We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”
Review of Hotel 29 Lepic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 29 Lepic
Ranked #640 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

When you've only got a couple of days to spend in one of the greatest cities in the world - it makes a real difference to have picked a hotel in just the right spot to maximise time and travel. Ideally placed, lovely restaurants, cafes, shops and metro station in the immediate vicinity, plus easy walk to Sacra Coeur. We had a standard room, which was just fine, nice and clean, neatly furnished, very comfortable bed and excellent double glazing which meant a sound night's sleep. Staff were friendly and well used to dealing with school girl level French! We paid a very reasonable price and breakfast was included. The breakfast was very good, a bit of fresh fruit would have made it perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstysutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    199
    60
    25
    19
See reviews for
85
192
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

A terrific hotel which is often booked up, with excellent buttery croissants and complete breakfast buffet. The rooms vary in quality, which is why the reviews in Tripi Advisor vary somewhat. The management gave us very old rooms in an old part of the hotel, with windy turreted stairs--somewhat difficult to navigate--but there was a lot of room, and it was extremely quiet, unlike other parts of the hotel I have stayed in. We had one problem: 4 of us had booked 2 rooms, and the first night the clerk on duty refused to give us our second room, even though we showed our Expedia reservations for 2 rooms. The clerk said the hotel was full and things would be straightened out the next day. We got the second room the next day, but never received a rebate, and found out that out reserved room had remained empty and the hotel had 5 other vacant rooms. Not a big deal--the hotel is excellent, the price is fine, and life is too short to complain about petty vicissitudes of travel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khiker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We were relocated to this hotel after our original hotel cancelled our reservation the day before we were due to stay! On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and given the key to our room which was called 'the apartment', a bit small to really be called an apartment, comprised of a single bedroom and double and small bathroom. We noticed some mould on the ceiling and peeling wallpaper and the lamps and lights were all odd - being some working, some not and missing their lamp shades etc. The safe in the room did not work and the staff did not seem too fussed about sorting it out. The breakfast was good, plenty to go around and a good time slot in which to eat it - 0700-1030. Location was brilliant, close to Metro stations, shops and restaurants. Wouldnt stay here in summer due to having no air con and could do with a refurbishment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Small friendly French hotel just off Boulevard de Clichy.
If you're looking for a homogenised 'international' hotel look elsewhere; if you're happy to linger over your breakfast and watch the world go by from your balcony it's your sort of hotel.
Rue Lepic is a great location at the bottom of Montmarte - right in the centre of the village with bars, boulangeries, fromageries, poissonnieres and all the other facilities of a bustling suburb. It's a great tourist stop, but amny people also live there.
Two Metro stations are very close by (Abbesses and Blanche - both around 500 m away); the buffet breakfast is extensive and good; the rooms clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DadaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Negative -The twin room was small- hardly room to walk in front of the bed and no space between the beds at all. The complimentary drinks tray was not topped up after the first day. Too close to the red light district for us - just down the street and round the corner.
Positive-The reception staff were very helpful. Lots of hot water for shower. Clean fluffy towels daily. The metro was close by (Blanche) so not far to pull the suitcases. Lots of FAB bistros at the top of the street. Not far from Sacre Coeur (a must to see).

Room Tip: go up rather than down street(red light area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maud32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

. . . .but just want to add that breakfast in this hotel is fantastic. Bread and pastries straight out the local oven, great serve-yourself coffee, boil-your-own-eggs machine, and it's open from 7 until 10.30!
This isn't an "international" hotel - it's french, very french, with the laudable exception that the wonderful staff don't switch patronisingly into English when you stammer out your rusty school French.

It's local, it's friendly, it's affordable, and it's in a great bit of town. OK, so the floorboards creak and the shower changes temperature randomly, but it's very human and very, very Paris.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misterniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Booked because of proximity to the theatre where I was attending a concert (2 metro stops away), previous good reviews and excellent rate. I found it convenient, good value and in an excellent location, not just for my specific needs but for exploring this fascinating part of Paris. The city's outstanding Metro system means you can be pretty much anywhere you need to go around the centre within 15-20 minutes.

Certainly not a luxury hotel, but doesn't claim to be and I wouldn't expect it to be for the price I paid. Reception staff were friendly and helpful - I arrived in the morning before the room was ready, but was able to leave my bag while I went out sightseeing and the same applied the following day when my flight home was not until the evening. The room was small (but then again I would expect a single room to be small) but more than adequate for my needs, and perfectly acceptable for this class of hotel. The bathroom had clearly had a recent refurb and was excellent, especially the shower. Although breakfast was included, I slept late so didn't get to try it!

All in all, if you are looking for a value-for-money, no-frills option in a great area of the city, with plenty of shops, restaurants etc. around and easy access to the metro, I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you want a luxury option, put your hand in your pocket and pay for one!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#450 of 1,801 in Paris
497 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#504 of 1,801 in Paris
1,030 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#838 of 1,801 in Paris
502 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#874 of 1,801 in Paris
265 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#653 of 1,801 in Paris
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 29 Lepic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 29 Lepic

Property: Hotel 29 Lepic
Address: 29 rue Lepic | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#427 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 29 Lepic 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completly renovated in 2012 - in the heart of Montmartre district- comfortable and cosy Guest rooms - elegant atmosphere - free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 29 Lepic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prima Lepic
Prima Lepic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing