We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Customer Service”
Review of Plaza Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Ranked #345 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Location and Customer Service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was a short walk to the tower from here, as well as other nearby attractions, and eateries. The staff was very helpful with all our requests, needs, and questions. The rooms are tiny, but I am told this is on par for the city. The bed was extremely comfortable after the ten hour flight and made sleeping away form home very easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utah_Birdtographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    230
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
138
400
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff from arriving to departing could not do more to help very accommodating. Perfect location to everything easily. Would in a heart beat stay at Plaza Tour Eiffel. Comfortable beds and good size rooms. Great breakfasts. Great staff. Thank you..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Plaza Tour Eiffel for three nights in July and we very pleased with the location, cleanliness, and friendly staff. The hotel is close to the Metro, restaurants, and sights including the Trocadero, Eiffel Tower, and Arc de Triomphe. Our room included breakfast each morning. We were impressed with the quality of the breakfast (hot and cold foods, a basket of fresh pastries) - much better than continental breakfast offerings in the US. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieMay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location, quick walk to cafes and Eiffel Tower. Hotel is also close to metro entrance which grants you easy access to explore Paris. The staff is outstanding! Celebrated our 25th anniversary here and had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Plaza Tour Eiffel. The room was small but beautifully decorated and the bed and linens were sooo comfortable. There is a lovely breakfast room. and contemporary gym. There is also a perfect, tiny cafe on the opposite corner next to a delicious sushi bar. The staff were always pleasant and patient with our tourist questions. 5 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower yet on a quiet side street. The wi-fi connection left something to be desired, and French computer keyboards are nothing like the ones in the US - but those frustrations had nothing to do with the hotel and the staff tried valiantly to help us.

Room Tip: Our room was right on the corner, on the floor above the entry, yet it was quiet and the blinds coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogMa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We could not have had a better experience. The hotel itself was in a great location, the room was nice, and the free wifi was a nice bonus, but what really made this hotel was the staff. They never got fed up with our many questions and really went out of their way to be helpful. I recommed this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dryw F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

traveled to paris via switerland on this trip. we arrived at the hotel and were greeted at the desk by the nite time clerk (no complaints,no raves !! ). the clerks during the day were much more interested in us and our trip. when we got to our room, we were very happy. a very nicely updated room and very comfortable bed. we were hungry and it was after 10pm when we asked the clerk about food, he said the places very around the corner were closed, but if we hurry, we might find a place open down the block. welp, one block away, we were greeted by the awesome view of the glowing (well lit up) eiffel tower. the fact that there were at least 4 or 5 restaurants right at hand with the eiffel view made us very happy. the metro was right on the corner and river boat cruises only another few blocks away. suffice to say, we were extremely happy with our location. gave it a 4 but its really a 4.5.

Room Tip: no views at this hotel, but not needed, we had a balcony which over looked street corner, so there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y0frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#202 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#295 of 1,802 in Paris
280 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#251 of 1,802 in Paris
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#536 of 1,802 in Paris
395 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#898 of 1,802 in Paris
250 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#824 of 1,802 in Paris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Tour Eiffel

Property: Plaza Tour Eiffel
Address: 32 rue Greuze, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Trocadéro Sablons)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#225 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, this Boutique Hotel is situated in a very upscale residential area in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris. It enjoys a highly attractive setting with a walking distance of the capitals monuments, restaurant and stores.Entirely renovated, the hotel combines contemporary decor with an elegant atmosphere devoted to your well-being.This 4 stars Boutique Hotel has 41 rooms and Suites, a Fitness room, a Free Wifi Internet access, American Buffet Breakfast, a room service and a nice Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing