We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£139
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£139
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Hotel
£105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
158
359
230
100
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
359
230
100
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare st lazare excellent location convenient location breakfast was included metro station lafayette galleries saint kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Good location, close to the Square Concordia and many fashion boutiques. Small rooms, but cute and clean. In case you like to travel more then to sleep in hotel, Timhotel is good choice. good restaurants close to the hotel. Hope you like oysters :)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia_Shi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I spent 2 nights in this hotel from 11 to 13 Sept 2012. The location is good very closed to both metro and RER as well railway station St Lazare. The Lafayette Galleries and Opera are also near. The hotel entrance is very distressing: just a stair and a corridor to the lift. The reception is at the 1st floor.
My room was at the 4th floor and not so good: the window opened on an internal area (see the pictures). The bathroom was orrible very narrow as well the shower.
I paid 149€ per night without breakfast (13€). There are better hotel in Paris. I will not stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Frengoesto_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed in the hotel in July 2012. The location is wonderful - 5 steps from the metro entrance, with a bus stop right in front. There are many restaurants and places to pick up a quick sandwich in the vicinity. The hotel is very clean and the staff at the front desk very pleasant. The rooms are tastefully appointed but very very small. The corridors are very narrow. We were in a room with no air conditioning - and we could not open the windows at night because of the noise on the street which lasted until about 3:00 am. I might consider staying here again because of the central location and the very good rates but would request a room with air conditioning.

Room tip: If it is summer and your room is on the main street you need to have air conditioning.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed here may 2012 with my mam in a double room. the room was very clean and efficient for the time we spent in it. Great location near to the main metro link at St Lazare. plenty choices of cafes and bars near the hotel. the staff were very friendly in giving us information on how to get around. Thisbwas my beat trip away in my favourite city of all time , would definitely go again .

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckamarsh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel was very clean and in a great central location. In the centre of Paris for a reasonable price you don’t expect large rooms. But I felt that the hotel could easily be improved. The rail in our wardrobe fell off and had to be treated with great care, the plastic tea cups provided in the room were ridiculously small and unpleasant, the plastic cups in the bathroom were too flimsy to hold a toothbrush. But most importantly, why doesn’t the hotel management invest in double glazing? We stayed on the fourth floor for three nights and I got very little sleep! The noise from the street below was horrendous – revellers, traffic etc which would have been mitigated by better glazing.
Breakfast was good with a good choice although the ambience of the breakfast room was poor – like a cheap cafeteria.

Reception staff were helpful but unfriendly. I think this hotel could so easily be so much better

Room tip: Try to avoid overlooking the main road - it's really noisy!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brundytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews