We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Vendome - Paris
Ranked #361 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel! And this experience was really great! First, the location is really good with different subway stations really close! We are only 2 stops from Chatelet-les Halles where you arrive if you land at CDG airport! The hotel is really clean and realllyy quiet! The first night, we were disturbed by our neighbor but it can happen in any hotel! Even, if the hotel was doing some painting, we were not disturbed at all.
I just want to highlight 2 minor stuff:
(1) A test on the fire alarm has been done a morning around noon and we were not informed of that. It was not too annoying but it would be better to be informed the day before because they shutted down everything, including electricity.
(2) It was really hot in our bedroom because the towel warmer was switched on...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear bchevallereau,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments on tripadvisor.

We are really proud that you enjoyed our location on the heart of Paris. Located few steps from Concorde Square our guests could visit all the highlights at a walking distance.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, please keep in heart that the safety of our customers is at our top most priorities, and that at the Melia Vendome hotel we are always trying to improve our facilities in the most discrete manner as to not disturb our guests while we are doing it.

The towel warmers are usually switch on when the temperature is low, but we are always able to turn them off upon request as we want all our customers to be as comfortable as possible in their rooms.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Cécile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

A great location near the rail system and a very warm group of employees that taught us how to use it.. Hotel comfortable with good amenities' for a vacation in Paris. We stayed a week and experienced no problems; remember to bring your electrical adapters for phone and ipad.. I would definitely recommend and return for additional nights..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank bnackeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear bnackeyed,

It is very nice to hear your kind comments about our Meliá Vendome. We are really proud that you had such a wonderful experience and our staff reached your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Our best regards,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great located and its just worth value for what you paid. Normally stays at Mandarin Oriental however as it was Fashion Week and they were fully booked i was recommended Melia. I was a bit scared however the hotel did not disappoint. The Staff is extremely friendly and efficient. Its noticeable that they don't have much staff and it was great to see their flexibility of every single individual. Had a great stay because people was extremely genuine and helpful. The excuse on the lack of king beds and selling twin beds as an advantage is very cheeky but is obvious that it comes from the management... This should be reviewed, additionally, the hot water is another issue and it should be reviewed should the hotel wishes to improve their level as unfortunately, it is popular for lack of hot water.. Amazingly, so many people mentioned it when i said where i was staying... The shine of the stay was the staff and the company must acknowledge their contribution as the facilities don't support the staff willingness to succeed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ladyreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Ladyreviewer,

Thank you for taking your time for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor Website.

We are really glad to know that our staff has reached your expectations during your stay. At Melia Hotels International we are always working hard to achieve our costumers satisfaction giving a personalised and exclusive service to our guests.

We would like to apologise for the incidents you have mentioned and it is a pleasure to inform you that we are in the process to improve our facilities in the near future.

Hoping to see you soon we send our best regards,

Sincerely yours,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Lets keep this simple. Hot water is luke warm, complained twice after being told it will be 40C but that never happened. Had to sort out a bunch of kids from South America making noise at 2 am because front desk is 1 person who cant leave the front desk. The room is sold as a double but you get 2 single beds but when you complain they give you bull%^$# story that double bed is less space so better keep twin beds. You dont mind way over the odds because the location is superb but also have to mention that if you want to sleep after 8 am then the room cleaners make that impossible as they make it sound they are reconstructing the room next to you.

Room Tip: beware the pictures are not what they seem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceparis, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Customer :

First of all we would like to thank you for having taken your time to write your comments.

At the Melia Vendome hotel we work hard to have the full satisfaction of our customers for which we have taken note of the difficulties you have endured during your stay.
We guarantee that we are working with the departments involved to prevent a similar situation in the future.

Regarding the size of the rooms it is true that the rooms having two twin beds are slightly bigger than the ones having a double bed. Upon availability we are always happy to provide the type of room our customers prefer, being that with double or twin beds.

Please accept our most sincere apologies and we hope this incident will not influence your future reservations in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Guest Experience Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Positive:
Fantastic location near Faubourg St. Honoré and the metro station
Great room, renovated.
Quiet
Great Staff

Negative:
Expensive breakfast (28 euros) and bar

All in all I had a great trip and positive experience

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaseyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Caseybay,

It is very kind of you to spend time to share your experiences in our Melia Vendome.

We are very proud of our excellent location in the center of Paris, and we are glad to hear that it was a positive point for you also, in complement of our rooms and our staff.

You can be sure we will share your comments with all the team.

We hope to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We booked here on a very last minute whim (the day before) to hop on the Eurotunnel and spend New Years' Eve in Paris. I know Paris well so when it came up on laterooms we chose this one due to the great location (just off the Rue du Rivoli and next to the Place de la Concorde where the HUGE Christmas market was still on). We parked at the Vinci carpark underneath Place de la Concorde which wasn't cheap at 38 Euros for the night but it was close to the hotel and secure.

The room itself was pretty basic but had everything we needed considering we arrived back at the hotel at 2am and got up at 8. If we'd stayed for a few days it may have felt on the small side. The breakfast buffet was also pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laberthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Beaglelover77

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this special occasion.

At Melia Vendome Hotel we are very proud of our special location, just in the heart of Paris, near Champs Elysees and next to the Concorde Square.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed too.
Our major goal is to satisfy our clients expectations, and we work very hard day by day in order to achieve it.

We hope to welcoming you back very soon with us.

Sincerely yours,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for 7 days in the middle of January and both would say we couldn't have made a better choice for somewhere to stay. Its in the heart of Paris with numerous spots like the Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysee, Louvre, La Marais and more all in easy walking distance. Add into that your a walk away from the prime shopping area of Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore. In and around the local area there loads of great restaurants and also a branch of Pierre Herme. The hotel itself is a small boutique hotel with its own unique charm with a warm, friendly and unstuffy atmosphere and another equally important component to the environment is the staff who were always courteous and helpful and all went out of there way to assist and help in any way. We've already marked down in our calendars when we will next be there and we will definitely stay at Melia Vendome Boutique Hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank JakraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Jakra S,

We would like to express our gratefulness to you for taking time to write a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely pleased that thanks to our geographic location you could enjoy the varied charms of Paris, having many relevant historical, gastronomic, and fashion spots nearby.

Our greatest satisfaction is to know that the service we have provided meets your expectations. It makes us very proud that the staff has contributed in making your experience in the “City of Lights” a unique one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Cécile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#257 of 1,809 in Paris
448 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#343 of 1,809 in Paris
721 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#481 of 1,809 in Paris
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#215 of 1,809 in Paris
818 reviews
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#318 of 1,809 in Paris
976 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#664 of 1,809 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Vendome - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Vendome - Paris

Address: 8 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#225 Family Hotel in Paris
#240 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#439 Business Hotel in Paris
#476 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £142 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Vendome - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Vendome - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing