We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find and a Great Experience”
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #426 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Find and a Great Experience”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My family of three just spent a wonderful 3 nights in this hotel. I had written the hotel to let them know that we were coming in early on an overnight flight from the US and asked if we could leave our bags at reception until their 3:00 PM check in time. We were delighted to be told when we arrived at 10 AM that our room was ready, and that we could check in! (Side note here, take a taxi from the airport for about 35 Euro, but be sure to have the address and phone number of the hotel written down and with you, because it is a little hard to find).

The room was great, except the extra bed (pull out couch) that was provided for my 11 year old daughter was not very comfortable - and very unstable (it kept sliding). We weren't too worried because it was only for three nights and for a kid, but it wouldn't work well for an adult.

Two other things to note - the drains in both the sink and the shower were much slower than we were used to. It was a little annoying, but not a deal breaker. Also, if you are looking for English language TV channels, push the TOOLS menu on the remote. There is an option there to select the language, but you have to do it individually for each channel. We found that this gave us 5-7 more options, which was great when our ears and brains needed a break. Also, there was decent-speed free Wi-Fi available in the room.

The hotel was clean, although it did show some signs of wear - cracked and peeling paint in the bathroom, and a couple of areas of mildew, but they seemed to take great care over the areas in the room that they could control.

The hotel is well-located. The walk to the nearest metro stop and the Eiffel Tower is about 7-8 minutes, and from there, you can use public transportation to get pretty much anywhere. Also, we had no issues with noise from either within the hotel, or from the city.

The provided breakfast was great, but if you were paying by the day, I could see that due to the price (22 euro), you might not want to eat there every day. Ours was included with our booking, so it was nice to have fresh fruit, pastry, meat, cheese, yogurt, and cereal available without having to think too much about it. There are many restaurants and a market nearby, so there are plenty of alternatives available.

The staff were amazing and very helpful overall, and the additional city tax for the three nights for the three of us was only 9 euros. Both check in and check out were incredibly efficient, and we had no trouble with our booking or having our vouchers honored.

We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend the Plaza Tour Eiffel highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Obsiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    232
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
140
400
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I decided to go to Paris somewhat impulsively for a long weekend to coincide with her birthday and our wedding anniversary. Our choice of flights and hotels were rather limited but we were absolutely delighted with our choice. When we arrived, we were given a free upgrade and the room was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Location is excellent and I must admit we became lazy regarding eating out as we never ventured beyond the Trocadero and enjoyed delightful meals and excellent service on each of our three nights. Red buses and the Metro are virtually on the doorstep and made getting around very easy and the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe were within walking easy distance for us. Taxis are expensive but cheaper off the street rather than from the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3peax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed three times here in the last month and every occasion has been excellent - from the greeting of the reception team, the breakfasts, the helpful guidance and the no fuss unobtrusive but outstanding approach to guests.
I stayed on business on all occasions but took my wi

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It's been a long time since I've been there. I dream of coming back.

The hotel here was warm and endearing. The staff was amazing. They were great to give us information and answered every question.

The ten minute walk to the Eiffel Tower was made great by the wonderful neighborhood.

The room was amazing. The bed was comfortable and warm.

I just dream of going back. Thank you for many wonderful memories

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Visited for two nights this past weekend with my boyfriend. It took us a while to decide on a hotel for our short city break, but we are very glad we chose this! We got a great deal when booking via TravelRepublic, two nights for two people including flights and breakfast was £600! Brilliant!

The hotel is walking distance from the Eiffel tower, with a metro being just a few minutes walk. The area is great, we felt very safe walking around at night, it was well lit. Nearby is all you need, a supermarket, numerous tabac's, and a good selection of restaurants. We recommend Le Coq (you will see it as you walk to the Eiffel tower, it is on the Place de Trocedero).

The staff were so helpful, my boyfriend arranged for there to be a bottle of Champagne and rose petals in the room as a surprise. Also, he contacted them a few days prior and they were able to change us to the room with a view of the Eiffel tower, FREE of charge! It was lovely to watch the light show when getting ready to go out :-)

The breakfast was great. A selection of fresh pastries, cereal, fruits, yogurts, meats, cheese, eggs, bacon, sausages etc! The lovely staff were quick and efficient with supplying us with tea and coffee!

All in all, a fabulous stay and I really recommend it for those looking for a cosy, welcoming stay in a safe area that is close to all the attractions.

Thanks to all of the staff :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2HannahLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I love the plaza tour eiffel ,the staff was great..close to metro..10 minute walk to the eiffel tower..i would return to this place next time i visit paris.breakfast was the usual food.the only thing i would suggest is that they should supply free bottle of water at least daily..other than that i dont have complaints

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Snowsummer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our trip to Paris was great in part due to the help of the Plaza Tour Staff and the great location of this hotel. The hotel is close to the Eiffel Tower and there ie a Metro stop close. Also many restaurants within walking distance. When we left for the airport, I left my backpack in the taxi. The hotel staff contacted the taxi company and facilated it's return with all of my belongings. I would highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#203 of 1,801 in Paris
637 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#302 of 1,801 in Paris
282 reviews
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#531 of 1,801 in Paris
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#823 of 1,801 in Paris
243 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#258 of 1,801 in Paris
691 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#309 of 1,801 in Paris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Property: Plaza Tour Eiffel
Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing