We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient budget hotel but noisy and rooms are hot.”
Review of Timhotel Nation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Timhotel Nation
Ranked #1,203 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient budget hotel but noisy and rooms are hot.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a three star hotel. The rooms are tiny even by Parisienne standards. The bathroom plumbing had been refurbished with excellent new shower and plumbing, but the budget must have run out because it desperately need repainting. There is only French TV channels but there is free wi fi.
the reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are good though they do not vary at all day to day. There are no other meals on offer, but plenty of eating opportunities nearby. The room we had suffered from street noise and pipe expansion noises as the heating was running throughout the night . The beds were comfortable but it was hot and there was no air conditioning in our room. A better option would have been to opt for a room away from the street frontage. As far as restaurants are concerned make sure you consult trip advisor as quality is infinitely variable and some add on 10% tax for food and also 20% for wine
Overall good value for money

Room Tip: Away from the street frontage there should be less street noise. If you want a hair drier you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dem0Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    182
    162
    67
    37
See reviews for
53
218
47
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great budget hotel, if you want to be economical but yet still in the city. Very short walk from metro stop Avron, which is only 1 stop away from RER line A (Nation). (Or it's a nice walk to Nation if you want to skip the metro). Great fruit/vegetable shop across the street, boulangerie next door, several good restaurants very near. Didn't try their breakfast. Bed was comfortable. Room small but adequate. WIFI free and worked in the room. Very quiet, even though our room was on the street side. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First off, this isn't a flash hotel but it is really good value and totally accessible for all of Paris via the Metro. It is barely a minute's walk from Avron Metro - which is on the '2' line (another Metro station is about two minutes walk in the opposite direction. We chose the room only option (breakfast is available for €13.50) and the room was clean and perfectly acceptable. The reception staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful and the rooms were cleaned to a good standard daily, with fresh towels if you required them. The area around the hotel is quieter than central Paris but there are plenty of places to eat and people watch and a plethora of supermarkets and bakeries so no difficulty catering for yourself. If you want somewhere basic but friendly and well served by the Metro system, you could do a lot worse than here. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a hotel in the Nation district in Paris. The hotel is close to Nation Metro station and Avron Metro station. It is about 20-30 minutes away from major attractions in Paris. The staff was very informative. I had a nice discussion with a woman at the front desk about how she perceived past Paris with modern Paris. She let me check in early and gave me a room on the 6th floor. The room was a good size. The bathroom was fairly small but manageable for one or two people. The shower was elevated from the bathroom floor. You might have to be carefully stepping into the shower. The shower was tight fit for me but I was able to manage with no problems. The bed was a standard full size bed. The room had a flat screen tv, a work desk and a coffee tea maker. No complaints about the hotel. I would stay her again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

firstly the location is ok, roughly 20-30minutes via train to main landmarks.
secondly staff helpful and polite.

my otherall problems was cleanliness, when entering our room it was small, dingey and dark, the bathroom was clean and provided with fresh towels daily, but the shower door was broken which then lead to a nice little flood on the bathroom floor,
the net curtains in the main room were filthy and i could say have probably never been washed, the white sheets in the bed had a few dark stains on them.

our main problem was on the day of leaving our room we noticed the bed throw which had been replaced on our bed every day, it had some VERY questionable stains on it, red ones and white ones (ill let your imaginations run wild) this could only mean this hadnt been chnaged since the last guests. :(

overall i wont be staying here again or reccomending thhis chain on this basis

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Dark, cold, damp rooms and looked nothing like the photos. Rooms and bathroom were very small, but that's expected in Paris. Very good location and only a short walk from Avron Metro station, however, I wouldn't walk in the area after dark. The staff where pleasant and welcoming. Just a word of warning, the réseau national d'alerte (Civil Defence Siren) is tested on the first Wednesday of the month, the siren is located very close to the hotel and was quite unnerving when we heard it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarkM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Sept 2013 with friend for one week. room was very small but clean. the main problem was with the location of mirrow and power supply. it was far away from each other. Girls - if you want to style your hairs with other devices in addition to a hair dryer in the shower - certainly you'll have a problem. regarding location - it was in few steps near metro station. Line 1 was in 5 minutes walking distance from hotel - 10 minutes and you are near Louvre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Mashunja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#677 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#719 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,239 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Tamaris Hotel
#1,508 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,177 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Nation

Property: Timhotel Nation
Address: 5-7 rue d'Avron, 75020 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Place de la Nation and few minutes from Gare de Lyon, this 50 rooms hotel with patio, will welcome guests on business as well as those on holidays. The hotel combines comfort and an ideal location for your travels around the city center. Surrounded by shopping streets the quarter is among one of the most eclectic districts of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Timhotel Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Nation Paris
Timhotel Nation Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing