, also a plus.

The windows are large, so even if you don’t have a room with a balcony, it seems as though you do. They let us check our bags at the desk on the last day as our train left later than the hotel check out.

They didn’t include the standard trial size shampoo, lotion etc. as we do in the U.S. but again you are traveling in Europe, it’s not usual fare to include these items with your room. So make sure and bring your own.

One thing that does always leave me curious is that most of the European hotels I’ve been to don’t include wash clothes. So another thing to bring if you’re used to using one. There was a blow dryer and it was pretty powerful. And a good amount of outlets, which seems to be rare in europe.

The didn’t clean our room one day, but not a bother to us. There was some noise on the second night of our stay, but mostly a quiet stay.

I would definitely go back, the location alone would ensure another visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#437 of 1,802 in Paris
1,124 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
#607 of 1,802 in Paris
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#116 of 1,802 in Paris
447 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Thoumieux
Hotel Thoumieux
#849 of 1,802 in Paris
147 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,338 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides

Property: Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides
Address: 35 boulevard de la Tour Maubourg | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#433 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#496 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing