We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Ranked #454 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Albany Creek, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a really nice hotel, close to the Arc de Triomphe and easy access to the bus to Charles de Gaulle or Orly Airports and also the Charles de Gaulle metro station. The staff were excellent, made us very welcome from the moment we walked in the door. and gave us excellent information about getting to places when we asked. Breakfast was great in a nice setting. Plenty of cafes nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    322
    117
    22
    14
See reviews for
276
194
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marcoola, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The greeting we received by the staff at this hotel was a great start to our mini break. Our room was clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was fresh and satisfying, a great start to the day. Close proximity to local attractions , cafes, and public transport. Staff on reception at all times. I would choose this hotel for my next visit and recommend to others. Free wifi and tea/coffee facilities in room would make it perfect

Room Tip: We had a front facing room which was excellent for adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulietteAtTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This small Art Deco hotel is moments away from the arc de Triomphe but thanks to efficient sound proofing, no traffic noise interrupted our sleep. Rooms are chic and comfortable and the ambience gives an authentic Parisien feel. The staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast excellent. The only things missing for us were tea/coffee making facilities and free wifi in the rooms Overall, this hotel is a 'find' for travellers to Paris -try to keep it a secret...!

Room Tip: Our family room accommodated all 4 of us well, and my parents had a smaller room set around an inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Typical small but comfortable rooms which are clean and quite. The breakfast is good and plentiful. The staff are very friendly and have many helpful suggestions of things to see and do as well as places to eat or drink. Many of the usual tourist spots are in easy walking distance and there are some interesting markets not far down the road in the opposite direction to the Arc. We will be back again in October.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a classic Parisian hotel with relatively small, but very functional rooms. They have a nice breakfast and the staff are particularly engaging and helpful. This is very close to the Arc de Triomphe and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, etc. There are many good restaurants very close by.

The other tip - if you'd like a cheap way to get from CDG to the hotel, Air France has a bus that will take you within about 2 blocks of the hotel.

Definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with directions, rooms were a bit on the small side bathroom adequate size but no coffee or tea making facility's no free WiFi you had to pay which is poor as all the other hotels I had been in had free WiFi. The Location was great was walking distance to Champs Élysées the Arc we even walked up to Mont Marte Moulin Rouge but we both like walking, but overall a very nice stay

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeytonHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We 4 ladies of a certain age have just spent 3 nights in this hotel. The location is amazing, just a stones throw from the arc de triomph. There are lots of lovely restaurants and bars nearby which all seemed to have happy hour /s which suited us down to the ground! The hotel was spotless with a nice continental breakfast. We had booked a room only but emailed ahead and negotiated a €6 pp rate which was great. The gentleman on reception in the morning was very helpful and will assist with whatever you need. Overall, a great hotel and yes, we would and are going to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#533 of 1,800 in Paris
370 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#571 of 1,800 in Paris
263 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#394 of 1,800 in Paris
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#591 of 1,800 in Paris
252 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#322 of 1,800 in Paris
321 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#222 of 1,800 in Paris
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysees Ceramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysees Ceramic Hotel

Property: Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Address: 34 avenue de Wagram | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#293 Family Hotel in Paris
#448 Business Hotel in Paris
#512 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysees Ceramic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hotel with Art Nouveau theme; turn of the century ceramic facade; authentic French touches with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Elysees Ceramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Ceramic Paris
Hotel Elysees Ceramic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing