We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel for a cheap getaway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timhotel Nation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timhotel Nation
Ranked #1,199 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little hotel for a cheap getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

First off, this isn't a flash hotel but it is really good value and totally accessible for all of Paris via the Metro. It is barely a minute's walk from Avron Metro - which is on the '2' line (another Metro station is about two minutes walk in the opposite direction. We chose the room only option (breakfast is available for €13.50) and the room was clean and perfectly acceptable. The reception staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful and the rooms were cleaned to a good standard daily, with fresh towels if you required them. The area around the hotel is quieter than central Paris but there are plenty of places to eat and people watch and a plethora of supermarkets and bakeries so no difficulty catering for yourself. If you want somewhere basic but friendly and well served by the Metro system, you could do a lot worse than here. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    178
    157
    65
    36
See reviews for
53
208
46
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a hotel in the Nation district in Paris. The hotel is close to Nation Metro station and Avron Metro station. It is about 20-30 minutes away from major attractions in Paris. The staff was very informative. I had a nice discussion with a woman at the front desk about how she perceived past Paris with modern Paris. She let me check in early and gave me a room on the 6th floor. The room was a good size. The bathroom was fairly small but manageable for one or two people. The shower was elevated from the bathroom floor. You might have to be carefully stepping into the shower. The shower was tight fit for me but I was able to manage with no problems. The bed was a standard full size bed. The room had a flat screen tv, a work desk and a coffee tea maker. No complaints about the hotel. I would stay her again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

firstly the location is ok, roughly 20-30minutes via train to main landmarks.
secondly staff helpful and polite.

my otherall problems was cleanliness, when entering our room it was small, dingey and dark, the bathroom was clean and provided with fresh towels daily, but the shower door was broken which then lead to a nice little flood on the bathroom floor,
the net curtains in the main room were filthy and i could say have probably never been washed, the white sheets in the bed had a few dark stains on them.

our main problem was on the day of leaving our room we noticed the bed throw which had been replaced on our bed every day, it had some VERY questionable stains on it, red ones and white ones (ill let your imaginations run wild) this could only mean this hadnt been chnaged since the last guests. :(

overall i wont be staying here again or reccomending thhis chain on this basis

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Dark, cold, damp rooms and looked nothing like the photos. Rooms and bathroom were very small, but that's expected in Paris. Very good location and only a short walk from Avron Metro station, however, I wouldn't walk in the area after dark. The staff where pleasant and welcoming. Just a word of warning, the réseau national d'alerte (Civil Defence Siren) is tested on the first Wednesday of the month, the siren is located very close to the hotel and was quite unnerving when we heard it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarkM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Sept 2013 with friend for one week. room was very small but clean. the main problem was with the location of mirrow and power supply. it was far away from each other. Girls - if you want to style your hairs with other devices in addition to a hair dryer in the shower - certainly you'll have a problem. regarding location - it was in few steps near metro station. Line 1 was in 5 minutes walking distance from hotel - 10 minutes and you are near Louvre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Mashunja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

When you specifically ask for a quiet room, it is a bit disappointing to be given the noisiest room in the place - on the first floor, above the hotel entrance and right on a busy street. If the aim of staying in a hotel is to get a good night's sleep, it wasn't really an option here. Open the window and you will be deafened, close it and you will gradually head towards boiling point. There is a welcoming brochure in the rooms which was clearly written by somebody who wanted the hotel to be good rather than by someone who actually knew what it was like. It details the temperature at which one should set the air conditioning at night - what air conditioning? If it was there, I certainly didn't find it and the room was so cramped that I could scarcely have missed it!
This place gives you a key, takes your money and that is it. There are no other facilities - even the slot machine for drinks and sweets was out of order. A distinctly basic breakfast is overpriced at 13 euros. Still, on the bright side, the shower was good and the internet connection worked.
This was my first visit to a Timhotel. If this is the general standard, I shall not be back. Sadly, I am not to know whether other hotels in their chain are beacons of excellence. First impressions matter and I hardly feel inclined to try another one on the off chance.

Room Tip: As far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November 2011 and we were very pleased by what we found there. A cozy place, very warm and very clean.
It is very close to the metro station.
The personal from the reception is very kind and they always want to help you.
I recommend this hotel if you visit Paris and you need a nice and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianaCorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nablashar, Directeur général at Timhotel Nation, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos appréciations suite à votre séjour au sein de notre hotel , ils nous permettent de maintenir nos efforts pour que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde au mieux à vos attentes.
Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#703 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,164 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#874 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,273 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Nation

Property: Timhotel Nation
Address: 5-7 rue d'Avron, 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#139 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Place de la Nation and few minutes from Gare de Lyon, this 50 rooms hotel with patio, will welcome guests on business as well as those on holidays. The hotel combines comfort and an ideal location for your travels around the city center. Surrounded by shopping streets the quarter is among one of the most eclectic districts of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Timhotel Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Nation Paris
Timhotel Nation Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing