We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel near Jardin des Tuileries and the Louvre Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Ranked #616 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at this establishment in Sept 2012. Staff is polite, service is excellent, and deluxe rooms are of a good size compared with other European hotels. Location is ideal - though in an expensive area of the city.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visum I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a small hotel in a great location. It was a short walk to the Louvre and gardens. We enjoyed watching the Tour de France. The daily breakfast was excellent. We just wish that crime was not such an issue in Paris with all of the pickpockets -- we had five direct encounters in the area -- we may not visit again because of this problem. Locals must take action to address this longstanding problem! Shame on Paris for not providing police to address this problem -- there is no police presence even when you shout for help!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DiscerningAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My boyfriend and I recently came back from a weekend stay in Paris at this hotel. We chose it primarily for the location which didn't disappoint, right in the heart of the action and so easy to walk everywhere. The hotel was even better than we expected, we had the standard double room which was beautifully decorated, meticulously clean and more spacious that we expected by Paris standards. The staff were very helpful and lent me a travel adapter when mine broke and gave us maps for the city. I loved my stay here and was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is super central, it's close to shopping, parks and nice restaurants and cafes. The staff is very friendly, and we even got an upgrade on our hotelroom. The rooms are nice and clean, not old - but classic. The only thing I would point out is that they don't have an eletrical key system - so you needed to deliver the keys when ever you went out. Kind of an hassle - besides that, great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasmoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I’ve travelled at several occasions to Paris and the Mayfair hotel is clearly one the best hotel I know in Paris. It is situated in one the most prestigious area in Paris (near place Vendome and Concorde) and its ideal for shopping or relax in the park (Jardin des Tuileries is just opposite the hotel). We have plenty of choices to enjoy a dinner out and the Champ-Elysees is very close with just 10 minutes walk.
The atmosphere is very authentic and friendly. Each time I go there I feel like I’m at home and these make and huge difference compared to some platonic atmosphere. The team is wonderful, friendly and very professional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faycal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Ever go to a hotel where you seem to be missing out on something, that was my experience at the Mayfair. Started with a requested early arrival checkin. We waited in the lobby waiting for 3 hours while at least 3 other parties arrived and were immediately shown to their room. A request for an internet code took 2 hours. We told they were hustling to make up a room...once we arrived, it smelled as if someone dropped a perfume bottle...latter, as the smell dissipated, discovering we were in a smoking room. And the list could go on.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was a surprise and I believe it is the best choice among the boutique properties in central Paris. It has the perfect size to be a cozy hotel, while it delivers a very professional service, yet warm and anticipating. Rooms look like they have been very recently renovated and match a great combination of confort and style. They represent the true Parisian atmosphere!

The location of the hotel is just perfect, allowing us to walk to many interesting places to visit, which is not easy in big cities like Paris. Also, the neighbourhood is full of small restaurants where you can find the all kind of gastronomy.

I would suggest you spend at least one of the evenings having a drink at the hotel, as the atmosphere and attention at the bar is truly unique.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank businesstraveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#254 of 1,804 in Paris
433 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#99 of 1,804 in Paris
704 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#360 of 1,804 in Paris
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#418 of 1,804 in Paris
514 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayfair Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayfair Paris

Address: 3 Rue Rouget de Lisle, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#306 Business Hotel in Paris
#348 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#386 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £126 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mayfair Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the fashion & business area of Paris; within walking distance of the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, Place Vendôme, Opéra and the Champs-Élysées; the Hotel Mayfair Paris is an elegant boutique hotel offering 40 rooms, 7 junior suites and a business meeting room suitable for 12. Member of the Preferred Hotel Group selection, its decoration combines harmonious colours and luxurious fabrics that define the essence of this French style home. The Hotel Mayfair Paris is a perfect illustration of French hospitality at its very best, providing a very attentive and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mayfair Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing