We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Ranked #631 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff great location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

First time in Paris and loved this hotel. Juliene and his staff are excellent . This hotel is very close to champs élysées and the metro station is very close making it easy to get to all of Paris . If you stay here you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1836schmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cechard, Directeur général at Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear John, dear Allen,

Thank you very much for your warm comment on hotel Plaza Etoile and its team. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we all hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Julien Chantre
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    130
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
91
106
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

stayed at this hotel for four nights last week. we made our reservation only a week before we arrived. when we go there the building was covered in scafolding and that was enclosed in heavy plastic. I don't begrudge the hotel for doing upgrades, but there was no mention of that when we made the reservation. we were not able to keep the curtains, much less the windows open between 9 and 5 because workers were outside the windows. the room smelled of cement or mortar and was full of dust. the bathroom was very very moldy.
i asked about changing rooms, none were available is the response i received, yet i saw two people come in during our stay that did not have reservations and did get rooms.
we paid for the breakfast, which was not horrible, but the room seats only about 15 people and two of the mornings we had to take our food up to our room as there were no seats.
the staff is bare bones and needs to learn to smile.
the hotel is located close to the arc de triumph and some great shopping and restaurants.
needless to say we spent very little time in the hotel, but even sleeping was a bit of a chore as there was an inordinant amount of dust. you would be better served staying at the former marriot hotel about 5 doors down. the price is very similar and the place was immaculate and the folks very freindly.
when we asked about maybe having the room cleaned once in the morning and once in the afternoon to eliminate the dust we were told "no" we should keep our windows closed. i guess closed windows and curtains is the best way to enjoy springtime in paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cechard, Directeur général at Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to comment your stay at hotel Plaza Etoile. I wish to apology for the bad experience you had with us. All the staff is usually reactive in bringing to my attention problems with a room or unhappy guests so we can try to find a solution on the spot. I am interested in getting more information about what happened, you can contact me directly by e-mail at c.echard@hotels-emeraude.com.

I look forward to reading you and hope to have a chance to prove to you that it was due to exceptionnal circumstances on a next occasion.

Best regards,

Julien Chantre
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here with my son (10yrs) and my Mum in a deluxe triple room (super king bed and sofa bed). The room was a great size and the separate shower room and toilet was really convenient. Every day we were provided with fresh towels, toiletries and (I think) fresh bedding. We couldn't fault the cleanliness. We also had access to a kettle and coffee maker in the room.

The location is amazing! Literally less than 5 min walk to Arc de Triomphe, the Metro station and the Champs Élysées and at least 6 restaurants/cafés on the doorstep which served great evening meals all the family enjoyed at not too bad prices.

Breakfast was served between 7am-10am so no rush to get moving if you didn't want to. The breakfast room was small (about 5 tables) and could get crowded at peak times. There was a good choice of hot and cold drinks, continental pastries, meats and cheeses, cereal and toast and a limited cooked option.

Room service, a mini-bar in the room and coffee/alcoholic drinks are available at the hotel.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we were always greated with a warm welcome at reception.

This was my 4th visit to Paris and this was by far the best place I have stayed. If I am fortunate enough to return I would definitely stay here again.

At the time of writing the hotel seemed to be undergoing some external maintenance / paint work and was covered in scaffolding. Workmen were about during the day outside the windows and starting hammering at about 9am ..... But given we were up and out it didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jceeyore1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cechard, Directeur général at Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear jceeyor1975,

Thank you very much for your warm comment about Plaza Etoile. The whole team was so pleased to read you and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Julien Chantre
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Perfect location to stay for the Paris Marathon! Room were small but very clean, crisp white sheets, comfortable beds, very clean remodeled bathrooms, excellent showers. Staff was very pleasant. The rooms were quiet. Coffee machine in the room (although we had to get refills ourselves); safe in the room. Metro stations a block away. We felt very safe. Breakfast was quite good, however, no real fruits. Very close to start and finish lines for the marathon. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cechard, Directeur général at Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at hotel Plaza Etoile. I am pleased that you have felt confortable with us. I hope we will welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Julien Chantre
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Although it is a small hotel with small corridors but with a perfect location steps away from a train station, clean hotel with almost all amenities available. The staff were also very helpful & sweet.
Four adults fit perfectly in the deluxe bedroom.

Room Tip: we had the deluxe room which is actually just on the corner spacious room with two bathrooms inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cechard, Directeur général at Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Plaza Etoile. All the staff was pleased to welcome you and enjoyed your warm comment about their kindness and the cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon and show you that we are continuously improving our services and facilities.

Warm regards

Julien Chantre
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you truly want to be within walking distance to everything Paris, this is the Place.
Perfect Location, reasonably priced. Great service and views which will blow you away. This is a hidden gem. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Though it's close to arch de triumph. It's a terribly small hotel barely enough to enter it's rooms through corridors and lift .the rooms are spacious . the shower was in one room and the toilet in another!!!!. The doors of the hotel close at eleven and we had to wait 15 minutes for the reception guy to show up to open the doors... we dared not venture at night again of fear of staying locked out . for me personally I will not stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank mazenkanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cechard, Directeur général at Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that the room went beyond your expectation.

We are indeed a small hotel of 33 rooms as presented on websites and travel agencies, which create a feel-like-home and Parisian lifestyle atmosphere. We choose to optimize the room space and to reduce the common places, in order to guarantee a pleasant stay to the guests.

We are sorry for the lack of information provided during your stay. Thanks to your comment we have now reacted in order to inform our guests better. The reception is open 24/7, for the security of our guests the entrance is locked only if the night receptionist has to assist a guest that have a problem in his room.

Our Hotel Group Emeraude hold two 4 stars hotels that are bigger than our propriety. We can recommend Hotel Madeleine Plaza**** which has bigger lift, larger corridors and more rooms.

Sincerely,

Julien Chantre
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#626 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#294 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#229 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#1,042 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,201 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile

Property: Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Address: 21 avenue de Wagram | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#231 Family Hotel in Paris
#378 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Plaza Etoile and its 33 rooms welcomes you in a warm atmosphere combining a chic and modern design. The hotel is located only few minutes away from the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, Porte Maillot Congress Center.Tips : Some rooms overlook on Arc de Triomphe and Tour Eiffel. Feel free to contact the hote to book one of these rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing