We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel all the way around.”
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #427 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Plaza Tour Eiffel was a great hotel for my wife and I. We stayed for 6 nights. The service was excellent. The Staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us make our stay very very comfortable. They staff made accommodations to put us in a room on the top floor with a balcony that had a view of the Eiffel Tower. Spectacular view at night when sipping on a glass of wine. The hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood (Thailand and Spanish Embassy are down the street). There is a nice grocery store and a pastry shop next door. The Gentlemen at the front desk and the Madame who served us for Breakfast ... they are First Class people. A Great place to stay and enjoy Paris.

Room Tip: 6th Floor with Balcony with view of Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santiago D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

This small hotel is great and delivers on its promises - opening windows (at least in my room), air-conditioning that works, good quality WiFi, delightfully friendly and helpful staff and attractive well fitted rooms. The location is very good surrounded by shops, upscale homes and some embassies, and the metro and Trocadero 5 minutes walk away, with its fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower and very interesting architecture museum.

Size is typical of Paris.

The only disappointment was the gym which I am guessing was put together by someone that doesn't use them!

Just be aware that the only food available is breakfast. No mini bar, no room service, nil. There are plenty of cafes around but I couldn't find a convenience store anywhere near. Make sure that suits you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneySydney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I travelled to Paris with my wife after a 4 year absence from the city.
This time we stayed at the Plaza Tour Eiffel, after reading good comments on trip advisor.
The hotel reception staff were excellent, they speak very good english and helped us with our basic understanding of French.
We forgot a travel plug and they were able to provide one for us throughout our stay, free of charge, which we returned on departure.
The room was small, as they always seem to be in Paris, but clean and well presented with a modern feel. The street outside was very quiet and the bed very comfortable.
The Eiffel Tower is a fifteen minute walk, past the Trocadero and across the river.
The Champs Elysees a similair walk turning left at the Trocadero.
The Batobus has a stop just by the Eiffel Tower and you can get a six stop tour for just 15 Euros for one day pass or 18 Euros for a two day pass.
Boats berth every 25 minutes through the day, a good way to get about to Notre Dame, The Louvre, the Hotel de Ville and other stops.
Notre Dame is a good visit on a Sunday because the wine and cheese producers from the South of France hold markets on the river bank, catch glasses and bottles of red, white and Rose wine, cheeses, snails, pastries etc and enjoy the atmosphere as you sit by the river.
The cafe's at the Trocadero are very expensive with a 75cl bottle of white wine typically costing 33 to 38 euros.
The cafe prices are more reasonable if you turn left at the Trocadero toward's the Champs Elysees, wine is about 25 euros along there.
The hotel served American / European breakfast, which was plentiful with a good bread selection included. There is more than enough to set you up for the day.
We were very happy with the hotel, free WiFi access in reception, a selection of newspapers to browse, a relaxed lounge area to catch a little breath, excellent staff and a high level of cleanliness and attention to service.
We will return at stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrardsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Husband and i stayed here for 2 nighs in august. Have never been to Paris before. Just a few minutes walk to the trocedero and a view that will take your breath away. The hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast each morning and the selection was ideal. Lots to choose from and enough to set you up for a full day of sight seeing. The bed was comfy and the shower was , well, a shower. Complementary toiletries included. Would highly recommend staying here. Its in a quiet side street but near enough to the heart of the city. We will definately be back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SUSAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I recently returned from a stay at this hotel for my honeymoon. First the staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English very well. The rooms were large for Paris, clean, modern and comfortable althought they had no minibar. The location is walking distance to Trocedaro where there is a lot of transport options for travellers, furthermore there are a lot of little shops on the adjoining street. The breakfast was good but I would have preferred buffet crossiants. All and all a nice place in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was my first visit to Paris and my wife organised the accommodation. I've never been disappointed in what she has done in the past, but this time she has done an exceptional job.

We arrived late in the day after travelling for over 30 hours from Australia and the reception at the hotel was first class. We were greeted with a frienldy smile.

The room we were given was extremely good. Top floor with balcony(Room 603). The view from the balcony was the top half of the Eiffell Tour under lights. The room itself was not large, but very comfortable. Bedding was good. Pillows which are normally a concern for me were good. Also, another important fact is there is no outside noise. It is in a very quiet area.

The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English,although we did attempt the basics in French with them, which pleased them but it wasn't essential. The manager Kiran Rangoo was a credit to the hotel. He spoke extremely good English and very informative on what to do and where to go. His directions on how to take the Metro and what stops to change to different lines saved me a lot of heart ache. He is also very good at recommending places to eat. He gave us a few places to look at and they were really good.

All up. The Plaza Tour Eiffel is a place I will go back to. It is a simple 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and 5 minute walk to the Metro Rail station. There is a wide range of cafe's and restaurants just a short walk from the hotel for anybody to experience Parisian life.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the tower. It doesn't matter what floor. The whole area is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I just stayed at this Great Hotel for Our Anniversary. We stay for a week and found it to be in the best area for getting around. On check in after a long flight from Australia we were nicely greeted by the night staff and had a nice surprise in our room with a box of Macaroons as a gift along with our champagne that we got for booking a Parisian package. We were expecting a glass each and had a nice bottle as well as a Seine River cruise ticket. Our room was very roomy with a big king size bed,wonderful fluffy pillows and Donna. A great bonus was we stayed on the 6 th floor 603 and had a nice little balcony with a view on the Eiffel Tower. .The bathroom was well set up with everything you'd need and also had tea and coffee for you to use. The free internet in room was a bonus along with a gym if you choose to us it. The breakfast is included and was a very nice selection.

Our contact was mainly with The Front Deck Manager Mr Kiran Rangoo, I made the booking online direct via email and from the first inquiry until we got there he continued to give us the information we needed. On the first morning Kiran went through all the places of interest that we wanted to see as well as how to get the best out of the metro. He also recommended a great French Restaurant which we went to for Anniversary. There are heaps of other restaurants within easy walking.

We had a wonderful week in Paris and we'd like to Thank Kiran and All the staff .We would highly recommend if you want a perfect holiday to stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on 6 th floor and there is No noise at all from the street. I think most rooms would be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gidgie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#218 of 1,804 in Paris
301 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#263 of 1,804 in Paris
720 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#236 of 1,804 in Paris
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#456 of 1,804 in Paris
422 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#824 of 1,804 in Paris
250 reviews
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#269 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £133 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing