We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #387 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had two rooms for our family and one was particularly nice with a view of the Eiffel Tower if we stuck our head out the window. The neighborhood is nice with the Trocadero so close! Great service and breakfast! Merci

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMcGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent four nights at the hotel recommended by friends. From our warm welcome by George, the doorman to the manager and the entire staff, we received pleasant and very helpful service. In addition everyone spoke English. We were assigned a junior suite which was nicely decorated and offered a view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony. Complimentary macaroons as well as the personalized note welcomed us to our suite. In addition, the plush bathrobes, sparkling water, small refrigerator and quality linens enhanced the experience. We also enjoyed the selections for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The location is in a residential area which after visiting tourist sites all day is a welcomed, quiet reprieve. We sampled local restaurants and experienced the true feeling of the neighborhood, but easlily walked to the Trocadero, Eiffel Tower and metro.

Room Tip: Request a junior suite for a special experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauld886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Plaza Tour Effeil for two nights in December 2013, and I wonder how they got their Tripadvisor status. The room was not the one I requested (I asked for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower in November which we did not get with now reason a to why not); the sleeper couch in our room for our daughter was not made and the breakfast was atrocious. I had to set our own table, the coffee was cold and unpleasant. In all, al terrible experience. The only thing that was good was e location.

Room Tip: Don't stay there. Period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drix-Zietsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights..

The location is great - close to a metro and a nice shopping area. The rooms are small and basic and not very large - which is true for most Paris hotels.
A short walk takes one to the Torcadero square where one can enjoy some beautiful views of the Eiffel tower.

I did not specify in advance and at the time of checking in, they did not have the Eiffel Tower facing rooms.. Would definitely suggest specifying this at the time of booking..

The breakfast was good - nothing elaborate - some eggs, bread basket and cereals..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalwaters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel is located in a very very nice neighborhood - Trocadero, close to subway stations, on a quiet street. Hotel seems to be recently renovated, and clean. The staff is ok, The room was very small, but overall, it was ok too. We decided to choose a non-breakfast option, and instead would have breakfast in the nearby caffee's - Malakoff seemed to be the better option among all the caffee's around Trocadero. You can walk to the Eiffel Tour in about 10-15 minutes, but need to use subway to get closer to Louvre and other attractions. But, as I said, the Trocadero neighborhood is very very nice, and it's worth walking worn the streets to feel the spirit of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the Plaza Tour Eiffel for our annual Family Christmas break after a lot of research we pick the Hotel because of its location and we were not dissapointed situated in the up market neighbourhood of the Trocadaro and a stones throw form the iconic Eiffel Tour and perfect base for the hop on hop off water bus.
The Hotel is small but perfectly formed and is all a Boutique Hotel should be nicely furnished and little touchs that make your stay enjoyable . The staff are helpful and arraged resturants and gave good directions the rooms although not massive had plenty of character we were in 601 it had a small balcony with a view via the roof tops of the Eiffel Tour it was like a scene from Moulin Rouge !! the toiletries were classy The White Company the breakfast just enough although a limited choice fine for a long weekend only a few negitives the lack of atmosphere background music to break the silence and a more active lobby bar is needed,,,,All in all great base and lovely staff a great retreat in a busy City .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike_tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Perfect for our weeklong trip to Paris. My wife and I went to paris for our 15th anniversary and found this hotel to be perfect. The staff was extremely helpful as we do not speak French. The bed was very comfortable after a day of sightseeing and the buffet breakfast was plentiful. The rooms are smaller compare dto what we see in the United States, but we were only in the room at night. Hotel was quiet and the location is ideal as you are a 10 minute walk form the Eiffell Tower and a 5 minute walk from Trocadero where you can catch the Metro or eat in one of the cafes. Also, the bakery next to the hotel has great snacks. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#230 of 1,803 in Paris
654 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#231 of 1,803 in Paris
304 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#267 of 1,803 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#461 of 1,803 in Paris
423 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#798 of 1,803 in Paris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#252 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £133 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing