We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel and Lovely People”
Review of Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Hotel
Ranked #1,147 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Lovely People”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We've stayed at the Crystal on several occasions, whilst visiting Paris to go to rugby matches. It's a great hotel, decent comfortable rooms, and stylishly decorated. Most importantly the people are lovely! Merci Bruno et Claire, for humouring my Franglais.
St Germain is a great location- very smart, with lots of shops, bars and restaraunts, but not too touristy.
Will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slothboy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal75006, Responsable réception at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you'd like your stay at Crystal Hotel.

We will be enjoyed to welcome you next time !

We hope to see you soon

Best Regards

Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    142
    45
    28
    17
See reviews for
54
121
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A nice and discrete hotel in Quartier latin. Warmful welcome, nice and silent room in the fifth floor, under the roof, nice bathroom (but narrow bathtub), French breakfeast with French tea (vanillia flavor from Thés mariage) in a beautiful vault; it could be nice to propose a European breakfeast if the customers come from abroad, as assumed. The lift is very narrow (just one person with luggage or two thin peoples, difficult to use for obese people).

Room Tip: I only expetrienced a room at the fifth floor under the roof. Nice and silent, but the lift reaches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal75006, Responsable réception at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sir,

we would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you had a good stay in our property.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you in 2015 !!!

Best Regards

Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in so many hotels in Paris over the years for work and have to say that the Crystal Hotel is my favourite of the lot. Ideally located on the left bank, literally next door to Cafe Flore, the setting is second to none. Staff were extremely polite and helpful, rooms are a great size as are bathrooms and free wifi in all rooms is a major bonus! Look forward to staying again next month.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal75006, Responsable réception at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you had a good experience in our property.

That will be a real pleasure to welcome you for your next trip in Paris

Best Regards

Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savona, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

to be in the center of the city, be in the middle of the real Paris, but being a tourist of Paris feeling, all right price, with five-star hospitality.
I give this hotel utmost consideration.
My wife and I will be back in 2015.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UGOFOLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal75006, Responsable réception at Crystal Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to understand that you had a good experience in our property.

All the staff is doing his best to make the guests's experience the best as possible

We will be pleased to welcome you for your next trip in Paris !

Best Regards

Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great location in Saint Germain...easy walk from the St Germain subway station. The personel was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and cozy. One of teh best value for location I have seen in Paris. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne_Bretagne_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The location was superb , you could hardly be in a better position , easy walking to the River, the Museums and the beautiful shops of the Boulevard St Germain, and two Metro stations within minutes also . All the staff we encountered were very helpful and the room was spotless, but not very well lit , which at this time of year was something of an issue !! We didn't eat breakfast in the Hotel as we like to breakfast in cafés ,so I can't comment on that . Overall it was moderately expensive, but given the location that is to be expected .

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the lower floors. We were on the fifth floor and it was a bit cramped and rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROWE698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and our room was very good. This was our first visit to France, but compared to London hotel rooms, the room was quite spacious...and who spends time in the room in Paris anyway??? The location is perfect and we often walked to where we were going. There are also two Metro stations close by. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We face the street on the second floor (US third) and it was quite quiet. The trash collectors came...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J&JHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#705 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#1,321 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#305 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
#695 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#748 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Property: Crystal Hotel
Address: 24 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#512 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Crystal, in the Saint Germain's historic district, in the center of Paris. Our hotel is since the 1950s a meeting place for the artists, the writers or Nobel prize. In the reception, recently renovated, spacious and bright, our welcoming staff will do everything to make of your stay in Paris an unforgettable moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing