We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad it was with points ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Ranked #298 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad it was with points ”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a junior suite with points. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. I wasn't sure if that was because of my status with Marriott or my anniversary as it was not acknowledged. Room was clean, but for a suite rather small. The real problem was the noise from the Irish bar across the street. We were on the sixth floor and heard the screaming until 2 in the morning. Avoid that side of hotel at all cost. If I had to pay full price for this hotel, I would not have stayed here as I am sure there are better options for the rates they charge. We still had to pay $540 for three nights for some type of supplemental charge even though we were using points (130,000 points). I would not return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonNazzaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    386
    103
    45
    28
See reviews for
225
632
55
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for just one night on a business trip, but was very please with everything. Room was nicely out together and the location next to Place Vendome is excellent. Do note however that you will have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay, during Bastille, and had a wonderful experience. We normally stay in local boutique hotels when travelling abroad, but we used points for our stay. We opted to upgrade so that we could have a little more room, and were completely happy! Our room overlooked the street, but there was a triple glass on the small double doors/windows so it was very quiet. Plus, the drapes were thick/heavy blackout curtains that really made the room dark! Our room was cool enough for us (19C), and we like cold rooms, so that wasn't a problem. Our bathroom was large and modern, with a huge tub and Bulgari toiletries.
The location was perfect for us, because we wanted to be walking distance to the Tuileries Garden and the Louvre. We also walked to the L'Arc de Triomphe, Pont Neuf, and to dinner on the Left Bank near the Latin Quarter (and felt safe, but always be alert in any big city).
The staff was wonderful, friendly, and very accommodating, so not sure about previous negative reviews. The breakfast was sufficient with a selection of hot and cold items, eggs to order, French bread, croissants, salmon, cold meats, cereals, juice, and coffee...so again, not sure about previous negative review.
We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We had a street view room and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscille M, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure for the entire team to read you message! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay in Paris with us and will definitively be glad to welcome you back!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is very well located if you are looking for a typical "Parisien" atmosphere, the service is quite good and the staff is nice. Therefore, my experience was very short but I have some comments, I asked for an early check-in (around 2 pm) I was finally at the hotel at 2:45 pm and was able to go to my room at 3:30 pm (Check-in at 3), the rooms are fine and clean but I think that the hotel can give a little more, simple things can make the difference. Wi-Fi could be provided in the rooms instead of put it just in the Lobby because honestly, 7 euros/hour is just unbelievable in 2014. Also, French croissant or dry cookies next to the coffee machine will not cost that much to the hotel for people who are not taking breakfast. I know that these little fees are making the difference in your benefit but as we all know, the customer doesn't really care about this.
I hope this helps!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Hamdi S,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I have duly noted that your room was not ready at 3:00 PM, despite your early check-in request, and I do apologize for this inconvenience. Please be assured that I have notified our Housekeeping Manager to make sure this issue will not happen again.

I was very pleased to read your great feedback regarding our staff service and I shared your comment with my team.

Regarding the complimentary breakfast with French viennoiseries and coffee you mentioned, I have informed the Management Team about your suggestion and they did take it into consideration.

When it comes to the Internet connection, I am glad to inform you that we do offer a free wireless connection in the lobby.

We always strive to provide a perfect service, and we take your feedback very seriously. You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at offering you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and sincerely hope to serve you again very soon.

I surely remain available for any further information you might need.

I wish you a wonderful day ahead !

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Category 9 for this hotel is an exaggeration. If you want category 9 service wait for the Ritz to open a block away. From the lack of energy of the lobby staff to the mediocre breakfast this Renaissance disappointed. I completely understand the location is what drives this hotel to a category 9, but at least feign an attempt to appreciate your guests, especially Platinum guests. Upon arriving at the hotel no one from the doorman to the lobby staff, the concierge was absent, offered to take care of the bags. Not befitting a category 9 hotel, especially one in such a posh neighborhood. The bright spot to the entire hotel was the wonderful housekeeping. The housekeeper was exceptional. She was meticulous and strove to provide a pleasant stay. The breakfast was the low point of the stay. Without a club lounge, understandably due to the size of the property and the location, the restaurant for breakfast was overwhelmed and the staff was incapable of providing a pleasant meal. Due to the capacity of the restaurant being insufficient for the capacity of the hotel, the breakfast experience felt more like a cafeteria in a industrial plant rather than a enjoyable experience in a beautiful hotel. The food was acceptable except the piece of plastic lid that took up residence in my omelet. I am quite certain that the restaurant staff had no ill intentions, they were just haphazardly trying to satisfy quantity over quality. Which is acceptable in a motel on the side of the road, but an egregious error at the premier Marriott property in Paris. The location for this hotel is ideal, luckily the Ritz is opening soon, so my next visit doesn't feel like I wasted money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Bryan B,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

As mentioned in my previous email sent earlier today, I am deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay in Paris. Please ensure, that I have informed our team to make sure this issue will not happen again in the future.

However, I sincerely thank you for your very kind feedback regarding our Housekeeping team. I was very pleased to share your very nice comments with them.

You are a valuable guest and our goal is to provide you with an exceptional service. We truly hope that we will soon have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Should you need anything else, please feel free to contact me anytime on my email address.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in later July. It was very hot in Paris the first couple days of our stay and the room AC couldn't cool the room down sufficiently. It was set to the lowest, 19C or about 66F but I don't think it ever got below 78F. I don't think it was only our room as I heard another guest saying the AC wasn't working in the room when we checked in. And when we asked a maintenance person who came to our room for another issue why the lobby was cool and the room warm, he said the lobby has a big unit and the room a small one.

The room was very clean but housekeeping erratic. Would leave the dirty glasses (replacing 2 of the 4 glasses in the room) and an ice bucket with the melted water in it. And the tub/shower has the same issues I encounter in most European baths--high tub walls with no grab bar to use getting in and out and inconviently placed shelf for shampoo, etc. The shelf was low to the tub wall in the front corner, not handy for either a showerer or bather. I wish hotel management would stay in their rooms and see how things do or do not work.

We are loyal Marriott customers and generally have praise for our accomodations and service. The service here (aside from the erratic housekeeping) was very good. The bed was comfortable but the wifi was slower than in any of the other 3 (lower cost) places we stayed in the 2 weeks we were in France. We only check emails and the web, no video streaming or gaming. The on-site restaurant was very good and reasonably priced for this area of Paris (a very expensive area).

The AC is the prime reason that this property gets only a 3 star rating. For a room that cost over 400 Euros a night, I expect better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RuthMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C, Assistant Front Office Manager at Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Cher RuthMc,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am deeply sorry to read that our quality of service did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

I understand, you had some issues with the air conditioning and the in room Internet connection. Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with our Engineering Manager to make sure these problems will not happen again.

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the Housekeeping service and for the inconvenience you experienced. I have also notified the Housekeeping Manager about the several points you brought to our attention.

We always strive to provide our guests with the perfect service and your comments have caught all our attention.

I hope your recent experience has not altered the entire image of our service and will be delighted to welcome you again among us.

I wish you a nice day ahead.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned from eight day stay and had a wonderful experience. We stayed here two years ago and did upgrade to a little larger room this time, because of the length of our stay. Every hotel employee we encountered was extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fine; plenty of prepared fruit, hot items, eggs made to order, if requested, and breads. Our room did face the Irish pub, and on two nights there was some noise, but we were so tired from the day in Paris that the noise did not prevent us from going to sleep. Room temps were fine, and the temps outside approached 90 degrees F. We spent the majority of our time in the 1e,2e,6e and 7e, so this location was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Mont Tabor will be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#449 of 1,802 in Paris
3,559 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Address: 4 Rue du Mont Thabor, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Paris
#57 Spa Hotel in Paris
#196 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#260 Family Hotel in Paris
#349 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#358 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The downtown Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Paris Fashion Distric. Enjoy contemporary luxury and visit Paris and its tourist attractions from our doorstep. The Seine River, the Louvre and Orsay Museums and luxury shopping areas are only minutes away. Take the nearby Paris metro or walk to the magical Champs Elysees. Our boutique hotel features luxury hotel rooms with king-sized beds, luxury bathroom amenities (Bulgari) and broadband internet. Enjoy a cocktail or a glass of Champagne at the Lounge Gallery. Rejuvenate in the free fitness gym, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Indulge in a visit to our hotel spa for facial treatments and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel Paris
Paris Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing