We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay (again) with good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #354 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay (again) with good breakfast”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We have stayed there once before, and it was equally pleasant this time. Once again, we had booked a deluxe room and requested one on the top (6th) floor. These have a tiny balcony with a view towards the Eiffel Tower. The room had a nice layout and was reasonably spacious for a Paris hotel room. The bathroom was also nice, although water kept splashing out on the floor when showering.

We had breakfast buffet as part of the rate. At 20€ per person I would definately call it steep, and I would definately choose a cafe instead. But in all fairness, the hotel was actually quite nice, especially for Paris standards, where the normal case is a coffee and a croissant.

As concerns location, the hotel is a little bit out of the way. However, we found it sufficiently attractive to justify us coming back there anyway. It is close to the Eiffel Tower and within walking distance to the Champs-Élysées, but if I were to choose freely, I would pick a hotel around Bvd St-Germain or close to the Opéra Garnier.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a deluxe room, and request 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebennike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    222
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
134
394
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in this hotel (including one bonus night) and loved how practical it was.
I liked that it ticked all our requirements - on budget ( by Paris standards with no hidden expenses), good location, very close to station & Paris bus tour stop and a safe location.
Complimentary b'fast, fitness center, English channels on TV and free wi-fi was welcome.
Rooms are clean...and yes they are average sized. Go for Deluxe room if you want more space.
Staff are friendly and courteuos, always willing to help you whether you want directions or an umbrella. Room cleaning did their job well.
A basic, practical hotel in a great location. Overall 4 stars...

Room Tip: While a Superior room was fine for us, those who want more space should go for a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Can recommend, although a bit pricy, not a "budget"-level hotel.. But won't be an uncomfortable stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramcees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
385 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is quiet with friendly, helpful staff. Buffet breakfasts are excellent, with a good choice, including excellent bread, croissants, cold meats, etc., although the tables are too small.
Having read about tiny Paris hotel rooms we booked a deluxe room rather than a standard, but it was still small, especially in relation to the price. This seems to be a problem in the whole city, which, for hotels, is poor value compared with the (many) other European cities we have visited over the last 10 years.
This is a shame because the city itself is wonderful and we found that restaurant prices are actually quite reasonable.
The bed was very comfortable with lovely linen. It`s a pity that the lighting is not really adequate if you want to read for any length of time. Also, the curtains did not fit very well and let in light.
If the rooms were bigger and had better lighting, we would rate this hotel as excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I and a friend had a fantastic stay at this hotel we upgraded following previous reviews that the standard rooms were small. I would recommend doing this -we had a room on 5th floor and a view of the eiffel tower. the reception staff were really helpful and friendly - spoke good english and great advice on what to do during our stay. Fab hotel close to the tower and good restaurants. Close to metro and tourist bus.

Room Tip: upgrade and ask for a view of the eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Just got back from 4 nights at this hotel celebrating my anniversary with my boyfriend. Once we arrived at the hotel there was a problem with our booking which I believe was from the company we booked with no fault of the hotel. The hotel were really helpful and haves us a room for the night and settled it the following day. They even upgraded us to a better room with champagne which took the edge off!
The walk to the metro is literally 5 minutes away! The Eiffel tower you can walk to in about 15 minutes but it depends what pace you walk at of course. But the view is one of the best especially at night.
The breakfast was lovely with a good choice and fruit which we could take with us for mid morning with fresh pastries on the table and fast service for fresh tea or coffee. The staff were lovely and helpful with anything we needed.
Only bad point we had was our room was on the ground floor which we didn't like. It wasn't as personal and there could be people sat outside the room.
Also not that the hotel are to blame but we got a taxi to the moulin rouge one night and the taxi arrived already with €7.50 on the metre.
Other than that no complaints and we would go back again as long as we were on a high floor.
The room was clean and the shower was lovely. A nice big bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vjb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Me and my husband stayed for couple nights during Easter break. We got the top floor room with a very nice view of the neighbourhood and a half top of the Eiffel Tower. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is small but nice and clean. The location is only about 6 mins walk from Trocadero station; very close to the Eiffel Tower. Everything is just perfect. Would definitely come back next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#255 of 1,798 in Paris
276 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#202 of 1,798 in Paris
622 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#742 of 1,798 in Paris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#245 of 1,798 in Paris
672 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#263 of 1,798 in Paris
226 reviews
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Property: Plaza Tour Eiffel
Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#149 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing