We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps away from the Louvre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Ranked #311 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel was well situated to all attractions and transit. The rooms were spacious and quiet. Energy efficient lights went on and off as you entered and left the room. There was complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. There was a library to sit and read the papers. Little bar off of the lobby was open in the evenings.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EatALot604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked this hotel post river cruise for a week in Paris. We arrived early in the AM and our room was not ready which was understandable. The concierge stored our luggage and we took off touring on a warm Paris day. Upon return our room was ready; it was a TINY corner room but had a very generous, lovely bathroom. There was one half closet and no where to put luggage. There was a lovely window that looked over the Parisian roof line. The room seemed quite warm so we raised the air conditioning - nothing. Called the front desk and maintenance responded promptly - no change because the A/C was at the max. The room was 80 degrees and miserable. I talked with the manager who came to the room and then advised that this particular room was a problem because it was immediately under the roof line and became too warm for the A/C to work properly. He offered to move us and sent a bellman to assist. We were moved to a much, much larger room on the other side of the building which was appropriately ventilated. It was not a disagreeable arrangement to make, but it seemed that they might have moved us initially rather than waste 90 min. figuring out what to do. However, this is France. I think that the fact that I speak fluent French probably helped the situation. However, the front desk and all the staff also speak English and respond with either French or English as appropriate for their guests. After this incident, the concierge was incredibly helpful as was the front desk staff. We were leaving on Bastille Day and they made certain that we understood when we needed to have a taxi because the streets would be blocked off. We did eat breakfast in the restaurant and it was outstanding. The hotel is very conveniently located as long as you understand that it is easy to walk to the museums and attractions rather than taking the Metro. The Metro is located just up the street for outlying locations and the 72 bus is just a few blocks away at Place de la Concorde.
I would definitely return to this hotel as long as I had a room that faced the inside courtyard. My spouse would actually prefer something a little farther away-perhaps the Marriott on the Champs-so that we could use the Metro rather than walking those long Paris blocks.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street; choose one facing the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank healthman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here after a conference outside of Paris. The staff was very friendly and courtesy. They provided bottled water for us each day and our room overlooked the street with a small terrace with a table and 2 chairs.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A good small hotel clean rooms, good bed, small rooms and a nice Irish pub across the street for a night cap. Great location close to the Main attractions and Metro. The only thing I can say negative is that the hotel had no executive lounge and being a Marriott platinum member I missed it. Breakfast was included and was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJGfrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I was in Paris for a few days of work and a few days of vacation. For work I stayed the first half visit at the Marriott Champs Elysee. That was your typical large Marriott which was adequate but incredibly noisy & crowded. Hallways were a bit dirty too. Rooms were a bit larger but it was very expensive too. It is located close to the Arc de Triumph. The second half of the trip I stayed at the Vendome. This is a smaller boutique hotel in a great location near the Louvre but on a quieter street. Staff was spectacular. Rooms were small (but most are in Paris) yet modern. Only downside was that the bathroom needed more counter space. Great bathtub though. As guests of the hotel you get 20% off at the restaurant Pinox, which was quite good for dinner. Hotel had nice workout facility, small but modern equipment. There is also an indoor pool.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 2travelingscientists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was just lovely and the service was very good. It is in the absolute richest place there is to be in Paris, so shopping seemed outrageous. The local restaurants and cafes, however were wonderful. The proximity to the loveliest tourist attractions like the Louvre and Champs Elysee can not be beat.
There is no way around knowing the hotel is an American one. Once in Paris it was clear you would not hear French or any other language spoken by the guests other than English. The staff was available if not so knowledgable about the things to see. They must be working too much to enjoy their own city based on the information we received i.e. directions and hours of operation.
We were shocked by the Parisians' willingness to help us outside of the hotel. The desk staff, however seemed a bit patronizing and bored, especially the concierge.
The maid service was wonderful and the gym, although tiny, was very nice. The "American" breakfast was fine. Always nice to have that option in the hotel.
Our stay in Paris was magical and this hotel was very nice. Just not as Parisian as I would have liked, but if it's a smooth transition into the French culture you are looking for, this may be just the place you want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a superb location for walking or taking the metro anywhere. Alternatively, they readily get a taxi for you. My main pet peeve was the charge to use the Wi-fi in the room. However, down in the lobby internet is free. Sometimes the signal was slow though. The pool and sauna was really nice, although small by American standards. The service was top notch!!!! The staff speak English so well!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpaksux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#490 of 1,804 in Paris
3,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#174 of 1,804 in Paris
706 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Address: 4 Rue du Mont Thabor, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Paris
#57 Spa Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
#210 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#348 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#357 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £232 - £703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The downtown Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Paris Fashion Distric. Enjoy contemporary luxury and visit Paris and its tourist attractions from our doorstep. The Seine River, the Louvre and Orsay Museums and luxury shopping areas are only minutes away. Take the nearby Paris metro or walk to the magical Champs Elysees. Our boutique hotel features luxury hotel rooms with king-sized beds, luxury bathroom amenities (Bulgari) and broadband internet. Enjoy a cocktail or a glass of Champagne at the Lounge Gallery. Rejuvenate in the free fitness gym, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Indulge in a visit to our hotel spa for facial treatments and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing