We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip in Paris and suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
Ranked #1,207 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“business trip in Paris and suburbs”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

2 nights stay. Conveniently located close to Cite U RER station and Parc Montsouris where I went running after my working day. Hotel is very nice, nicely furbished, and rather quiet. Overall cleanliness is very good but bed covers might need more frequent changes and room carpet will need a change soon. Breakfast room (well, you're in Paris) is small but breakfast was excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    68
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
13
47
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is further away from the centre of Paris than I normally stay but I wanted to keep costs down as I was travelling alone. The advantages of this approach is much better value for money, bigger hotel rooms (mine even had a mini writing desk and chair!) and quieter streets.

The distance from the centre is not so great. Port d'Orleans is much closer than Alesia metro station. It is literally around the corner. The are also trams and buses very nearby. You can walk into the centre of Paris in one hour at a very relaxed pace if you wish.

I flew into CDG airport and flew out from Orly. So this hotel is perfectly placed on the RER B train line that connects the airports. The station is maybe a 10 min walk away.

Nice window that opens to let in fresh air is double glazed to keep any noise out but the street is quiet anyway. Room was always a good temperature.

Breakfast is good value compared to a cafe.

I was very comfortable and slept well here. I will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The neighborhood was not really that great. The room was quire small, but expected. The bed cover was a satin finish, pink color, looked tacky. A few restaurants were nearby and had dinner at an Indian restaurant a block away. Price was a little high compared to what I got in my recent stay in Paris in September near Rue d Rivoii. Access to the Metro/RER was easy, a short 5 minute walk. No elevator, so you have to work your way up the tiny staircase and the very narrow corridor,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betamax12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you are looking to go to Paris on a budget, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. It is excellent value for money. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is five minutes' walk from a well connected metro station (Alesia, line 4), but, because it is located on a side street, is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are very clean and well-maintained. Our room did not have a bath, but the shower was very powerful. There is also 24 hour access to the hotel. The rooms are not big, but they don't feel at all claustrophobic. Because the rooms are relatively close together, if you have noisy neighbours, there might be some unwelcome noise from other rooms, but this is nothing that a few polite words shouldn't sort out.

We would certainly go here again. Next time, though, we probably wouldn't bother with breakfast - it was not at all unpleasant, but was quite basic, and it would be cheaper to pick up a croissant on the move.

All in all, it is a friendly, well-maintained, and very cost-efficient little hotel. If, like us, you are a young couple looking to stay in Paris on a budget, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecco, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is well organized and the staff is really gentle and friendly; away from traffic and near to the metro stazion .the subway is convenient and in ten minutes you will be in the area sennaThe breakfast is very good ... right price for the right accommodation!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90paola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This price is incredibly good for the price, it feels like a cozy B&B rather than a budget hotel, but with the independency of 24h access and not having to feel like you're in someone else's house as this sometimes happens in hotels. Both room and bathroom were spotless and tastefully furnished... TV and nice bed, in a really nice area of Paris.. couldn't ask for better really.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 5 and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We paid EUR 300 for five nights in a double room without breakfast - in Augost 2013!!! Very new room, looks recently renovated, also the bathroom. For this price and for Paris actually a quite big room and bathroom. But of course you can't expect too much either - it's Paris. I guess 20 M² for the room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed with nice sheets and pillows. Extra plankets and pillows in the closet.
The area is quite nice and calm. We had a room to the street and slept very well with open window. There is nearly no traffic, at day or at night. The hotel is quite south, that is the only bad thing. But the metro M4 is in walking distance and you get without changing to the city centre. There are also a lot of bus lines nearby and as well a nightbus which you can take from the centre. A good thing to be a little bit outside is that there are plenty of supermarkets and for Paris cheap places for breakfast or eating. Actually there is a nice beakery in the corner of the street of the Hotel, ist called something with "Paul". Very nice owner and working collegues, good pastrys and sandwiches and the prices are very budget. So if you are looking for something cheap and don't botter to take the metro everyday like 15 minutes to go to the sights it is just perfect. Was the third time that i was in Paris and never stayed so far out of the city center. But the difference in price and quality to a Hotel in the center is really big. I was very happily suprised about the hotel. If i go back to Paris I will definitly stay in this one again!

Room Tip: There is no Elevator. So I would say it is better to stay at first or second floor. We had number ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#397 of 1,801 in Paris
848 reviews
Montparnasse
Parc Hotel Paris
Parc Hotel Paris
#1,270 of 1,801 in Paris
127 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Agenor
Hotel Agenor
#1,326 of 1,801 in Paris
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terminus Orleans
#417 of 1,801 in Paris
607 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Beaunier
Hotel Beaunier
#1,349 of 1,801 in Paris
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montsouris Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montsouris Orleans

Property: Hotel Montsouris Orleans
Address: 15 rue Beaunier, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,207 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Montsouris Orleans 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Montsouris Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing