We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Ranked #579 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Bailli de Suffren over a weekend to celebrate a birthday. The room was on the small side, but it had everything we needed for a short break. The room was turned down every day and cleaned to a high standard. I found the staff to be both informative and helpful. Location wise the hotel is right next to Segur metro station which is VERY handy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Matt A,

We thank you very much for choosing Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to hear good comments from our guests and to know that they had a good time among us.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren!

Best Regards,

David Marques
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    166
    46
    17
    8
See reviews for
46
159
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is nicely located to 2 metro stations (M6 and M10) and price is very reasonable. The room is a bit small. With queen sized bed, there was barely any room for our luggage, but that wasn't too big of an issue as we didn't spend too much time in the room.

The staff was always great. They were very helpful in answering our questions. Prior to checking in, I had emailed them some questions and they were always responsive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxtravelbugxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear xxtravelbugxx,

We thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren and also for your nice comment!

We are very happy to know that the team at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren answered to your expectation before and during your stay in the Hotel! They really do everything they can to please the guests, as they do love their profession.

We hope you will choose again Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren for your next stay in Paris!

Best Regards,

David Marques
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As is normal for large cities, the room was on the small side. The bed was a normal double bed and there was a decent flat screen television. The staff were very quick at bringing up an iron and ironing board when we rang down every day and were quite helpful for all our little requests. The Eiffel Tower is about 15/20 minutes walk, The metro or a taxi are better alternatives. Segur metro station is literally 50m from the hotel entrance which was extremely useful.
In the lifts there was recommendations on local restaurants, we chose one and found it to be the best restaurant we visited on our trip. For the price we paid, the location and value for money was quite satisfying. As mentioned the only draw back was the small room size. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Deanofitz,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for sharing your impressions and feelings about the hotel!

We are happy that you liked the efforts made by the team as their suggestions for restaurants.

We also are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren for your next stay in Paris!

Best Regards,

David Marques
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel in safe location. Easy walk to Eiffel Tower which was great for watching the night lights. Quiet neighbourhood which was great for my stay with my 9 year old daughter. Good restaurants close by and metro just outside the door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Lisa d,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about Hotel Le Bailli!

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests were happy with their stay as it is the only purpose of the team of the Hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren!

Best Regards,

David Marques
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The rooms are very small, too small for two with luggage. The breakfast is not free, 13euro per person. The AC in our room was not working, a fan was supplied. Room not serviced, desk delivered clean towels. The Eiffel Tower is more like a 20+ min walk. You will need to take two Metro to get there from the train station.......prepare to carry luggage up and down flights of stairs. The staff was friendly and made efforts to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: They have newer windows, making it very quiet at night. Rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear jeffme2,

We thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us on TripAdvisor!

We are very sad to read that you were disappointed with the hotel and that we didn't delivered the service you expected.

Please note that comments and suggestions we receive from our customers are taken very seriously.

Please be assured that we are doing our best to ensure that a similar situation will not happen in the future.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren in order to show you the level of service we usually provide.

Best Regards,

David Marques,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room was smartly decorated, but too small for two adults. I understand that Paris hotels are small compared to US standards, but these were small compared to European standards. About 18 inches of walking space around the bed. we only had two suitcases, and that was one too many. No place was big enough to accommodate a standard bag. So the bags were always perched precariously on a small ledge. Bath was contemporary. The A/C did work. Our room was on Suffren, but the windows did a good job of sound buffering. Location is good with easy access to several Metro stops, good dining facilities were to be had within easy walking distance. We never had the opportunity to try the breakfast room as we were off an about before it was open. Bar drinks did seem to be a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORTraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear ORTraveller2000,

We thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for sharing your impressions about the hotel on TripAdvisor. Indeed, the opinion of our guests is very important as it allows us to improve our services. That is why we take all your suggestions seriously.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in order to demonstrate the level of service that we provide.

Best Regards,

David Marques
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights in May, arrived around midnight to be checked in fine and offered free wifi, staff were very helpful and spoke great english. Room was a little small and cramped but very clean and everything was fresh the next day. Bathroom clean and up to date, road noise/metro a little noisy but not unbearable. The hotel let us keep our baggage there when we checked out which was a great help. Around 15 minutes walk to the Eiffel tower not far at all, metro station Segur is literally outside the door of the hotel.

Great stay and good value for money.

Thanks

Room Tip: Probably best to get a room not on the avenue de suffren.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichyL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBailli, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear RichyL89,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Bailli for your stay in Paris!

We also thank you for your comment as good comments are always an award for the hotel and the team!

We are delighted to know that you appreciate the staff work and also the location of the hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back at Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren.

Best Regards,

David Marques
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#671 of 1,801 in Paris
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#460 of 1,801 in Paris
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vic Eiffel
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#294 of 1,801 in Paris
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baldi
Hotel Baldi
#1,145 of 1,801 in Paris
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#615 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
#881 of 1,801 in Paris
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren

Property: Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Address: 149 avenue de Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential part of Paris but a few steps away from the Champs de Mars and the Eiffel Tower, Le Bailli de Suffren has just been renovated into a contemporary and design hotel. Its 25 rooms nicely decorated with colorful photos of Paris combines modernity with a timeless Parisian atmosphere. Also a few steps from the Unesco building and the Necker hospital, Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren is perfect for business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bailli De Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing