We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect from the start....”
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #420 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect from the start....”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. Right from the start of booking...

Had a few questions which I emailed the hotel and got the answers and more straight away.

On arrival from the airport we had a great check in. Tips and the all important map.

Our bags were taken to our room. It was big enough for a couple and a small balcony looking out over the streets of Paris. The wow factor had begun.

I stayed for 3 nights. Simply a better choice than many more expensive ones. The hotel is located on the doorstep from Trocadero meaning a 5 minute stroll towards the Eiffel Tower.

We took a two day red top bus tour as it was cheaper and great to take in the sights and to get around.

The service from the staff is unbeatable. Friendly and always with a friendy smile and greeting everytime we passed.

A few nice touches and my requests were all met on arrival for our stay. I was simply taken back by the great service.

Nothing is too much for the team. Even got a greeting in the street from a member of staff as he recognised us

I will always be choosing this hotel as I visit Paris often. I have many avid followers who will certainly be recommended to this hotel too.

Keep doing what you do. It's great and couldn't ask you to change anything.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    235
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
145
400
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We arrived at the Plaza Tour Eiffel after a hot and sweaty trip from the UK. I had booked it with the hope that it would be a decent quality hotel in a good location. In fact, the hotel itself was in excellent condition and it's boutique style was a welcome change from the customary 'chain' brands. Whilst the rooms weren't huge, you're going to struggle to find that anywhere in Paris and we had more than enough room with a good size en-suite. In terms of location it is fantastic. Just a stones throw away from the Trocadero, with it's array of cafe's and restaurants and only a short (5-10 minute) walk to the Eiffel Tower and roughly 20 minutes to the Arc de Triumphe. There's a handy metro station nearby which gives easy access to other landmarks in the City such as the Louvre and Notre Dame within 10 minutes journey. Perhaps the most memorable aspect of our stay here was the service we received from the hotel reception staff. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to ask their name as on our last night the one, particularly helpful man wasn't working. He was brilliant and gave sound advice on anything from traveling, restaurants to warning us of the pick-pocket areas. I couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough and myself and my girlfriend hope to return next time.

Room Tip: We had a nice balcony where you could just about see the top of the Tower over the nearby buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, WA
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Upon arriving at the Plaza Tour Eiffel, we were told we would be staying in the room on street level just next to the reception desk. We were also told that instead of a queen or king bed, ours would unfortunately be two twin beds that had been made separately and simply pushed together. Very disappointing since this was our 35th wedding anniversary stay and first trip to Paris. Despite being told this would be fixed the next day, it was not. The room also appeared little like pictures found on the web. The complementary breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly and responsive. We particularly appreciated staff help with our transfer to the airport. The Trocadero tube station is a short 5 minute walk away. Overall, the room situation was disappointing and we would probably try another hotel next time. TripAdvisor rating inflated...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is not bad, the service was acceptable and friendly, the rooms are very very small... We had the standard room, I asked if we could pay more to get a bigger room but they were all full. Would try other hotels next time.

Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Paris and stayed here for just 1 night, on my way to the outskirts of Paris for a conference. The rooms were large by central Paris standards and for being so close to the Eiffel Tower, it was a very quiet and quaint neighborhood. They did not have a room for me when I arrived from an early flight but they were kind and let me have breakfast and hang out in the lobby until a room was available. I agree with one of the other reviewers who said the breakfast was okay but not a highlight. There is a small fitness center which you don't always find in the Paris boutique hotels. A colleague and I walked about 7 minutes to the Trocadero and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from for dinner. The location is a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and all of the museums in that area. While I still prefer staying in the Sr. Germain area, this is a nice alternative.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I absolutely love the area, it is situated in a nice, clean, upscale neighborhood. We only had a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, and the Metro was only steps away.Plenty of restaurants to choose from The hotel is a nice boutique style hotel, the staff was very friendly, and very helpful, after a day of exploring Paris it was nice to come back to friendly smiles, who were interested in hearing about our day. It is the perfect hotel for me, and my family. Planning to visit Paris next summer, will be staying at the Plaza Tour Eiffel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of July other than one blemish ( which i will get to later in the review) this hotel is very very good.

Check-In - The check in process was absolutely seamless, we walked in and a few minutes later we were waiting to be escorted to our room. The from office staff when we checked in was very helpful and quite friendly. Helped us out a bit with the Map and helped us get our bearings straight.

Location - This is what i believe is the highlight of the hotel. This hotel is so brilliantly located, a 5 minute walk to the Trocadero Metro station and a 10 minute walk to the eiffel tower and i must say from the walk towards the eiffel tower, you get the best vantage point to take pictures and see the lights at night. But what i liked the best is that this hotel is actually a bit off the main tricadero roundabout, so the area where the hotel is is extremely quiet and peaceful and just a few minutes away is the hustle and bustle of Paris. but form your hotel room you would have never realised that.

Room - The room was extremely spacious, we had the Junior suite and for Paris standards it was quite big. Paris was the end of a 25 days through europe and i must say the hotel was just a added bit of icing on the cake to finish of our vacation with a bang. I loved the small little balcony we had to see just the top of the eiffel tower, but late at night when all is quiet, the view from the balcony gives you this simple and rustic feeling.

We didnt eat breakfast at all in this hotel, i thought it massively overpriced at 22 euro per person. I suggest you save your money and head to the bakery right next to the hotel and devour a few pastries and quiches for half the cost for 2 people.

Now to the only blemish, we had asked the front desk to book us a taxi to go to the airport at 1115, which they did. We had gone out for breakfast and must have been back by around 1115 and i asked the front desk if our taxi had come and the lady at the reception said no. So wander our way up and then we bring our luggage down by 1130 only to find out that the taxi has been waiting for us apparently form 1115. So we pack our luugage and awe are set to leave and i notice that the taxi meter is already at 21 euro!!! The taxi guys says he has been waiting since 1115, which is hwy there is a surcharge. So this really riled us up, we went back to the hotel and asked the receptionist had not informed us that our taxi was waiting for us, firstly i think it was the duty of the hotel to inform us that there is a waiting charge before we actually get into the taxi (where we live in Singapore, there is no such surcharge). When we asked the receptionist about this, she just shrugged her shoulders and dismissed us, which riled us up even more. THere was not way i was going to pay an extra amount euro because the hotel forgot to inform us of this and did not inform us that the taxi is waiting. At the end, when we refused to pay, the receptionist made us take our bags out and i had to run to trocadero to get a taxi and then come back to the hotel to pick up our luggage..

Other than that it was a great stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashanth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#284 of 1,800 in Paris
702 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#209 of 1,800 in Paris
640 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#809 of 1,800 in Paris
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#556 of 1,800 in Paris
413 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#190 of 1,800 in Paris
600 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#285 of 1,800 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Property: Plaza Tour Eiffel
Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#264 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing