We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost all positive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Ranked #481 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed here 3 times and find this hotel to be charming and in a perfect location. The staff is friendly and helpful and the lounge, reception and breakfast room are delightful. It has " Parisian experience" written all over it. The only drawback is that the hotel might need a little refreshing. Some of the wall covering in our room , # 61 , upstairs and quiet, was patched and stained and the paint is chipping on the trim work. No big problem , but, overall, I would recommend it . The hotel is located near the Tuileries, Rue Rivoli, Place Vendome and is a short walk to the Louvre and many other areas of interest. We will return again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank theodora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMayfairParis, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Thank you very much for selecting our property and for taking time to write this very positive review.

It is a pleasure to read that you really enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Mayfair Paris.

Please note that we are delighted to inform you that room 61 will be soon renovated :-)
It is part of the 4 last rooms to be renovated in the next months.

The satisfaction of all our guests is very important to us and we are proud that we have achieved this goal during your stay.

The whole team sends you our best regards.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to Paris, why not in the new room 61!

Kind regards,
The Hotel Mayfair Paris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mayfair Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

A very nice hotel right across the street from the Tuileries Garden, Louvre, and Metro stop Concorde. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, bathrooms were large but just the odd shower half doors that leak water onto the floor. The towels could have been a little softer and a little larger. Some paint that was peeling from the bathroom ceiling but room was clean, comfortable and had a good size closet to hang clothes. A/C which was a plus while staying here in July 2014 as the weather was quite muggy outside. The staff was very personable and answered all questions and gave directions to where ever we needed. The hotel has an elevator(for people). The only thing I was not to happy about and other guests to was that the breakfast was too expensive at 25 Euros if you were able to eat all that was put out or 10 Euros if you only had juice, cereal and bread. Just a little steep. The hotel is in what is going to be an upscale shopping area and all of the stores around are quite upscale. I would stay again but only through my timeshare I don't know that I would pay the price outright.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1968Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMayfairParis, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for selecting the Hotel Mayfair Paris and for taking time to write a few words.

It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay and that you recommend the Mayfair as you have granted it 4 star in your review.

We thank you and we are all looking forward welcoming you back to Paris!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My teenage son and I stayed here April 2013. It couldn't have been better located or more pleasant. Near Place de la Concorde, across from Le Jardin de Tuileries, and near the Metro, we were able to walk all around points in Paris. The staff was very cheerful and quite encouraging with our attempts at French-very refreshing. Clean and quiet. They will take your bags up for you (there's a new elevator), but check out the old one down the hall-it's a slice of quaint history at its best. The only challenge was restaurants at night are mostly farther away, but there were a few expensive ones nearby. We'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stayed in a deluxe-plenty of room for two
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedouaneYAHIAOUI, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Christiana,

Thank you so much for selecting the Hotel Mayfair Paris and for taking time to write this great review!

It is a real pleasure to read that the Hotel Mayfair Paris fulfilled your expectations.

The essence and the reward of our Boutique hotel is to obtain guest satisfaction, loyalty and trust. This makes your review and comments even more accurate, important and encouraging for us.

We are all looking forward welcoming you back to Paris!

Kind regards,
The Hotel Mayfair Paris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I hate writing negative reviews, but this hotel was simply not up to par. I was looking forward to stating at a small hotel centrally located in Paris. However, I was truly disappointed. The rooms were small and the bathroom shower perpetually leaked. The bath towels were appropriate for a car wash. On the up side, the location was very good. I did not have problems with noise as others commented upon. I must have been my interior room with a window opening up to a disgusting dirty interior courtyard.

1  Thank gimed1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RedouaneYAHIAOUI, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations.

About the view on the courtyard: we would like to inform all readers that to make sure all guests book the correct room category, with an expected size, view, …, we have made available for download the Hotel Brochure (PDF file) on the hotel’s official web site.

Page 4 of this PDF file gives precise information on rooms sizes, beds sizes, number of possible guests per room, connecting possibilities, views, (…).

The courtyard mentioned in the review is not the hotel property and cannot therefore only be maintained by the hotel because of property and real estate French regulation.

As a Boutique Hotel, we continuously invest to maintain and improve the hotel.

There is a renovation program that started with room’s renovation (from 2009 to 2013), with common areas renovation (we’ve just finished changing the common area carpet. Please check the photo of the new one on all the main social networks, Facebook, Google+, Tumblr’, Pinterest).

Next step is changing all sound proof windows facing the street, starting early September.

Finally, please note that the hotel provides different room categories depending on the guests’ budget.
From Single (average size 14 sqm) to Junior Suite (average size 35 sqm). All this information is detailed in the Hotel Brochure (PDF file) available for download on the hotel’s official web site.

Dear Guest, thank you for your review that helps us improve our offer and service.

All the best from Paris,
The Hotel’s Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had room 36, with a fairly hard single bed and a window on the lightwell. I am sure there are better rooms. Mine was quiet and the bed was reasonable. Good bathroom. In an excellent location, and with a certain old fashioned appeal. Brass key fobs!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedouaneYAHIAOUI, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting the Hotel Mayfair Paris and for taking time to write these nice words.

It is a pleasure to read that you are fully satisfied with your stay, satisfied with your room and satisfied with the staff and the service of the Hotel Mayfair Paris.

The essence and the reward of our Boutique hotel is to obtain guest satisfaction, loyalty and trust.

You are obviously a Senior Reviewer on Trip Advisor and this makes your review and comments even more accurate, important and encouraging for us.

Thank you so much for your confidence and we are all looking forward welcoming you back to Paris!

Kind regards,
The Hotel Mayfair Paris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Mayfair for several days in mid-June with my family. It's ideally located, just off the Rue Rivoli, within walking distance of the major museums, in a neighborhood with many cafes, bistros, and brasseries. It's just a short walk to the Metro which can take you to all the iconic sites. The staff were friendly and helpful, and graciously responded to our many inquiries and requests. The hotel is small but the rooms are spacious by Paris standards, very clean and well maintained. We had a wonderful stay. I would not hesitate to recommend it or choose it again. It would be hard to beat for value and convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedouaneYAHIAOUI, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting our property and for taking time to write this very positive review.

It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Mayfair Paris.

And thank you especially for your very nice and positive words about our staff.

We believe our staff is our major strength and your review and opinion are very encouraging and comforting.

The satisfaction of all our guests is very important to us and we are proud that we have achieved this goal during your stay.

The whole team sends you the best regards from Paris.

We are looking forward welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
The Hotel Mayfair Paris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in the family room since there were four of us. There was a king size bed and in the other room a queen size sofa bed. There is a large bathroom which was great. Also, there is a small refrigerator in the room. Internet was complimentary. Breakfast was not included which for the price of over 450 euros per night, I felt it should have been included. The small hotel is rather hard to find but it is between St Honore and the Rue de Rivoli. It is very close to The Westin. We took the Roissy bus from the airport and it stops at the Opera. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. The bus costs 10.5 euros each way. The staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedouaneYAHIAOUI, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mayfair Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting our property and for taking time to write this positive review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Mayfair Paris.

Please note that we do have special offers with breakfast included, in particular for "city breaks" (during week-ends). Also keep in mind that it is recommended to email us for any special request or question. We are here to help and assist during the reservation process and make sure our guests have the adequate room and offer.

We believe our staff is our major strength, and your Senior and Confirmed TripAdvisor status make your review and opinion very encouraging and comforting.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to Paris.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Mayfair Paris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#295 of 1,803 in Paris
400 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#359 of 1,803 in Paris
912 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#377 of 1,803 in Paris
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#99 of 1,803 in Paris
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayfair Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayfair Paris

Address: 3 Rue Rouget de Lisle, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#295 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#307 Business Hotel in Paris
#309 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £135 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mayfair Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the fashion & business area of Paris; within walking distance of the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, Place Vendôme, Opéra and the Champs-Élysées; the Hotel Mayfair Paris is an elegant boutique hotel offering 40 rooms, 7 junior suites and a business meeting room suitable for 12. Member of the Preferred Hotel Group selection, its decoration combines harmonious colours and luxurious fabrics that define the essence of this French style home. The Hotel Mayfair Paris is a perfect illustration of French hospitality at its very best, providing a very attentive and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mayfair Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing