We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay for 2-3 nights”
Review of Timhotel Nation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Nation
Ranked #1,201 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good place to stay for 2-3 nights”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Sept 2013 with friend for one week. room was very small but clean. the main problem was with the location of mirrow and power supply. it was far away from each other. Girls - if you want to style your hairs with other devices in addition to a hair dryer in the shower - certainly you'll have a problem. regarding location - it was in few steps near metro station. Line 1 was in 5 minutes walking distance from hotel - 10 minutes and you are near Louvre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Mashunja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    186
    166
    70
    38
See reviews for
54
223
51
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

When you specifically ask for a quiet room, it is a bit disappointing to be given the noisiest room in the place - on the first floor, above the hotel entrance and right on a busy street. If the aim of staying in a hotel is to get a good night's sleep, it wasn't really an option here. Open the window and you will be deafened, close it and you will gradually head towards boiling point. There is a welcoming brochure in the rooms which was clearly written by somebody who wanted the hotel to be good rather than by someone who actually knew what it was like. It details the temperature at which one should set the air conditioning at night - what air conditioning? If it was there, I certainly didn't find it and the room was so cramped that I could scarcely have missed it!
This place gives you a key, takes your money and that is it. There are no other facilities - even the slot machine for drinks and sweets was out of order. A distinctly basic breakfast is overpriced at 13 euros. Still, on the bright side, the shower was good and the internet connection worked.
This was my first visit to a Timhotel. If this is the general standard, I shall not be back. Sadly, I am not to know whether other hotels in their chain are beacons of excellence. First impressions matter and I hardly feel inclined to try another one on the off chance.

Room Tip: As far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Romania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November 2011 and we were very pleased by what we found there. A cozy place, very warm and very clean.
It is very close to the metro station.
The personal from the reception is very kind and they always want to help you.
I recommend this hotel if you visit Paris and you need a nice and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianaCorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos appréciations suite à votre séjour au sein de notre hotel , ils nous permettent de maintenir nos efforts pour que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde au mieux à vos attentes.
Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Rude staff dirty hotel junk breakfast no air conditioning noisy and very small rooms nothing like pictures ,never never again employees there are the worst no respect for costumers ,the receptionist is the same woman who clean rooms

Helpful?
1 Thank Hani R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Google Translation
Nous sommes vraiment navrés que la prestation et le niveau de service n'aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Nous avons pris bonne note de vos remarques même si nous en sommes par certains côtés fort surpris .
Cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidstone
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have been to Paris on several occassions and for us a hotel is just somewhere to sleep ready for a day of sightseeing. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk from Avron metro which is directly accessed from the Gare due Nord, alternatively the Metro of Nation is about 5 minutes walk with direct access to the Eiffel Tower. The area felt safe and had a residential feel to it rather than a touristy feel - we speak reasonable French so had no problem with the language.
The hotel provided a very good breakfast with a time span of between 0700 and 1100 at the weekend and 0630 to 1000 during the week. There was a wide choice of fresh bread, croissants, pastries, eggs, ham, cheese, yogurt, cereal , toast, fruit, fresh fruit juice and tea and coffee - our rate included breakfast but we believe it was around Euro 13 to purchase.
The room we had was spotlessly clean with a very powerful shower and comfortable beds. We were located at the back of the hotel overlooking the courtyard rather than the road and therefore the room was very quiet ( room 312). We stayed during a heat wave with outside temperatures of around 32 degrees and unfortunately this did mean the room was incredibly hot . The hotel did provide fans and complimentary bottled water during our stay but none the less the room, and particularly the bathroom, were like a sauna ( still, this is hardly the hotel's fault).
The reception staff spoke very little English - the young female receptionist was sweet, but there was a male on duty the second night who was rather brusque. The hotel provides a room for left luggage which is useful for early or late departures.
There are plenty of restaurants and bars near to the hotel and we enjoyed some lovely meals, plus there is a supermarket just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
If you just want somewhere to sleep with a good continental breakfast and close to a metro this hotel does the job - functional and clean, nothing fancy, no frills, and little to complain about.

Room Tip: Ask for a room out the back which are likely to be quieter as they are not road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Google Translation
Suite à votre séjour au Timhotel Nation , toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre visite et de votre temps passé sur tryp advisor.
Vos remarques et suggestions nous permettent d'améliorer nos prestations , par conséquent votre avis est trés précieux et le votre ,trés détaillé,et pertinent , sera trés utile aux internautes.
Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystad, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

IT is a really nice hotel. Great beds and clean nice rooms and a Fantastic shower. The metro nation, is 5min away and it has lines directly to gare du nord and the eiffel tower. There are many places to eat nearby the hotel. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour votre visite et votre commentaire trés constructif qui sera fort utile aux internautes.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau ,nous vous prions d'accepter nos plus sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The good points about this hotel is that it's 15 seconds walk from the metro and is next to plenty of cafes, a pharmacist, supermarket, mobile phone shop, electrical store and an ATM. The hotel itself is basically "you pay for what you get". 1st night we were in a room facing the front of the hotel which is on a quite busy road which stays noisy past midnight making ask for a transfer which we got (a bit grudgingly from the woman receptionist with the glasses) to a ground floor room at the back which was a lot quieter. The 1st room was narrow, the 2nd room however, the shower door was halfway missing as one of the panels had broken off. Breakfast was decent enough. Would only recommend this place for short stays, business trips or if you are looking for a budget, don't expect anything fancy.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper, don't have a room facing the road on front, ask for a back one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Google Translation
Suite à votre séjour au Timhotel Nation , toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre visite et de votre temps passé sur Tryp Advisor.
Nos équipes sont à votre écoute pour toujours parfaire leurs services d'accueil et d'hébergement, afin de satisfaire au mieux vos demandes.
Vos remarques et suggestions nous permettent d'améliorer nos prestations , par conséquent votre avis est trés précieux.
Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir , nous vous prions d'accepter nos plus sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,227 of 1,800 in Paris
255 reviews
Hotel Le Cantal
#1,317 of 1,800 in Paris
59 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
#1,616 of 1,800 in Paris
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Parc Hotel Paris
Parc Hotel Paris
#1,264 of 1,800 in Paris
127 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Nation

Property: Timhotel Nation
Address: 5-7 rue d'Avron, 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Place de la Nation and few minutes from Gare de Lyon, this 50 rooms hotel with patio, will welcome guests on business as well as those on holidays. The hotel combines comfort and an ideal location for your travels around the city center. Surrounded by shopping streets the quarter is among one of the most eclectic districts of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Timhotel Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Nation Paris
Timhotel Nation Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing