We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel for quick trip to museums”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Ranked #316 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location and was so easy to stay at for a one night trip over from London. We took the train over and back from London and just wanted to see the museums that are walking distance from this hotel. The hotel rooms are small but beautiful and we had two adjoining rooms so it was big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids. The breakfast was the exact same buffet they serve at American Marriott hotels for gold members so we appreciated the ease of seeing that - especially with the kids and the prices for restaurants in this area. There was a small pool in the basement my kids used after dinner - no one else was there. The neighborhood is beautiful around the hotel and the concierge gave us directions to a delicious restaurant for dinner a few blocks away. This hotel is exactly what we wanted for a short stay- everything was perfect! I can't think of anything negative to say! It will only make you love Paris more if you stay here!

Room Tip: I don't think there are too many adjoining rooms but they have some with two twins attached to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 229Mel123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel claims to be 5 star but does not come near this standard. Room was very small. Tables in the restaurant were very close together. Bar small and uninviting. Requests were ignored. Generally not worth the money. Only really positive point was the excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Fine, fine place. Easy access to Louvre and Opera. Impeccable service. Rooms small, but then that's what we usually see in boutique hotels in big cities. Concierge was best we've encountered. All the right advice and many tickets available at his desk at no extra charge.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BostonPete1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have just checked out of the Renaissance Vendome after a 5 day stay. The staff and service at this hotel was wonderful. I had arranged an upgrade prior to my arrival with Delphine the House Manager. All was in order upon checkin though my request for an early arrival was not able to be met. That said, we spent a couple of hours roaming the scenic area and returned at 3 pm to find our suite ready. Very nice and the welcome split of champagne was an unexpected touch that was much appreciated. Each morning we took advantage of the tremendous breakfast served with eggs cooked to order. The lobby bar is quaint and elegant and served as a pleasant end of day refuge prior to dinner. In all I recommend this quiet, understated enclave in the very convenient location of central Paris.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Location , location , location! Close to all the major attractions, Lafayette galleries , and many restaurants. The hotel has a sauna , swimming pool and gym which i loved, after a long day of walking I settled for a sauna which is exactly what i needed. The staff are professional and friendly, the rooms are a decent size when you compare them to other european hotels. Do be careful of the many pickpockets outside the hotel and all over paris.

Room Tip: there is not much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shan069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have visited Paris many times and are yet to find the perfect hotel. This time we decided to splash out at circa £500 per night for a junior suite. So disappointing for the money. The room service took over an hour to arrive on our first night and the room was clean and simple but we had hoped for a bit of luxury. The location was superb, just of Rue St Honore, a fab shopping location. Short walk from Jardin Tuilleries, and Musee D'Orsay. We had specifically chosen this hotel as it had a spa and swimming pool. Unfortunately the pool was not working properly and was only heated to 25 degrees, which is pretty cold. The steam room and sauna were great for the adults, but didn't statisfy the energy of a 9 year old. We didn't bother having spa treatments as they were very expensive and the set up didn't reflect the luxury that we would expect at this price. Nice hotel and we stayed an extra night as the location was so good, but wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine M, Resident Manager at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ali00

I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to comment your recent stay at the Renaissance Vendôme on Tripadvisor.

First I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short of our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the room service and the pool.

All departments’ heads have been informed about the various situations you had to cope with and the necessary measures have been taken.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel localization is the best. It's close to the musée l'Orangerie, the Louvre, musée d'Orsay and place Vendôme.
The staff is wonderful. I don't speak french well, but they were really nice and polite. Pinxo restaurant is wonderful. Would definitely come back. I do recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank AmandaES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Élysées
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#488 of 1,809 in Paris
3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#134 of 1,809 in Paris
731 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Château d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Address: 4 Rue du Mont Thabor, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Paris
#63 Spa Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
#213 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#348 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#357 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £220 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The downtown Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Paris Fashion Distric. Enjoy contemporary luxury and visit Paris and its tourist attractions from our doorstep. The Seine River, the Louvre and Orsay Museums and luxury shopping areas are only minutes away. Take the nearby Paris metro or walk to the magical Champs Elysees. Our boutique hotel features luxury hotel rooms with king-sized beds, luxury bathroom amenities (Bulgari) and broadband internet. Enjoy a cocktail or a glass of Champagne at the Lounge Gallery. Rejuvenate in the free fitness gym, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Indulge in a visit to our hotel spa for facial treatments and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing