We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel 29 Lepic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 29 Lepic
Ranked #626 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Small friendly French hotel just off Boulevard de Clichy.
If you're looking for a homogenised 'international' hotel look elsewhere; if you're happy to linger over your breakfast and watch the world go by from your balcony it's your sort of hotel.
Rue Lepic is a great location at the bottom of Montmarte - right in the centre of the village with bars, boulangeries, fromageries, poissonnieres and all the other facilities of a bustling suburb. It's a great tourist stop, but amny people also live there.
Two Metro stations are very close by (Abbesses and Blanche - both around 500 m away); the buffet breakfast is extensive and good; the rooms clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DadaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    199
    60
    25
    19
See reviews for
86
192
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Negative -The twin room was small- hardly room to walk in front of the bed and no space between the beds at all. The complimentary drinks tray was not topped up after the first day. Too close to the red light district for us - just down the street and round the corner.
Positive-The reception staff were very helpful. Lots of hot water for shower. Clean fluffy towels daily. The metro was close by (Blanche) so not far to pull the suitcases. Lots of FAB bistros at the top of the street. Not far from Sacre Coeur (a must to see).

Room Tip: go up rather than down street(red light area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maud32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

. . . .but just want to add that breakfast in this hotel is fantastic. Bread and pastries straight out the local oven, great serve-yourself coffee, boil-your-own-eggs machine, and it's open from 7 until 10.30!
This isn't an "international" hotel - it's french, very french, with the laudable exception that the wonderful staff don't switch patronisingly into English when you stammer out your rusty school French.

It's local, it's friendly, it's affordable, and it's in a great bit of town. OK, so the floorboards creak and the shower changes temperature randomly, but it's very human and very, very Paris.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misterniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Booked because of proximity to the theatre where I was attending a concert (2 metro stops away), previous good reviews and excellent rate. I found it convenient, good value and in an excellent location, not just for my specific needs but for exploring this fascinating part of Paris. The city's outstanding Metro system means you can be pretty much anywhere you need to go around the centre within 15-20 minutes.

Certainly not a luxury hotel, but doesn't claim to be and I wouldn't expect it to be for the price I paid. Reception staff were friendly and helpful - I arrived in the morning before the room was ready, but was able to leave my bag while I went out sightseeing and the same applied the following day when my flight home was not until the evening. The room was small (but then again I would expect a single room to be small) but more than adequate for my needs, and perfectly acceptable for this class of hotel. The bathroom had clearly had a recent refurb and was excellent, especially the shower. Although breakfast was included, I slept late so didn't get to try it!

All in all, if you are looking for a value-for-money, no-frills option in a great area of the city, with plenty of shops, restaurants etc. around and easy access to the metro, I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you want a luxury option, put your hand in your pocket and pay for one!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

we arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a very friendly staff who did like our quite poor attempt at speaking French ,
first impression on our room was'nt great to be honest we walked into quite a small bedroom and a distinct smell of bad eggs, we soon realised that leaving the plug in the sink and covering the shower unit plug up solved that. once settled in we did find the room cosy and quiet, and slept well in there.
breakfast was'nt to my taste but if you like the typical french breakfasts , crossiants , pastries, and dairy products , then its fine.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeme206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I meant to write this review much earlier, but had nothing bad to say so forgot. Hotel Prima Lepic was fantastic and perfect for our needs while in Paris. Stayed there in April 2010. Location was wonderful, especially having a balcony room, could see right over Paris. Just around the corner from the Moulin Rouge and was excited to find out that Van Gough used to live a few doors down, and Amelie's Cafe is at the next corner. Easy to use the nearby metro to get to other parts of town.
We stayed in the 'Amelie' room and it was lovely. Decor and facilities were good and I have no complaints at all. We were greeted at reception by a very nice man, who allowed us to leave our cases at the hotel as we had arrived much too early for check in. When we got back our cases had already been taken to our room.
We didn't pay for breakfast, preferring instead to sample the local bakeries / cafes, but there were always left over pastries available for us in the lobby should we get peckish.
I would heartily recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Very good: central location, buffet breakfast, staff (very kind and helpful).
In Paris average: rates, small rooms, hardly sufficient cleanliness.
To be improved: room condition (refurbishment wouldn't be a bad idea).
Notes: reception is twenty-four hours open, surroundings are full of restaurants, brasseries, boulangeries etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanvean76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#442 of 1,801 in Paris
500 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#510 of 1,801 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,801 in Paris
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#853 of 1,801 in Paris
506 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#888 of 1,801 in Paris
266 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#650 of 1,801 in Paris
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 29 Lepic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 29 Lepic

Property: Hotel 29 Lepic
Address: 29 rue Lepic | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#427 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 29 Lepic 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completly renovated in 2012 - in the heart of Montmartre district- comfortable and cosy Guest rooms - elegant atmosphere - free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 29 Lepic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prima Lepic
Prima Lepic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing