We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a City break”
Review of Hotel Berne Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Berne Opera
Ranked #348 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a City break”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in Paris and the room was everything we could of hoped for, especially for a city break. Our room was clean, comfy and cute which was great considering it was a present for my Girlfriends 21st. I was very happy that we decided to stay here and would recommend staying here if you were to visit paris in the future.
It is also very close to the Rome metro stop which is also extremely handy to get around and visit Paris.
Also would like to add that the help from behind the desk was exceptional, thank you very much for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on at least the 5th floor as you could see the Eiffel Tower from the room like our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobWhit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    248
    68
    14
    19
See reviews for
165
145
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the end of June. We wanted to try a different area as we usually stay in the sixteenth arrondissement. This hotel is located a few minutes by metro to where there are lots of stores to shop from...Avenue des ternes which is where the Arc of Triomphe is located. The hotel rooms are spotless, service is great. We found the people at the front desk including the manager to be very bilingual. The breakfast is downstairs in a beautiful room where the brick stone is just lovely. I would recommend this hotel? The price is in the middle of the road for Paris and quite frankly worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A great little find. It was good to see that the reviews on here were spot on. The hotel is clean, and rooms look as they do in the pictures. It's located a few minutes from Rome metro station, and a few more minutes in the other direction from Europe metro station. The staff were so accommodating, and really great at offering helpful advice and directions. There's also a lovely bistro across the road that serves a beautiful 2 course lunch for €19, the food was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tl2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place is cute, clean and affordable. It appears to be near everything. We just arrived and Jerome at the front desk was sooooo friendly and helpful. It is our first trip and I am sure this will be memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mastcfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossgates, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just returned from this hotel. All the staff are very friendly. The room we had was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was simple by UK standards but it was fine.
The location was a 2 minute walk from the Rome metro station, gives good access to the main attractions in central Paris. We found some excellent bistros within a short walking distance from the hotel especially in the Villiers area. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for five nights in the beginning og august. The room was big enough for the three of us (one sofa bed), it was clean and comfy. There was also enough chairs and other furniture so we didnt have to do "everything" in the beds. The bathroom was great and especially the shower - best hotelshower ever! Great aircondition also! Great thing that the hotel is placed so near the metro Roma, only about 50-100 metres to walk. The metro Europe is also near. Grocerystore is just around the corner, and there are other shops and restaurants as well. Helpfull staff. Only thing there is to complain about is the breakfast. We hadnt prepaid it and we were very happy we hadnt. Even though we had half price because of booking early on the internett, we couldnt dream on spending the money on what they had to offer for breakfast. Then the grocerystore and the bekeries nearby had very much more delicious breakfast for us! We would absolutely stay at Berne Opera our next visit in Paris!

Room Tip: We had room number 45, big enough for three persons. Quiet against the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneN71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Myself and friends stayed at the Berne Opera for one night. We had rooms 1, 41, 43 and 45 and all were a good size with clean bathrooms and toiletries (soap/ shower gel/ shampoo) provided.

There were three in our room (45) and it was a good size – there was a long corridor when you came through with mirrored wardrobes and then a large room with some chairs and three single beds (one was a put up bed but much nicer than your typical camp bed). There were lots of drawers to unpack, plenty of mirrors (important when there are 3 girls!), tea and coffee making facilities and some long doors that could be opened to let fresh air in. The bathroom had plenty of towels and a large shower (I did notice that some rooms have a shower in the bath rather than stand alone). The room had a safe and there was plenty of room to move around.

The hotel itself has a reception area with plenty of chairs and sofas (and they also appeared to sell drinks down here) and there was also a small courtyard where you could sit out. Breakfast was served in the basement, but personally unless it’s included I don’t think it was worth the money - €8 for continental and €16 if you wanted to add scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage.

We reached the hotel from Gare du Nord (Eurostar) via metro (“Rome” is just a 2 minute walk left out of the station) and that took about 25mins- you can either walk from the station to La Chapelle and board the metro or change to the correct line once on the metro. The hotel also offered transfers from the airport for €18 and €35 from the train station- although I would confirm these prices (and how many people they cover) with them when booking!!

Around the hotel there was a supermarket (1 min walk) and we ate at a restaurant out to the right of the hotel (Le Vin Qui Danse, 8) and the food there was excellent and reasonably priced). There are also plenty around the same area.

To get to the main sights I would recommend the metro (at £1.50 a ticket it’s quite reasonable), although we did manage to walk to the Louvre (and onto the padlock bridge, Eiffel tower etc) in about an hour on a very hot day with the use of a map. The Moulin Rouge is an easy 15 walk from the hotel and there were also some bars and clubs in along the same strip as the Moulin Rouge; I’m not sure how they rate in terms of what Paris has to offer, but they were fine for what we wanted!

All in all, a good, recently modernised hotel which all 9 of us were pleased with, at the right price and without paying extra for breakfast I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Very happy in Room 45!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady_rsr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#425 of 1,802 in Paris
594 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#237 of 1,802 in Paris
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gaston
#258 of 1,802 in Paris
308 reviews
Hotel Acropole
#303 of 1,802 in Paris
468 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#133 of 1,802 in Paris
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berne Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berne Opera

Property: Hotel Berne Opera
Address: 37 rue de Berne, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#259 Business Hotel in Paris
#486 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berne Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centraly located hotel, near Opera and departement store. All rooms have been completely renovated in 2011. Nice english and spanish speaking staff.All rooms have minibar, safe, Wifi, room service, hairdrier.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Berne Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berne Opera Hotel Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing