We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Ranked #399 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Well! First I must mention that the staff were very friendly and helping. I had a wrong reservation and they kindly fixed it and offered me a room. My room was in the ground floor then I didn't have any special view but still had a small back yard which was not bad. The room was quite small, but enough for me as a solo traveler. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is that it is somehow located behind Moulin Rouge! Very vibrant area and so close to metro station. You easily take metro and get off at Pigalle stop and walk for a couple of minutes to get there.
The only things which were not good are the wifi which was very slow and not very working and the walls which were too thin that you could hear the neighbors! However, I had no problem with the noise, as the neighbors were quiet and considerate!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Montmartre Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Elham M,

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.
We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings of the hotel.

Please accept our apologies about the WiFi issues, sometimes the network is not working and sometimes it works perfectly. We are resolving the problem with our Internet Supplier.

Do not hesitate to join us on Facebook or Google+ :)

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Montmartre-Duperré and do remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Montmartre Duperre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    283
    93
    17
    19
See reviews for
76
285
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very quiet staffs, non-interactive. They didn't converse with us very much. Not even simple questions like "how are you?" or "how was your day?" Not too friendly.
We liked our room. Although it was very small, it was still very clean and modern. Spacious bathroom. We liked the view out of our window.
Nice bed.
Close to moulin rouge. LOTs of adult stores, so hide your kids.
Close to subway that takes you everywhere as well so it's rather convenient.
Overall, its good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suchada V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Montmartre Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you Suchada V to share with all the Tripadvisor members your experience in our hotel.

We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings. Even if Pigalle is well -known for their mythic redlight street.

Do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook and Google+ :)

We look forward to having you with us once again at the Hotel libertel Montmartre-Duperré and do remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Montmartre Duperre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night mid August, and for the price we paid (around £60 for a double room) I wasn't expecting great things. We were pleasantly surprised to find a large welcoming reception area where we were checked in quickly and offered breakfast at a discounted rate. We chose not to book the breakfast so I couldn't comment, although it was on the basement level so not much of a view.

The room itself was much better than I expected - although it was compact, it was very clean and modern with a decent sized shower. Not loads of space either in the bedroom or bathroom to get ready, but we could have upgraded to a larger room if we'd needed it (we booked the 'comfort' room). The bed was comfy and there was tea & coffee facilities in the room as well as bottled water - great!

Nothing to worry about the area - an easy and convenient 2 minute walk to Pigalle station - which takes you directly into the centre of Paris on the metro within 20 minutes. We actually walked back from the Arc de Triamphe / Champs del Elysee area which took around 45 minutes, so everything is easily accessible.

We found a great evening restaurant and a lovely traditional café for breakfast which was a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel - just up the hill behind the Moulin Rouge. Ask the staff at the reception - they're very helpful!

Great value for money - I would go back if we were to stay in Paris for a couple of nights again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjmetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Montmartre Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear vjmetcalfe,

We so much appreciate your kind words in your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay in our hotel.

We like to suprise our clients moreover when they do not expect such a good standing for the price annouced.

Do not hesitate to come see us for your next trip in Paris. You can follow us on Facebook and Google+ :)

Sincere regards,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Montmartre Dupérre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from a surprise trip to Paris. Stayed at Libertel Monmarte Duperre in a family room. The room was a reasonable size with one double and single bed. Mattress was comfortable and linen spotless. The bathroom was good with a power shower, shaving point and hair dryer. Plenty of hot water and clean towels everyday if you wanted. Tea and coffee facilities and also pristine slippers and dressing gowns being a nice touch. The staff were extremely friendly and always smiling. Didn't use the breakfast facilities but they looked good. Free wifi for about five hours which was adequate for our stay. Safe available for 4 euros per night located in a locked room in the basement covered by cctv and only opened by reception staff. This was also a safe place to store luggage free of charge after 12.00 checkout. The location was excellent being just a short walk from bars and restaurants. The area although being in the red light district with girly bars and sex shops may not be everyone's choice but we felt safe and did not see one prostitute on the streets. I found Paris to be extremely expensive for UK citizens especially alcohol but did find a couple of Irish Pubs nearby with Beer 4-6 euros rather than 9 everywhere else. There are two Metro stations five minutes from hotel. You can buy 10 tickets each lasting 90 minutes for 10 euros which was more than sufficient for our whole stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scousemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is a small but quite ok hotel in the Montmartre Pigalle area. We only needed to stay a night but it was clean and functional. We got in early and the staff managed to get us in our rooms but that might not always be the norm i imagine. Tea coffee kettle etc in room which was fab. Shower clean with good hot water pressure. Safe and well maintained property ideal for those wanting a straightforward base in the city. 20 minutes wander down to Galleries Lafayette 3 min in cab to Gare Du Nord. Pigalle area is close and is slightly unsavoury but I didnt hear anything too strange on the street overnight. Bed comfortable etc so all in all quite fine as a base in Paris.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MarciaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay in Montmartre. It's location is fantastic - theres a Metro station a few minutes walk either side, as well as the Moulin Rouge and a taxi rank. Easy to walk around or train somewhere else. The rooms were small, which we expected, but not cramped and were clean, air conditioned and modern. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We had no complaints and would definitely stay there again - the only (minor) thing would be the elevator was often on the blink, so we just used the stairs which was no big deal, except on check out when we needed to get our heavy luggage down 5 flights... But that's a minor thing and will probably be fixed soon. We felt very comfortable there and enjoyed it immensely.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley_rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here with my partner for my 21st birthday, we wanted to see the more lively part of Paris in Montmartre and decided on this lovely little hotel due to its easy access to public transport and a short taxi ride away from the crazy house cabret show. We stayed in a superior double and it was way more than we expected for the price, it was one of the cleanest hotels I have come across on Europe, the cleaners where very attentive. The design is very simple yet modern making it welcoming. On top of that we were given a room with a balcony to oversee the parisian nights. The staff where kind enough to store our luggage when we checked out early until later in the evening which became handy again since we had decided taking the train back to the airport was a bit much so they called a shuttle bus for us! It was perfect for us siteseeing for a long weekend and would definitely stay again so I'd recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#415 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#290 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#477 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#337 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertel Montmartre Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertel Montmartre Opera

Property: Libertel Montmartre Opera
Address: 32 rue Duperre, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#454 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Libertel Montmartre Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and refined, but also welcoming and comfortable, the Hotel Montmartre Opera is located between the Moulin Rouge and the "Nouvelle Athenes" neighbourhood, beside Montmartre and close to the Opera Garnier, only 1.5 km from the Gare Saint-Lazare and the Gare du Nord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Libertel Montmartre Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Montmartre Duperre Paris
Libertel Montmartre Duperre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing