We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West-End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West-End Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked a deluxe room at this hotel for a long weekend break. The staff on arrival were great and very helpful. I had added on a vip welcome of champagne, flowers and chocolates. The chocolate Eiffel tower was a lovely touch. Room was spotless, breakfast lovely.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and recommended La Scene where I had possibly the best meal of my entire stay.
This is a beautiful hotel and I am already planning my return stay next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LJC82SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    153
    40
    7
    1
See reviews for
127
363
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the end of April as a solo female traveler . I couldn't have been more delighted!! It's like walking back into old Parisian luxury. I have never seen rooms decorated so beautifully !! My room (202) was quite spacious with a large sitting area sectioned off from the sleeping area . Two french doors open to a small balcony allowing one to enjoy a nice breeze. The bathroom was well lit with double sinks and an entirely different area fpr the toilet. What really took my by surprise...the large walk in closet !!
The breakfast included in the room rate, delivered to my room every single morning, was the best ever. The croissants , fresh fruit and espresso was EXCEPTIONAL !! All of the staff at Hotel West End were extraordinarily warm, welcoming and very helpful. No task is too much, they do it all!!
Close to shopping and great restaurants!! I walked to everything I wanted to see, great location. If you want a truly Parisian experience, chose this hotel...you won't be disappointed !!

Room Tip: Room 202, if you can't get on the 4rth or 5th floor is delightful !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lobonness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here recently. Chose it because of the reviews on TripAdvisor which indicated it was a good one to go to. We were not disappointed!

On arrival, hotel receptionist could not have been nicer. Our room was lovely (no. 400) and looked over the street but given you're basically very close to a dead end, there isn't much traffic to be heard. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.

Their breakfast room is small but they do offer you the ability to have breakfast brought to your room for free which I thought was a really lovely touch.

The location of the hotel is perfect for getting around Paris. 2 minutes to the Champs Elysee and about 15-20 stroll down to the Louvre. There are tonnes of good restaurants and bars near by which made life easier.

Overall, having stayed in Paris on several occasions, our stay at the West-End was superb and more than I had hoped for. If you like boutique hotels, this is definitely one to go to and I for one, will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAdmiralNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Hotel West End exceeded our expectations in all aspects of cleanliness, efficiency, friendliness and client care.

Our room was bright and roomy. Our morning breakfast was an array of choice of culinary delights and the dining staff were friendly, welcoming and eager to please.

We were close enough to walk to many of the local attractions like the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elysee and the Metro, for further locations, was an approximate 5 minute walk.

We highly recommend this hotel and look forward already to our next visit. Don't miss this hotel!!! Consider your hotel search complete!!

Room Tip: Take along your own portable kettle as there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hurricane999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestendParis, Director of Sales at West-End Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the Hotel and services proposed met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Karen Gameros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite which was great ( room 2 on ground floor), but they forgot to clean it on our second days stay. Most apologetic but a little disappointing. Location wonderful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wishuwozere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days towards the end of March. For a 4 star hotel, this was really a treat. The room was typically Paris-sized but very comfortable and very clean. They have room service, the staff members are really friendly and helpful (especially Djamil, he's just too awesome).
Overall I really enjoyed staying here. Location couldn't be better if you're looking to see all the typical sights like the eiffel tower, arc de triomphe, champs elysees, etc. All within walking distance.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank asultan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland-NZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

A very classical style Hotel in the upmarket heart of Paris, rooms very clean and tidy with plenty of style and colorful wallpaper.Staff have to be one of their biggest assets, very friendly and go out of their way to help you (very hard to find in a big French city)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#177 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#33 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#86 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West-End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West-End Hotel

Property: West-End Hotel
Address: 7 rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#124 Family Hotel in Paris
#286 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — West-End Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your West-End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westend Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing