We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raspail Montparnasse Hotel
Ranked #900 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. The room was a little small but the bathroom was a fairly good size and there were plenty of windows. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. It is located close to public transportation (RER, Metro, bus) if you plan to use it. It is in walking distant of Lexington Gardens, Tour Montparnasse and the Catacombs of Paris. Notre Dome, Louvre, and Eiffel Tower are only short train rides away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    119
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
36
92
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not a luxurious hotel by any means, but very clean, especially the bathrooms. Convenient to two metro stops, lots of places to eat. Front desk staff very helpful if asked and speak great English (except for the woman who runs the breakfast, who doesn't speak English at all). Has wifi. Also will lend free converters/adapters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juvesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. The hotel has a great location, with few very good restaurants nearby, very closed Metro stations and the magnificent Luxemburg gardens in a short walking distance. The staff of the hotel is very kind and helpful. We had a bigger room (22sqm) for extra money and it was a corner room. I did not see the usual room (13sqm) but can imagine that is very small. Lots of places around to have breakfast. I will definitely stay again in this hotel!

Room Tip: Any corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzhak Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's so pleasant I've stayed twice even though it was close to my own apartment. The first time I needed to get out of my place during some LOUD renovations upstairs. Later I needed a one-night stay between apartments. The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and with no scent in the sheets - good news for those with chemical allergies. Staff members are warm and helpful. Best of all is the location, spank in the midst of the 1920s arts scene: Simone Beauvoir used to live in the building kitty-corner, and everyone from Picasso and to Trotsky hung out at La Coupole, La Rotonde and Le Select, only steps away. Fab restaurants just down rue de la Grand Chaumiere (try Guy Dupont and Wadja). Plus just the right metro lines (4 and 12) and buses (58, 91 68)to get you to the key Paris sites. The Luxembourg Garden is a ten minute walk away. There you go!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A very good Arc Deco hotel where I stayed during 10 days with my husband in a luxe Double room on the third floor, room 37. The room had a perfect size for us, which is quite difficult to find in Paris with a reasonable price. We could easily accomodate all our luggages without any problem. It had a big closet with mirrors and a safer and mini fridge inside, also rare to find! The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice with blindex shower over the tube. The hairdryer was funny, it's similar to a vacuum cleaner, it works fine to dry but for brushing it would take a while. (There's a coiffeur few steps away if you need brushing :)) There were 3 large windows with great view! For my surprise we could see part of Eiffel tower from our window! I was just going to sleep when the tower lights went out, at 1:05 AM. Despite of staying in the middle of 2 large boulevards, the noise was not an issue. The windows kept their work quite well. The room was impeccably clean everyday. The breakfast was very simple but it was included in the daily rate so it was ok for us. Very nice localization, just see in Googlemaps how perfect it is with the Vavin station few steps away and bus stop in front of the hotel. Excellents restaurants around, such as Le Dome and La Coupole! The staff could not be better! Very friendly, helpful and kind! Specially sweet Lisa, Murielle and Nicholas! The manager, Christiane was always taking care of everything! Another pleasant surprise was a kindness of the staff on the day of my birthday, a bottle of champagne in my room! Wow, it was so cool! Thanks! Very nice team! Last but not least, free WiFi! I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The luxe double room has the perfect size for a long stay with a very good bathroom size as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This cozy hotel provides almost all what a tourist needs. Good location, cozy room and friendly atmosphere. Special thanks to Ms. Murel who was exceptionally helpful. Unfortunately, breakfast is expensive and is limited in choice of food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights.I booked the hotel online but wrote a mail that I would be travelling with my father and asked for a room with a twinbed. Arriving there they told us that they had upgraded us to a comfort room do that we could have two seperate beds.The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and speak quite a good English.Our last night we wanted to eat traditional frog legs and asked Lisa at the reception for help.She asked around and made a reservation for the two of us at Roger la Grenouille where we had an awsome dinner.Thanks Lisa!

Helpful?
Thank dilekcngz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#217 of 1,800 in Paris
616 reviews
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#254 of 1,800 in Paris
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Villa Modigliani
Hotel Villa Modigliani
#801 of 1,800 in Paris
444 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#974 of 1,800 in Paris
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raspail Montparnasse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raspail Montparnasse Hotel

Property: Raspail Montparnasse Hotel
Address: 203 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#574 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Raspail Montparnasse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Raspail Montparnasse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Raspail Montparnasse
Raspail Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing