We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mona”
Review of Hotel Berne Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Berne Opera
Ranked #388 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mona”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

i spent 4 nights at the hotel. it was an excellent stay and the service was great. the very friendly staff was always ready to answer questions about metro and bus stops. the location of the hotel is also great since you can find everything near it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mona k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    242
    68
    14
    19
See reviews for
161
145
34
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I spent one night in this hotel in december 2013.
The best value for money in the 3 stars segment.
Clean pleasant room.Quiet neighbourhoud good resraurants nearby, I had diner in l ' Affiche, opposite the hotel.
The only negative point is that I find the breakfast too expensive, it would be nice if they would offer the possibility to take only tea/ coffee and a croissant.
If I go to Paris again I would consider to stay there again certainly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel was in a great location, close to the metro as well as the train station if you arrive Paris from London on the Euro Star. They have almost completed their renovation project. The room was small, newly decorated and cute. The bathroom was great. The breakfast room is on the -2 level and we walked down a spiral stair case with old rock wall which was newly sand blasted. I felt like I was entering a basement of a castle fun. The staff was very nice, very helpful and the breakfast good. Great place to walk to your destination.

Room Tip: We didn't request any special room ... we were in room 34 ... and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philphylli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was a great choice of hotel - on the doorstep of Rome metro which made it easy to get out and see Paris. The area was quiet despite being close to the mainline railway - my mum is a light sleeper and she heard nothing! The reception staff were very good, always willing to help you find where to go and how best to tackle the metro which can be confusing to a first time visitor. There were renovations going on in the reception of the hotel which were a bit noisy, but again the reception staff were quick to apologise. The rooms were comfortable and clean - the beds were the best!! I did hear one of the reception staff commenting to a guest that she had a 'nice' room and better than some of the others, which perhaps should be an opinion kept quiet!

The only complaint I would have is one particular lady that worked in the breakfast room - she was abrupt with us and if she didn't understand what we said (she spoke very little English), we felt like we were being told off. Particularly if we sat at a table that she want us to. We secretly called her the Dragon Lady!

All in all baring a couple of negatives, this was a lovely hotel which I would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 64 - nice and high up so you don't hear any train noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Hotel is exactly looking like on the pictures. The location of the hotel is very good. On one hand you have the metro very near and within 6 stops you are on Champs Elysee. Also within 30 minutes’ walk your reach Montmartre. Near to the hotel are plenty of shops, restaurants and bakeries. The hotel in it salve is very nice if you compare other hotels in Paris for a similar price. What I liked a lot that it had free W-Lan. Also the rooms were furnished quite modern and it was quite clean. What was a bit negative that for my taste it was not very warm in the room. Especially the bathroom was very cold. What was wondering me was that the bathroom had a heating and I turned it on maximum the heating was very hot but the room was cold. I guess the isolation is not very good. Additional you can hear your neighbor very well this is also indication that because of the age of the building it is not well isolated. Never the less for the price I think it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marabou676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I booked this hotel following reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently placed 20 yards from a Metro station and within easy walking distance of many restaurants and bars. The staff are very friendly, speak good english and can't do enough to help.

Highly recommended for a stress free short stay.....the rooms are smallish but very clean and comfortable and the hotel represents good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I visited Paris from October 19 till 26 2013, the reception room was under renovation but it no way this affected our stay, the staff was friendly, they always helped us and recommended the places to visit, i mean it was perfect. The rooms were very clean and cozy, supermarkets are close and the metro station was close like 2 minutes walk and the best metro line we could connect to all the important places via this line. We had our graduation so the hotel gave us a champagne!!!!! wow!!!! i mean we got surprised!! generous, friendly, clean and close to everything. Karima she is really one of the nicest woman we met in Paris. As for the breakfast it was perfect, good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 13 it's big and has two big windows this is were my parents stayed, room 63 was a bit small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#244 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#404 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gaston
#259 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#105 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#136 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berne Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berne Opera

Property: Hotel Berne Opera
Address: 37 rue de Berne, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#174 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#259 Business Hotel in Paris
#486 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berne Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centraly located hotel, near Opera and departement store. All rooms have been completely renovated in 2011. Nice english and spanish speaking staff.All rooms have minibar, safe, Wifi, room service, hairdrier.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berne Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berne Opera Hotel Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing