We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raspail Montparnasse Hotel
Ranked #889 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in October 2013, great location but hotel needs updating. Although clean it was in need of a makeover. Room small, but this is what you get in Paris. Didn't spend too much time in it as so busy sightseeing. Plenty of bars/restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel, as was the metro. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast average for a continental hotel. Do wish they would put tea/coffee facilities in the rooms though, miss my early morning cuppa!

Room Tip: Don't take a room near the lift - quite noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank closfleuri12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in Dec 2013, as part of a deal with BA points which meant it was excellent value for money. Breakfast is quite basic, but for the price we paid we were quite happy to get breakfast at all. It was cornflakes, toast, tea, coffee, OJ and hard boiled eggs.

Room was excellent quality, very big and roomy. Bathroom very nice too. Everything extremely clean. We even got a free half bottle of cava in our room on our first evening! Staff very helpful and offered to book taxis and restaurants for us.

Good location and right next to several tube stops. Fab for a city break, but would not pick this hotel if you want to lounge around and spend time in the hotel as it doesn't really have those sorts of facilities. Would go back and recommend for city breaks though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Great location in Paris ... Everything else was awful! Smoky rooms and dark hallways... Rooms so small that it was difficult to move about... Old linens , beds , carpet and rusty moldy shower stalls! YUK! We left in a hurry, having to stay one night until we could switch hotels ! By the way... Rated 3 stars!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellover091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel, not lingering in the room much, though it was comfortable. Great location, they gave us a corner room with a view of the Eiffel Tower (I'd requested a 'bit of a view' when I made my reservation, so I appreciated this greatly). Steps from the Metro, it was quite convenient and the low key, but pleasant and helpful front desk staff is another reason I would recommend this hotel. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - don't bring a lot of luggage, we had two small rolling bags and tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzbedelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

For my first trip to Paris this hotel was about what I expected. The room was small but comfortable. Tiny elevator that could only fit one person with luggage. The hallway lights were on a motion sensor so it was always dark when the elevators opened. Our room faced the boulevard and we loved having the windows open to feel the cool air. The shower was awesome but there was only partial glass so it was hard to keep the floor dry. We had free continental breakfast that was served in the basement or in our room. It was delicious. Hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants and the metro. Very friendly staff. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miscongenial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went to Paris for one night in October over the weekend for an anniversary as it was the destination of our first ever holiday, where we got engaged and where we spent my wife's 21st birthday.

We told the hotel how special Paris was for us and we were given a room on the top floor with a view of the eiffel tower and a half bottle of champagne on ice!

The hotel staff were lovely and it is in a good location within walking distance to the luxembourg gardens, latin quarter and everywhere else really.

The kindness of the staff made our trip, thank you very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed 7 nights and totally satisfied given that it is only a 3 star. Cleanliness is impeccable and service is friendly and helpful. We had a triple room (our grandson was with us) and it was roomy enough. Free WIFI worked well enough to satisfy a 16 year old and his online games. Location allowed us to walk anywhere on the left bank and it is on a Metro stop that gets you directly to the right bank (only line with a stop on the Isle de la Cite). I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#263 of 1,803 in Paris
1,840 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#232 of 1,803 in Paris
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Villa Modigliani
Hotel Villa Modigliani
#815 of 1,803 in Paris
451 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Delambre
Hotel Delambre
#630 of 1,803 in Paris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raspail Montparnasse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raspail Montparnasse Hotel

Address: 203 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#574 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £103 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raspail Montparnasse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Raspail Montparnasse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raspail Montparnasse
Raspail Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing