We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Holiday 17th-21st June”
Review of Timhotel Nation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Timhotel Nation
Ranked #1,307 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The good points about this hotel is that it's 15 seconds walk from the metro and is next to plenty of cafes, a pharmacist, supermarket, mobile phone shop, electrical store and an ATM. The hotel itself is basically "you pay for what you get". 1st night we were in a room facing the front of the hotel which is on a quite busy road which stays noisy past midnight making ask for a transfer which we got (a bit grudgingly from the woman receptionist with the glasses) to a ground floor room at the back which was a lot quieter. The 1st room was narrow, the 2nd room however, the shower door was halfway missing as one of the panels had broken off. Breakfast was decent enough. Would only recommend this place for short stays, business trips or if you are looking for a budget, don't expect anything fancy.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper, don't have a room facing the road on front, ask for a back one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013
Google Translation

Suite à votre séjour au Timhotel Nation , toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre visite et de votre temps passé sur Tryp Advisor.
Nos équipes sont à votre écoute pour toujours parfaire leurs services d'accueil et d'hébergement, afin de satisfaire au mieux vos demandes.
Vos remarques et suggestions nous permettent d'améliorer nos prestations , par conséquent votre avis est trés précieux.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir , nous vous prions d'accepter nos plus sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

I choose this hotel to stay for my boyfriends 21st birthday. It was an average hotel, didn't really like it outside was nothing like the pictures, simple plain rooms. We arrived at check in early and was told to wait and leave our bags in an unsecure cupboard in which there were bags everywhere.

Wouldn't stay here again, definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZLB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013
Google Translation

Suite à votre séjour au Timhotel Nation , toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre visite et de votre temps passé sur Tryp Advisor.
Nos sommes navrés qu'un check in seulement à 14h et la possibilité de garder vos bagages en attendant n'a pas répondu à vos attentes.
Nos équipes sont à votre écoute pour toujours parfaire leurs services d'accueil et d'hébergement, afin de satisfaire au mieux vos demandes.
Vos remarques et suggestions nous permettent d'améliorer nos prestations , par conséquent votre avis est trés précieux.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir , nous vous prions d'accepter nos plus sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here on the 12th May till the 15th. We have never been to Paris before but I am so glad we picked this hotel. Ignore all the other reviews the staff are friendly, checkout was easy in and out, the rooms were clean, don't get me wrong they were small but very clean, we were 2 seconds from a metro link, the staff helped us if we neede any help finding anywhere and there was gorgeous patisserie next door. If we came back to Paris this would definitely be the hotel we would choose to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X_Chlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013
Google Translation

Suite à votre séjour au Timhotel Nation , toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre visite et de votre temps passé sur Tryp Advisor.
Nos équipes sont à votre écoute pour toujours parfaire leurs services d'accueil et d'hébergement, afin de satisfaire au mieux vos demandes.
Vos remarques et suggestions nous permettent d'améliorer nos prestations , par conséquent votre avis est trés précieux.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir , nous vous prions d'accepter nos plus sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is my third stay in a Timhotel room because I like their locations and the brand. I feel safe at the hotels. The staff at the Nation hotel were very friendly and polite. Each time we left and returned we were greeted which was lovely. Check in and out was very easy. The room was small, but large by Pariaisn standards. Last time I stayed here, the bathrooms were dated, but the bathroom had been recently refurbished and was very clean with nice fittings. Towels are on the small side. Last time I stayed at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. There are places just outside the hotel where you can buy food and drink. If you do not like the little shops, if you turn right out of the hotel and make a first left (walking away from Avron metro down the main road) you will come to a large Monoprix that is open to 10pm where you can buy food, drink, magasines, clothes, travel plug adapters etc. It is close to the Latin Quarter and therefore ideal for Tourists on a budget. I would stay here time and time again. A comfortable and friendly budget place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013
Google Translation

Suite à votre séjour au Timhotel Nation , toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre fidèle visite et de votre temps passé sur Tryp Advisor.
Nos équipes sont à votre écoute pour toujours parfaire leurs services d'accueil et d'hébergement, afin de satisfaire au mieux vos demandes.
Vos remarques et suggestions nous permettent d'améliorer nos prestations , par conséquent votre avis est trés précieux et vos commentaires sont trés pertinents et constructifs .
Nous vous remercions d'avoir constaté la rénovation de nos salles de bain et de la satisfaction apportée.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir , nous vous prions d'accepter nos plus sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is my third stay in a Timhotel room because I like their locations and the brand. I feel safe at the hotels.

The staff at the Nation hotel were very friendly and polite. Each time we left and returned we were greeted which was lovely.

Check in and out was very easy.

The room was small, but large by Pariaisn standards. Last time I stayed here, the bathrooms were dated, but the bathroom had been recently refurbished and was very clean with nice fittings.

Towels are on the small side and the shower door did not fully cover the opening of the shower so the floor got wet, my only complaint.

Our room (416) faced the front of the hotel, looking out onto the street. It was noisy but I like noise at night. Last time I stayed at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.

There are places just outside the hotel where you can buy food and drink. If you do not like the little shops, if you turn right out of the hotel and make a first left (walking away from Avron metro down the main road) you will come to a large Monoprix that is open to 10pm where you can buy food, drink, magasines, clothes, travel plug adapters etc.

The hotel is a few paces from the Avron metro station. If you get out at Nation, you will have to walk for about 5-10 minutes to get to the hotel.

Avron metro station connects easily to all attractions in Paris within 20 minutes so it is ideal. It is close to the Latin Quarter and therefore ideal for Tourists on a budget.

I would stay here time and time again. A comfortable and friendly budget place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itcantrainallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel is ok for the price but the (apparent) Manager, Blanka, is the complete opposite of anyone you would want working for you. She is abrupt, rude, and condescending. This was our first customer service experience in Paris and I thought "oh by, we're in for a long vacation!"
This "Manager" took the nice, helpful front desk person, Hassam, aside and chastised him for being to courteous and polite... Definitely avoid this place until she's gotten herself fired!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KB1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

It's was a trip after X'mas with family and friends from London. We didn't have breakfast there. The cleanliness is up to standard. The service is supergood especially the Napali staff. He was so helpful and provided us lots of information. Location is just few steps from metro but quite far from city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013
Google Translation

Suite à votre séjour au Timhotel Nation , toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre visite et de votre temps passé sur Tryp Advisor.
Nos équipes sont à votre écoute pour toujours parfaire leurs services d'accueil et d'hébergement, afin de satisfaire au mieux vos demandes.
Vos remarques et suggestions nous permettent d'améliorer nos prestations , par conséquent votre avis est trés précieux .
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir , nous vous prions d'accepter nos plus sincères salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
#1,621 of 1,803 in Paris
468 reviews
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,245 of 1,803 in Paris
264 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#406 of 1,803 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Montparnasse
Parc Hotel Paris
Parc Hotel Paris
#1,231 of 1,803 in Paris
131 reviews
Hotel Le Cantal
#1,338 of 1,803 in Paris
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Nation

Address: 5-7 rue d'Avron, 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,307 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £58 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Place de la Nation and few minutes from Gare de Lyon, this 50 rooms hotel with patio, will welcome guests on business as well as those on holidays. The hotel combines comfort and an ideal location for your travels around the city center. Surrounded by shopping streets the quarter is among one of the most eclectic districts of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Nation Paris
Timhotel Nation Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing