We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Berne Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Berne Opera
Ranked #385 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Location: Good. One minute away from the station (M2 stop – Rome). It is close to many stores, restaurants, supermarkets, Moulin Rouge, pharmacies. All within walking distance. It is about a 15-20 trip to downtown Paris on the metro.

The hotel is clean, and situated in a quiet area. The hotel has a very small elevator. The breakfast buffet is available for an extra fee. Wifi is free and the receptionists are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady-J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    242
    68
    14
    19
See reviews for
161
145
34
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I chose this hotel based upon the other reviews on TA. We traveled from April 18th until April 25th. Upon arrival at noon (nearly 3 hours before check in) they were able to get us our room which was wonderful of them, they didn't have to do that for us, but they did. We had traveled all night and were unable to sleep on our plane, by the time we got into Paris we were exhausted.

The staff were friendly, and so helpful to us. We had room number 13 (usually not a great number if you are superstitious like me) and the room was great. Yes it was small but this is Paris and you are not going to find it any bigger. We had plenty of room for what we needed, and were quite comfortable. I will say, if you want some relaxation with the TV on be prepared to not have any English stations ( I understand it is France, and they should not have any English stations, I was hoping for a BBC or something, not a big deal), you are better off bringing your laptop or Tablet to watch your own programming.

I highly recommend this hotel. Also we found ourselves using the Europe metro station more then the Rome Metro station. Just a heads up, Rome Metro station is on line 2 and not a lot of the sights we were seeing were anywhere near a line 2, Europe is on line 3 which was compatible to most of the sights we needed. Europe is about a five to seven minute walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalonT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms were small but very clean & tidy. The hotel itself had a modern feel to it with nice decor, I especially like the lighting in the lounge which were small wooden bird houses... very cute. The noise from the railway line was annoying as we heard it through the night and of a day there was work going on. The staff were very friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of English.

Room Tip: Room at the front of the hotel would be much quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna8587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

In comparison to American hotels, we knew our stay would be tight with three people. However, we were surprised to find the arrangement of beds spacious. We had plenty of storage areas for our bags. The bathroom was a decent size for the space. Our window looked out to the street which we left open majority of the time. The lobby area was inviting with a small patio out back perfect for a glass of wine before hitting the town. There is a small elevator but we mostly used the decorative winding staircase.The staff at the hotel was very knowledgeable of the area and spoke English. They told us were to find self laundry, hair salons, grocery stores, and booked attractions for us. The location was also excellent. We walked to most attractions. When we did take a cab, it was inexpensive. I will suggest hailing your own cab or using the taxi stands. If a hotel calls a cab for you there is a hefty surcharge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbtrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clanfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean and tidy little hotel with lovely staff. However this is a hotel only to sleep in, too noisy during the day as it's based above a railway line where lots of work is being done, too much drilling etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was exceptional with help on how to get around, as well as so friendly and all were very happy to help us. We do not speak French and everyone spoke English so that was nice. The breakfast was nice. There was a nice choice of meats, cheese, yogurt, fruit and lots of breads to choose from. The room was facing the street and had a nice street view. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had 2 twins set together and that was fine with us.

Room Tip: The lift is small and very slow, but we had a 2nd floor room so we just walked, only used the lift f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinarena2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A great base to visit the beautiful city of Paris! Very helpful staff who really tended to your travel needs - from booking taxis to getting tickets on the Hop On/Off Bus!
The hotel's location was within a 3 minutes to a small supermarket, a wonderful Lebanese restaurant across the street and a bakery/café within 5 minutes walk. It's on a quite street but a bit of a distance from the action of Champs Elysee.

It's a small boutique hotel that is just charming! Rooms were comfortable, lobby welcoming and the service was just excellent!! Furnishing was modern and nice. Breakfast buffet was pretty basic with limited hot & cold items. Honestly, for 8 or 16 Euro in this city - you can't really expect much.

If I had any complaints - it would have to be the mattresses in the triple room we stayed in - a bit soft. Would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not2fussed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#242 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#399 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gaston
#260 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#136 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berne Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berne Opera

Property: Hotel Berne Opera
Address: 37 rue de Berne, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#259 Business Hotel in Paris
#486 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berne Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centraly located hotel, near Opera and departement store. All rooms have been completely renovated in 2011. Nice english and spanish speaking staff.All rooms have minibar, safe, Wifi, room service, hairdrier.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Berne Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berne Opera Hotel Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Paris
Regetel Berne Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing