We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #427 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Plaza Tour Eiffel for three nights at the beginning of May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly before the trip (answering any email queries promptly) as well as during our stay, giving a lot of useful tips and hints. The room and bathroom were very nice and spotlessly clean with high quality bedding and toiletries (White Company). The rooms are slightly bigger than most other Paris hotel rooms in this category, meaning that an extra bed can be accommodated if you travel with a child. We really liked the location of the hotel, a very short distance from Trocadero, where you get a choice of cafes to have breakfast before you can have another short stroll to the Eiffel Tower from where the water taxi (batobus) takes you pretty much anywhere along the Seine. We would definitely return on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    232
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
140
400
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The bed was comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff ingratiating. We would return here on our next trip. Fine breakfast too. Only five minute walk to the metro from which we traveled all over Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the Plaza Tour Eiffel. The room and bathroom were small but thoroughly modern and scrupulously clean. We appreciated that the hotel was in a quiet location, but only a few blocks from the metro and several cafes, not to mention the Eiffel Tower! Everyone from the reception desk to the dining room was friendly and helpful. We scheduled several tours thru the hotel and all of them were great! We would definitely stay there again! It was perfect for us!

Room Tip: We had a peek of the top of the Eiffel Tower from our 3rd floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Plaza Tour Eiffel May 2 - May 5, 2014 for his 40th birthday. I emailed the hotel and asked if they could provide a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. To my surprise they did! The room was clean, and comfortable. I had the best sleep in months. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. I absolutely loved the location, and we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived after a frustrating journey from the airport, to find warm friendly faces at the reception. We were on our honeymoon and found straight away that we had been upgraded to a larger room. When we proceeded to the room it had been beautifully decorated with rose petals and a chilled bottle of champagne ready for us as a gift. On top of this as it was easter Sunday we also got two gold dusted chocolate eggs. Their friendly help and service continued throughout our stay, whether we were asking for a restaurant to eat at, a supermarket or the best way to travel around Paris. They respected our privacy not to change the rooms when requested. We would recommend this place to stay if travelling to Paris as we will do the same and not look any further if we return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bikkybec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

As everyone else comments this hotel is in an excellent location for enjoying Paris. The room was small but had everything you needed when you want to spend all your time out in Paris. It was spotless and the facilities were more than adequate apart for the lack of a true Bar. My advice would be to avoid the temptation of a nightcap at the Reception because it is very expensive.
Breakfast was more than adequate but the best thing about this hotel are the staff. Utterly charming and helpful even when dealing with a stroppy American woman, you could not fault any of them. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and have no hesitation about returning which we will because so much of Paris still to see. For those Brits who believe that the Parisians are rude, you are wrong, everyone we came across were polite and helpful. Absolutely delightful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyC008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had an issue upon arrival. One of the maids had an accident in the room and the room wasn't ready. So the concierge, Kiran, booked us at a nearby hotel that was comparable on the first night. When we checked in the second day we were upgraded to a bigger room and served complimentary champagne. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location that was close to a lot of tourists spots within walking distance. I would recommend this as a place to stay if you travel to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#200 of 1,801 in Paris
637 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#306 of 1,801 in Paris
282 reviews
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#620 of 1,801 in Paris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#803 of 1,801 in Paris
244 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#261 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#290 of 1,801 in Paris
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Property: Plaza Tour Eiffel
Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#268 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing