We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Break In A First Class Hotel”
Review of West-End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West-End Hotel
Ranked #45 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just come back from a 3 night stay at the West End. As it was a special occasion, I requested a room with views towards the Eiffel Tower. The hotel kindly obliged and we were given what I considered to be probably one of the best rooms there - up on the fifth floor with superb views of the top half of the Tower. To see it lit up in the evening was something quite special.
The room itself was brilliant - spotlessly clean with a decor to suit the buildings of the area. Very French.
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and polite, spoke good English (Unlike my French!!) and were always pleased to help.
The breakfasts were fantastic with fresh croissants, bread, cereals, juices and coffee brought to the room at a time you choose.
I loved this Hotel, the location was ideal to explore the western end of Paris (Arc De Triomphe and Eiffel Tower both about 15 minutes walk away). It's not the cheapest hotel in Paris - its location demands premium rates. But if you are looking for something that's a little bit special, I would definitely recommend The West End. Bravo!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Huw G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel has a very good location, near Champ's Elyse's, Eiffel Tower, we can see it from our room's balcony, The Louvre, among the numerous restaurants, Stores, etc.
The staff from the Front Desk to the housemaids, all are friendly and helpful at every time we requested.
They didn't have restaurant in, but have complimentary breakfast, that you have the option to eat in the space they have for that purpose, or ask for delivery it to your room, at no extra cost.
This hotel filled our expectations, and YES, we'll back again, you really made us enjoyed our stayed. THANK YOU.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This past April, I spent two weeks in Paris for work and had the pleasure of staying at the Hôtel West-End. The hotel is quaint, the breakfast was perfect, and the location ideal. The super-friendly staff was welcoming, helpful, and eager to please. My nicely appointed room had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is conveniently located between several Metro stations and is walking distance to the Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe, and the further afield Eiffel Tower. Everyone at the Hôtel West-End helped make my stay, memorable, pleasant, and enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Paris for work or vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Montythefrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The view was extremely beautiful with the eiffeltower from our balcony, the staff was very kind and helpful, you could get your breakfast served up to your room whenever you liked and it was very good, the location was perfect and overall just amazing :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's English name defies it's appearance. Gorgeous exterior and enchanting interior. Wonderful service, clean and fresh with quaint oldie-worldie wallpaper in our room, although bed was hard. Lovely modernized bathroom and hotel had a lift which was wonderful. Lovely breakfast and so close to Champs Elysee and main attractions with hop on, hop off bus.
Receptionist was kind enough to let us check in and use our room from early morning, after a long flight from NZ.

Room Tip: Avoid the Restaurant on the corner same side as hotel...worst food ever and expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a first class hotel in a great location, close to restaurants, shopping, the metro and more. The best part was the fantastic service from every staff person we encountered. The rooms were very clean, very comfortable and especially enjoyed having wine on the balcony overlooking the Eiffel Tower each evening. The breakfast was superb--you could have that in your room or in the dining room. We would go back in a minute, and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors with view of the Eiffel are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for our 1st anniversary from 3rd to 5th May and we were certainly not disappointed. We arrived at midday and asked to leave our luggage in hold. The Receptionist was very welcoming and checked us into our room early as it had already been prepared. We stayed in a Superior Room on the 5th floor and the room was beautifully presented and very clean with bonus view of the Eiffel Tower! We was shown to our room by a Bellboy (don't know his name) whom was most friendly and helpful. He spent some time with us explaining local attractions and transport etc which was gratefully received as it was our first visit to Paris. Breakfast was very nice and included fruits, pastries, yogurts, cereals and juice etc. Cooked breakfast could be had at a cost but we didn't feel the need as the selection on offer was really nice. Hotel is a short distance from the Metro, Champs Elysees and The Eiffel Tower. A perfect location and overall a smashing hotel! It certainly made for a great stay in a fabulous City. We had a fab time in Paris and would most definitely return to the West-End Hotel! Do not hesitate!

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms offer view of The Eiffel Tower - contact Reception prior to visit :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_hudson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#291 of 1,805 in Paris
661 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#56 of 1,805 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#160 of 1,805 in Paris
491 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West-End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West-End Hotel

Address: 7 rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#41 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#64 Family Hotel in Paris
#285 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £181 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West-End Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel West End is a very unique place, a boutique hotel with 49 air-conditioned rooms, which offers you all the comfort of a luxury hotel, with high-end services provided by a professional international team, in a quiet French-style setting. Nestled on the corner of a street in a beautiful Haussmann-style stone building, the balconies on the 2nd and 5th floors are an undeniable advantage in some rooms (5 rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower, a very romantic setting). Ideally located in a quiet and luminous street in the heart of the famous golden triangle outlined by the Champs Elysées, Avenue Montaigne and Avenue George V, Hotel West End is a very unique spot, gathering all the best places: high fashion boutiques, designer fragrance shops, jewelry stores, restaurants, museums, theaters, cinemas . Close to the hotel, you will discover the Arc de Triomphe, Grand Palais, Lido ... You can also walk to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Concorde, Tuileries Gardens and the banks of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your West-End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westend Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing