We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in Paris: good position and kind personnel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Vendome - Paris
Ranked #362 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Hotel “Melia Vendome” is located in a beautiful area, close to the gardens of Tuileries, and its position is of extreme value for tourists. By five minutes walking the guest will reach the Louvre Museum or the Museum d’Orsay. The Orangerie, with Monet famous paintings, or Place Vendome, or Opera Garnier, are also a few minutes from the Hotel. The connection with CDG airport (through REP trains and then the metro) is good, also, and – even with luggage – no taxi is needed. The personnel attending the reception are kind and polite; our bills –even if quite complicated – were precise and timely done. There are some restaurants in the nearby; anyway, we asked for dining in our room, and the dinner was soon delivered: quality was fine. Breakfast – even if less sumptuous compared to other hotels of the same chain – was fully satisfactory. Rooms are silent. As a minor remark, maybe the tapestry could be renovated; in some cases, the furniture or the room itself appear requiring some renovation works. Anyway, I recommend this hotel in case you intend spend some pleasant days in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baronesiciliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Baronesiciliano,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time in let us know about your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to learn that during your stay in our Melia Vendome, you enjoyed our situation in the heart of Paris, near of the most important highlights of the City.

All our team works every day in order to make you feel at home during your stay, cause our clients’s satisfaction is our most important goal to achieve.

We hope to welcome you back very soon in our Melia Vendome.

Sincerely yours,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Melia Vendome - Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very decent hotel between rue de Rivoli and St Honoré, les Tuileries/Place de la Concorde and Place Vendome, Rooms are clean and service is helpful. They ironed some shorts for me after 5pm arrival same evening also.. Will return.

Room Tip: become part of the Melia club for free upgrades and reduced rates
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddy_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear paddy_oo,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as you have mentioned the location of the hotel is ideal, being next to the Tuileries garden, Place Vendome, Champs d’Elysée.
At the Melia Vendôme we have a passion for service and will always try our best to help our guests however we can.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you will be coming back the next time you are in Paris.

Expecting to receive you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Cécile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at your hotel for six nights starting on April 19 2014 to enjoy a second honeymoon.
From the moment we checked in, the front desk personnel made us immediately feel welcome. Our room number was 205 and we were very pleased all the facilities and amenities. It’s important to underline that we had a queen bed and that our bathroom was very large and very well equipped with hairdryer and other goodies.
We would like to extend our gratitude to Antoine, Alice, Thomas, Ivan and Nicolas for always going the extra mile to assure our satisfaction with the Meliá hospitality. Our apologies to other staff members whose names we cannot remember but they were also always very helpful and professional with us.
The location of the hotel is incredible. There are many points of interest within 10 minutes walking distance: the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, Place Vendome, Jardin des Tuileries, L'église de la Madeleine, Palais Garnier; etc.
We will definitely return to the Meliá Vendome Boutique Hotel for our next Paris vacation.
- Rafael and Leticia Guevara -

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molkitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Molkitas,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time in let us know about your experience.

It is a real pleasure for us reading comments like yours, cause they make us keep working every day in order to achieve our main goal: our client’s satisfaction.

You can be sure we will share your comments with all the team.

Looking forward welcoming you very soon in our Melia Vendome,

Sincerely yours,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I just came back from Paris, France where we stayed for 4 days. The city was spectacular and we had an absolutely wonderful time. We both fell in love with Paris. We stayed at the Melia Vendome which was in a great location. It was conveniently near the metro and in the midst of all these great boutiques and shops. The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. We were especially impressed with the staff who were always pleasant and eager to assist us in any way they could. Ivan and Thomas at the front desk were just wonderful. There is no question that for our next trip to Paris we will be staying at the Melia Vendome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Ana M,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time in let us know your opinion about our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our situation in the heart of Paris, in a walking distance for the main highlights in the city, and also a very good shopping area.
It is also a pleasure to hear that you appreciated our staff. In Melia Hotels International we work hard every day in order to achieve our client’s satisfaction.
You can be sure we will share your comments with all the staff.

Looking forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

A second stay a year later. The staff has changed somewhat at this hotel.there is a big issue with communications during this visit. An extended stay involved 4 mistaken wakeup calls, 2 during my first nite which made for a horrible day to follow. Another nite at 4:30 in the morning a furious knock on the door for an awaiting taxi which I did not order. Later again, a morning with NO WATER at all in this 4* hotel. Add to this the spotty WiFi(I actually had to go into the hallway to download a document!)leads me to conclude that this is NOT a hotel for Business travelers. So many mistakes and interruptions that made my stay quite uncomfortable at times. I think the staff is well intentioned but they
need to be retrained to understand English better. If you speak French or Spanish its fine as this is a Spanish chain but these issues compounded my decision to not return in the future. You just expect better service for the price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clcny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear clcny1,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know your opinion about our Melia Vendome.

I am sorry to learn of the inconveniences you have had during your last stay with us.
I would like to apologize for the unfortunate wakeup calls you received.
Please know that this is not a normal situation for us and I will personally look into the matter in order to check what was the problem.

Regarding the water issue, I would like to let you know that it was a situation created by the City hall, which was not in our control.
We understand that this was an uncomfortable situation for you, but please keep in mind that this has been an exceptional situation that doesn’t occur on a regular basis.

As per our Wifi connection, we would like to inform you that we have a Business center available for our clients in case they need to download bigger documents.

We really hope you will give us a second opportunity to improve your image of our Melia Vendome.

Sincerely yours,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a very good hotel indeed. The position is perfect for anyone wanting easy access to all the central Paris sights - two minutes from three Metro stations. Easy walking distance of the Louvre and the Grand Palais.

Very good booking system; delightful room with extremely comfortable bed. Reception staff very friendly and efficient (except see below).

The breakfast is over-priced and not a patch on that at the Melia White House in London (or at hotels of similar quality elsewhere).

Downside. The staff are young and helpful - so long as your request comes within their training. They have no authority to do anything. We had a query over our bill - and they simply parroted that it was a problem for US and not for the Melia! For an international hotel in Paris, their language skills were insufficient to deal with anything but routine reception and greeting. To my surprise, the General Manager was not available on the holiday Monday. Nor has she replied to our e-mails. I cannot imagine a similar quality hotel leaving a bill issue to junior staff to cope with.

Upside - the young man Antoine on reception is a jewel. He should go far in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spaddockuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear spaddockuk,

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. The location, as you have mentioned, is perfect if you want to visit Paris’s main sights, such as the Louvre, Champs Elysée, etc.

Unfortunately I am not able to be at the hotel seven days a week but there will always be a manager on duty who would be glad to be of assistance. I sincerely apologize if you haven’t received an immediate reply to your email, please know that I’ll always reply as soon as possible being it my upmost priority to achieve the complete satisfaction of all our guests from the beginning of their stay until the moment that they leave.

It is great to hear that the staff at the reception have been friendly and efficient, and I will personally congratulate them on their excellent service.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you once more at the Melia Vendome Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Cécile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Melia Vendome and loved its location! It is totally unexpected to walk a couple of blocks and see the Eiffel Tower! Close to the Louvre, place 'de la Concorde, Champs Elyssee, and the Tour Eiffel!!
Friendly service!
It is worth it to upgrade to the premium room better view and larger room!
You won't be disappointed!! I wasn't!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHI F, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Betty M,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a commentary about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our client’s opinions are very important to us.

We are glad that you could profit from our privileged location on the very heart of Paris, having the main references of the “City of Light” at a walking distance from the hotel.

All the members of our team give their best everyday to provide our guests an unfogettable experience in the Melia Vendome.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#317 of 1,804 in Paris
394 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#475 of 1,804 in Paris
653 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#225 of 1,804 in Paris
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#99 of 1,804 in Paris
679 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#388 of 1,804 in Paris
494 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Vendome - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Vendome - Paris

Address: 8 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#235 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#440 Business Hotel in Paris
#469 Family Hotel in Paris
#477 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £155 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Vendome - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Vendome - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing